We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
178
25
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
25
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak salmon lovely evening country pub great pub three courses booked a table worcester area little touches breakfast was excellent comfortable room fantastic stay sunday lunch pudding evening meal full english yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Our third visit, if my memory doesn't fail me. The Boot Inn certainly doesn't !

Excellent restaurant with out of this world steak on the stone, comfortable clean rooms and a friendly bar area.

Owners and staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

We will be back.

Room tip: All rooms are good, two upstairs, two downstairs and a fifth I haven't seen.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We booked here as we were visiting the Game Fair, however we arrived on a very hot day and room 5 was extremely hot with only 1 window that opened, the landlady did give us 2 fans to try and make sleeping easier.
We ate in the restaurant which promised much from the menu but sadly was somewhat disappointing, we felt rushed, the whole meal was over in under 1 hr.
Sleeping that night was difficult, I feel the room could do with a makeover as the the total colour scheme was purple and rather overwhelming.
Next morning we were looking forward to a decent breakfast but there was no choice with juice,only 1 flavour of yogurt and really dry white toast and my hot croissants were straight from the microwave and not very nice.,however the scrambled eggs were lovely. Not sure we'll return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mama29772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee k, Owner at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

This is the 2nd review for your stay with us, both disappointing.
You have moaned about the heat so we provided 2 fans, i don't know what else we could have done. We are in the middle of a heatwave.
The room you stayed in is over 100 years old, it was built with one window. Nothing we can do about that.
How does the room color affect the way you sleep? Surely it's dark when you are sleeping.
I think its very rude to suggest the room needs a makeover just because it isn't to your personal taste.
How is it our fault that you ate within an hour?? You ordered fish and chips and gammon...2 of the quickest, most basic meals we serve. You had the table for the whole evening, why did you feel rushed?
We provide orange juice and 3 flavors of yogurt for breakfast. If we tried to cater for everyone's individual tastes we would end up with a dozen different juices and yogurts which is ridiculous as we are only a small B&B. The other guests must have eaten the other flavors.Why didn't you just ask if there were any more yogurts? we would have got you a different flavor.
Really dry toast?? We do toast in a toaster and provide butter and jams on the table. Not sure how else you are supposed to make toast.
So glad we did something right and you enjoyed the scrambled eggs.

I feel your reviews have more to do with the fact that you paid for 2 nights and left after the first night without a refund and in a bad mood because of the extreme heat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Veg undercooked york s burnt fatty beef poor standard won't use again,not as good as it should be .garlic bread grandaugter had was as burnt and as hard as a brick can t toast bread sums up the visit.customers expect a certain standard.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed on a very hot day. Only one window to open in the bed room which was very hot. The owner provided us with 2 fans to get the air moving. Evening meal was only average. The owners were very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub accommodation in quiet rural setting. Comfortable, clean room on ground floor (away from noise of pub). Had meal in restaurant on first evening - very tasty; good breakfast. Would recommend as a place to stay and convenient to Worcester area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Huw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews