We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really disappointed in Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Indiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really disappointed in Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just stayed here this past weekend. A/C was out in the pool, lobby, gathering area and hallways. Plans for family reunion to meet in the atrium didn't happen - too hot. Upon arrival on Friday afternoon, front desk young man was nice but appeared new and didn't have answers to questions. When 2 staff members walked by, he asked them our questions and they answered but with rude attitude. Restaurant was EXTREMELY slow! Friday night's waitress, however, was absolutely pleasant!! Highlight of the weekend. Food ok. Sat. morning waitress seemed to be unhappy that she had to work. Hostess that morning was decent, however. Rooms are old. Toilet tank had a cover that wasn't the right size or shape. Room didn't have fridge. Others in the family did. One guest inquired about our rooms getting one and was told they were out. I just expected a little better for a 3 Star. Perhaps I've just gotten used to 4 Star hotels.

Room Tip: Gas Industry has most of hotel so if you need to request rooms far in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EcKcTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear EcKcTrip,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    105
    64
    39
    31
See reviews for
153
29
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for work related travel. The room was very old and dimly lit. I felt like I was in a dark, mildewed dungeon. Also, while I stayed there was a problem with the hot water. I had to run the water for about 15 minutes before it would get hot enough to shower. They also claim that outside doors are locked and can only be opened with key card for safety purposes. The locks were visibly broken during my stay and judging from other reviews I have read, they have been for awhile. Staff was friendly, but hotel needs updating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear mark k,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is most disappointing to hear your room condition during your stay did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Indiana hotels

Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I'll start by saying it was not the greatest experience. I stayed there with two kids- 7 & 10 yrs. old. We arrived later at night, and were hungry. The restaurant was very good and the most positive of our experience. Our room was average....older and a bit run down. You could tell they tried to touch up the paint on the metal bathroom door and didn't quite match the color. There was an inch of black mold around inside of the rim of the toilet bowl which I didn't notice right away, otherwise we would have changed rooms or hotels. The pool was good. Didn't get much sleep due to the rowdy people running up and down the hall banging on our door periodically. Called the front desk twice. The security guard camped out by the door and it finally stopped. After having driven for 13 hrs that day, I was not happy. The staff was good. When I showed the manager the picture of the mold, she seemed genuinely concerned and apologized about the noise. They gave us a $50 credit off the bill, but all in all, I probably won't stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Suzanne K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I'm currently here in Indiana on business for 2 weeks. The property is close to shopping, grocery and restaurants. The facility has all of the amenities you've come to expect from a Holiday Inn. They have a beautiful indoor atrium with a pool and fitness center. They also have a restaurant and bar on site. The property is everything one needs for a business trip.

Now, the reason I am writing this review is because of the outstanding customer service. I couldn't wait until I got back to Los Angeles to write this because hotel management and staff deserve to be recognized immediately. Angela, Gina and Keith have gone above and beyond the call of duty to ensure my stay is comfortable. When I needed detergent to wash my clothes, Keith was there for me. When I needed directions Angela wrote them out for me. When I needed advice on what to do on the weekend while here, Gina wrote down a bunch of choices and brought the list to my room!

Since I'm here for two weeks, I asked for a refrigerator (because being here so long I wanted to buy some groceries instead of eating out everyday). One wasn't available the first week but Angela asked me to check back this morning. You will never believe what she did? Since she couldn't find one in the system, she asked me if I would like to change rooms? Well, I'm here another week so I said, "Sure, I'd love to". So I packed my bags and headed to the front desk. Angela doesn't work on Sunday but she had left a note in my account so Keith was quickly able to pull up the change. I got the new keys and headed to my new room excited that I was going to be able to head to the grocery store. Well, I opened the door and wouldn't you know she upgraded me to a SUITE!! And I'm not talking a little extra room...I'm talking an apartment sized suite!! Full kitchen with stove and full size refrigerator. A huge 2 sink bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a master bedroom big enough for my whole family! WOW!

Talk about making someone feel at home. Here I am in a city and state I've never visited. I'm away from my wife and kids for 2 weeks and feeling a bit down. Now I'm rejuvenated and feel incredibly grateful. Angela didn't have to do this. She could've just found a room with a refrigerator and I would've been happy. But she went the extra distance. And you don't find that too often. A small act of kindness goes so far with people. Doing something extra, when you can, can make a HUGE difference. So, thank you Angela and to the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn. You have made my stay and I'll never forget it. You've raised the bar when it comes to customer service. So many places don't understand what customer service means yet you guys deliver with EXCELLENCE!!

When you come to Indiana, Pennsylvania there's no other choice but to stay at the Holiday Inn. Do yourself a favor and don't bother reading about other hotels. Stay here and be treated like family!

BRAVO HOLIDAY INN...BRAVO!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a softball trip. When we got there front desk was friendly. The hotel is outdated but does have a decent indoor pool and arcade. Our room was small and especially the bathrooms. Breakfast cost us 42$ for 3 people. so if you go there would recommend going elsewhere for breakfast. It's just a OK place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear trahen,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I'm delighted with your kind comments regarding our hotel staff and pool facility.

As for our breakfast offerings, it is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our guests with our rates, but to instead offer options that make sense. Nevertheless, we always appreciate comments from our guests. We will use your feedback, including the ones about our rooms, in making decisions to improving our facility so we can serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I were in Indiana for an IUP Alumni event this past weekend. We chose this hotel because IUP had a special rate on a block of rooms here. We travel quite a bit and stay in different properties, but this was the first time we stayed at a Hoilday Inn. It reminded me of a motel with the room entrances on the outside, so that was my first inkling that this might not be so good. The room was average. No real frills. Surprisingly the bed was pretty confortable, but everything else in the room was old and was definitely showing its age. There was a lot of dust and cobwebs in the room. Clearly the cleaning staff did not do a throrough job when cleaning the room.

What I found very disturbing however was that although our bed was "made up" the next day after we returned, there was an indention in the pillow and wrinkled sheets, which made me wonder if someone had laid down on the bed after they made it! I've never seen that in MY LIFE!!!! Traveler beware!

I saw another review where someone complained about not having hot water. We experienced the same on the second day. The water was lukewarm, definitely not hot. The front desk staff did comp us $20 for the room not having hot water. At least they tried to make amends.

We did take advantage of the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning. Just last month I went to the Holiday Inn (Harrigan's) in Uniontown, PA for their breakfast buffet..it was so delicious, I decided to try this one. Needless to say I was disappointed. The food was pretty much lukewarm...just like their water!! They did not have anything near to the selection of the Uniontown Holiday Inn, which had both a chef stationed at thea waffle and omelette bar.

We stayed long enough for them to bring out hot food, and I quickly got rid of my cold food . Also surprising the drinks were not included, as they were at the Uniontown location. I did not feel it was worth the $9.99/per person.

And finally, my husband was more than a bit disappointed....it was March Madness and he tried to catch a game in between our alumni activities. Unfortunately, the selection of channels was very slim and we had to settle for a movie on HBO.

Overall. I would say...we will not be returning to his property on our next trip to IUP.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management15701, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review in reference to your recent stay at the Indiana Holiday Inn. We appreciate the feedback and it is with this that we can continue to grow in our service efforts.

I apologize that you found our hotel to be lacking during your recent stay. As you can see from previous reviews: dusty, improperly serviced rooms are not the norm. I have forwarded your comments onto our housekeeping manager and she will be addressing with the housekeeping staff.

I have also forwarded your comments in reference to our breakfast buffet to both our F&B Manager and Chef. They are currently re-evaluating what we are serving on the buffet and for what price so that we can ensure a quality product is being offered at a valuable price.

Lastly, your comments about the water temperature are most concerning, as it indicates a maintenance issue that needs to be addressed. If you would please contact me directly to let me know what room you stayed in so that they issue can be resolved for future guests, I would really appreciate it. I can be reached at akellar@hhlhotels.com.

Again, you feedback is invaluable and much appreciated. We know you have many choices while travelling and we are thankful that you chose the Indiana Holiday Inn. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in Indiana, PA. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

was in town for 1 night to attend a funeral. Room was average and was probably last updated 10 years ago. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the indoor pool. There must have been a traveling youth hockey team (or teams) staying there also. There were about 20 to 30 under 12 yr olds in the pool. Very Very noisy. The pool was open until 10pm so if you need to be in bed earlier than 10pm, ask for a room as far away from the pool as possible. The noise was pretty much over with when the pool closed at 10, but there were still kids running around and playing on the pool table which was also right below our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_GuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you Joh m for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Indiana. We did indeed have some hockey teams in that weekend and am deeply sorry that the noise affected your stay.

Again, our deepest apologies!

Best Regards and happy travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indiana
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Indiana

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
Address: 1395 Wayne Ave, Indiana, PA 15701-3526 (Formerly Holiday Inn Indiana)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Indiana 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel's location in Indiana, PA boasts full-service amenities Positioned at the intersection of highways 422 and 119, just steps away from Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP), the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Center (KCAC) and local businesses, the Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, PA provides a perfect starting point for college visits and business trips. Guests enjoy proximity to outdoor activities at destinations like the Hoodlebug Trail and Yellow Creek State Park, while on-site amenities like the indoor courtyard with a heated pool and a fitness center make it easy to stay inside. Corporate guests find our hotel's property in Indiana, PA ideal for busy travelers, too, since we offer Free Wireless High-speed Internet, fridge, microwave, a business center and nearly 6,000 square feet of well-appointed event space. Positioned in an area booming with the oil and gas industry, the hotel is also a short drive from Amish country. Perfect for extended stays, the Apartment Suite includes a full kitchen, a separate living room and a bathroom with a whirlpool tub. Stop by RBG Bar & Grill to start your day off right, and then come back in the evening for a refreshing beverage and hearty meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana
Indiana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing