We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy new year”
Review of Days Inn Indiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Indiana
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed here a few weekends ago while in town to visit old college friends. The staff was super nice and helpful. The breakfast was a good selection and the hot foods were still hot when i went to eat. I also liked the healthy choice of yogurt and fruits they had. i would highly reccomend this hotel as the rooms were clean & the heater in the room worked well and again the staff was really nice!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brennan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

My husband and I stayed there the weekend before Thanksgiving. We were picking our granddaughter up from IUP for her Thanksgiving break. It is a warm cozy kind of place. Very clean, had a nice breakfast buffet and is centrally located. The college is about a mile straight down the road. They have a very nice restaurant right next store.

We will definitely stay there on our next trip to IUP.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel in Indiana for business but won't be staying here again in the future just because there are too many hotels to choose from, I'm going to try and find something nicer next time.

It was clean and the staff were very polite. But I have never stayed in a hotel room so small before! I had a king size bed and the room was for 2-3 people but I cannot imagine fitting more than myself in that room it was so extremely cramped, the bathroom sink wasn't even in the bathroom. I know that small rooms are sometimes typical but for this price I could have had a much more comfortable room somewhere else.

The only other complaint was that I was on the first floor right up near the front desk so my window was facing the signs and lighting outdoors, the curtains did little to keep the bright lights out. For anyone staying here I would suggest a room on the other side of the hotel not the side facing the road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Meow Z stayed at this Comfort Inn because after reading a few of the newer reviews for this hotel, he was tempted.

Meow Z normally stays at the Quality Inn in Indiana, PA exclusively

Meow Z stayed here on Thankgiving Day 2012.

Meow Z would like to start by stating that he stayed at this hotel about two years ago and was shocked at what a horrible place this was. All the bad reviews of this hotel were pretty much accurate. It was a terrible!!!!

Since the "renovation" the hotel is greatly improved. The rooms were refurbished and in MUCH MUCH MUCH better condition. Meow Z always gets a jacuzzi suite and was pleased to find that those rooms were refurbished!! The Room Meow Z stayed in (Room 404) was at an acceptable level of clean. The Jacuzzi itself was clean and worked decently. This is a smoking room so the slight smell of smoke did not offend Meow Z. The bathroom could have been just a little cleaner. But all in all acceptable.

One thing Meow Z does not like about the hotel is the fact that they only have one vending area that is located in the lobby area of the hotel. Its a slight hassle to catch the elevator down to the lobby for a snack or a drink.

Meow Z did not partake of the Hot Breakfast Buffet. There is a Mcdonalds about 2 minutes from the hotel and Meow Z likes his Bacon Egg and Cheese Biscuit whilst on the road.

Meow Z briefly looked over the pool area. Acceptable, but nothing to get excited over......

Check in was a breeze and the attendant was helpfull and friendly.

Meow Z will return to this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are in much better condition now....(November 2012) If you are comparing hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MEOWZEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was my first time in Indiana, pa. The staff were very friendly and gave suggestions on where to go eat. The hotel was clean and I had a very pleasant stay. This was one of the nicest Comfort Inns I have been to. Great job staff I do plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagatrating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I don't usually stay in Comfort Inns, but everything else in town was booked. However the stay was just fine. The room was clean. The bed was nothing special, but it was just fine. The hot breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: It appears that 1/2 of the 4th floor is the smoking section. The rooms in the other end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was looking for a comfortable place to spend the night in Indiana PA as I had a business meeting the next day. The staff at this hotel were very polite and helpful, but this hotel was in dire need of a face lift and very dirty. In addition, the beds were awful, it seemed like I was sleeping on an old box or something. My room was very dirty and the hallways and elevator looked like they had not been cleaned in a while. I also checked out the pool and it wasn't something that I would dare go in. For the rates this hotel charges, I would definatly look at another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indiana hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#2 of 7 in Indiana
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Indiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Indiana

Address: 1350 Indian Springs Rd., Indiana, PA 15701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Indiana 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Indiana
Comfort Inn Indiana
Indiana Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing