We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Boot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Boot Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Eauze, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at The Boot for the first time this weekend, and cannot recommend it highly enough. Charming and helpful hosts, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and delicious food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    21
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
96
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in this area then look no further. As so many other reviewers have said the people who run the Boot Inn are very friendly and attentive. We were only in the area for one night but wish now that it could have been more.
Impossible to find fault with our room or the food.
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is our fourth visit and I really don't know why we have not reviewed it after each visit. The welcome is the same each time, friendly and helpful. We hadn't booked but were offered a choice of tables in either the conservatory or atmospheric main restaurant. Although busy the service was faultless throughout with our every request met within minutes. The food, as always, was of the highest quality although ! found the noodles a little too spiced for my taste, they were declared just right by the one who knows! The portions for starters and main course were generous, couldn't manage a sweet this time, but were allowed to rest before the filter coffee arrived. We do enjoy the stone grills and I'm starting to develop a venison fetish, probably because of the super lean cuts provide by the Boot. Another excellent experience and totally recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyford Flavell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Last week was the third time I have been to this pub/restaurant this month.The food is excellent and really good value. I had Sunday lunch and it was one of the best I have had for a while. Service is fantastic and always friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Always good food and beer! The rooms are always very clean and tidy. The lady who serves breakfast in the morning needs to know how to use the credit card machine. I had to pay for my evening meal five minutes after I had finished due to the fact that the lady who serves the breakfast is uncomfortable with using the credit card machine! We all live in a competitive world and I think that this is not acceptable
In the current market place. Maybe customers view this as a quirk ism!!!.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Together with two friends we recently stayed for three nights at the Boot Inn. This was a lovely experience. This is a very friendly family run hotel which makes you feel welcome from the moment you get in.

The rooms are well proportioned and very clean. Each day they are serviced to a very high standard. So thanks to whoever did this.

Food is excellent with good choice on the menu. Also need to mention the breakfast which was also excellent, we were well looked after but couldn't take full advantage as still full from the previous evening meal.

We are going back as there is so much to explore in the local area, but mostly because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Boot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerriganNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here on last Thursday to travel to the Cheltenham Gold Cup with friends. The hospitality was fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The welcome and service throughout our stay was superb and nothing was too much trouble. One of the nicest pubs we've ever stayed in. The food was beautiful - my husbands said his starter of prawns and salmon was lovely- and overall great value for money. We will be back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flyford Flavell
5.4 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
8.1 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbots Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bulls Head Inn
The Bulls Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Inkberrow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boot Inn

Property: The Boot Inn
Address: Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Flyford Flavell
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flyford Flavell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boot Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boot Hotel Flyford Flavell
The Boot Inn Flyford Flavell, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing