We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
175
24
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
24
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak salmon north wales country pub fantastic room at short notice worcester area great pub comfortable rooms evening meal yogurt fantastic stay accommodation character tidy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We came to the boot inn for what we like to call our San Miguel Sunday as it is the best draught we have found locally. Food is amazing, particularly the steak on the stone and the service is great and very attentive. We are yet to stay in the rooms but we have heard the breakfasts are lovely so this is will be planned for the near future. Would recommend to anyone and we will return very soon!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gemmalc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Our third visit, if my memory doesn't fail me. The Boot Inn certainly doesn't !

Excellent restaurant with out of this world steak on the stone, comfortable clean rooms and a friendly bar area.

Owners and staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, two upstairs, two downstairs and a fifth I haven't seen.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We booked here as we were visiting the Game Fair, however we arrived on a very hot day and room 5 was extremely hot with only 1 window that opened, the landlady did give us 2 fans to try and make sleeping easier.
We ate in the restaurant which promised much from the menu but sadly was somewhat disappointing, we felt rushed, the whole meal was over in under 1 hr.
Sleeping that night was difficult, I feel the room could do with a makeover as the the total colour scheme was purple and rather overwhelming.
Next morning we were looking forward to a decent breakfast but there was no choice with juice,only 1 flavour of yogurt and really dry white toast and my hot croissants were straight from the microwave and not very nice.,however the scrambled eggs were lovely. Not sure we'll return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mama29772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee k, Owner at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

This is the 2nd review for your stay with us, both disappointing.
You have moaned about the heat so we provided 2 fans, i don't know what else we could have done. We are in the middle of a heatwave.
The room you stayed in is over 100 years old, it was built with one window. Nothing we can do about that.
How does the room color affect the way you sleep? Surely it's dark when you are sleeping.
I think its very rude to suggest the room needs a makeover just because it isn't to your personal taste.
How is it our fault that you ate within an hour?? You ordered fish and chips and gammon...2 of the quickest, most basic meals we serve. You had the table for the whole evening, why did you feel rushed?
We provide orange juice and 3 flavors of yogurt for breakfast. If we tried to cater for everyone's individual tastes we would end up with a dozen different juices and yogurts which is ridiculous as we are only a small B&B. The other guests must have eaten the other flavors.Why didn't you just ask if there were any more yogurts? we would have got you a different flavor.
Really dry toast?? We do toast in a toaster and provide butter and jams on the table. Not sure how else you are supposed to make toast.
So glad we did something right and you enjoyed the scrambled eggs.

I feel your reviews have more to do with the fact that you paid for 2 nights and left after the first night without a refund and in a bad mood because of the extreme heat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Veg undercooked york s burnt fatty beef poor standard won't use again,not as good as it should be .garlic bread grandaugter had was as burnt and as hard as a brick can t toast bread sums up the visit.customers expect a certain standard.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank davy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed on a very hot day. Only one window to open in the bed room which was very hot. The owner provided us with 2 fans to get the air moving. Evening meal was only average. The owners were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews