We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday”
Review of The Boot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Boot Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and myself stayed here in Sept 2013 on a few days break we had a most enjoyable time everything was first class and the hospitality from all the staff was second to none we can't wait to return which hopefully will be soon. The breakfast and all the food in restaurant was fantastic. Thankyou once again for making us so welcome. Jan and Mike Sweeting North Wales

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marblemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Second time staying at the Boot Inn in Flyford Flavel, Worcs....2 nights stay while attending a local event. As last year, warm & friendly welcome from staff, good selection of beers, cosy bar, immaculate rooms with coffee/tea-making facilities/bikkies/water. Great evening meal & breakfasts, quiet country location, ample parking....nothing more needed for an ideal B&B stay...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northcardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Many have already said how good this pub is. Well it's all true. Great friendly welcome. Room 5 very well appointed and very good value.
A very good selection on the menu. Chicken ceasar salad and sizzling lamb steak as mains was all fresh.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just had a two night stay. Lovely old building. Plenty of parking space. Very comfortable spacious rooms, traditional decor with brew facilities. The whole place is immaculately clean. We had a warm welcome from the management and staff who are all very friendly and helpful. A substantial breakfast set us up for the day. The restaurant menu is excellent and the food there is delicious. The cosy bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day. This was our second visit and won't be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just arrived home from spending a 2 night stay at "The Boot Inn"
Management and staff really friendly, food and accommodation were all excellent.
Room 4 décor was to high standard and the bed was very comfortable.
We will certainly be spending a second visit in the near future.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Bob and Sandra Ellis

Newquay

Cornwall

Room Tip: We had no problem with room or where it was located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Spent 2 nights there recently. Its an old building with lots of character. Sound proofing isn't as good as a modern building would have but I never found it a problem. The management and staff are very friendly and provide great service with a smile There is an excellent menu - I had chicken breast stuffed with smoked cheese and parma ham in a mushroom sauce - absolutely wonderful and cooked to a very high standard. Prices are a little higher than normal pub food (£13 for the chicken) but it is far better than normal pub food.

I will definitely be booking in again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

WE found this as a near half way stop off between Fife and Devon.What a find! The room was first class at a very reasonable rate. The choice in the restaurant was wide and when it came it was brilliant. After eating we were joined in the bar by some very friendly locals and had some good banter We would hope to be back. Charlie and Christine

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boot Inn

Address: Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Flyford Flavell
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flyford Flavell
Price Range: £66 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boot Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Boot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boot Hotel Flyford Flavell
The Boot Inn Flyford Flavell, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing