We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful B&B - fabulous breakfasts - amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Country Barn B & B

7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
7 Foot Emperor Bed Beamed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
7 Foot Emperor Bed in a Beamed Room
7 Foot Emperor Bed
Beamed Master Bedroom
7 Foot Emperor Bed
Bathroom with large shower
A romantic stay
Courtyard parking by the lavender bed where you will park
Back Garden
Back Garden
View from back garden
Golden Pheasant where you will park at the front
Golden Pheasant viewed out the front door
Walkway and vegetable patch
Lambs in the orchard
Relax
Race horses passing by
Carving on a seat in The Wyre Forest
Wyre Forest sign carved in Oak
Wood carving on a seat in the Wyre Forest
Rock Church - at the top of the drive
Bluebell walk in the forest
Bluebells in the Forest
Lambs in the Orchard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kidderminster, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helenwH87...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful B&B - fabulous breakfasts - amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a find! this is a wonderful B&B - where nothing is too much trouble from Caroline - a perfect hostess. She has thought of everything you might need while you stay with her in the beautiful bedroom - in surroundings so peaceful you get an amazing nights sleep.
The bedroom is large and airy, the bathroom has everything you need (and might have forgotten).
Breakfast served in a perfect dining room - and again everything you need is provided - cooked breakfast, fruits, cereals, yogurt and granola, wonderful home produced apple juice, tea, coffee and toast on tap.
We will definitely be staying here again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and you are most welcome to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
759jennie...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect all round”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect place to stay for our short break, situated in peaceful & picturesque surroundings. It was great to see or hear the local wildlife but seeing the horses & the ginger tom was a extra bonus. We can't thank the Owner enough for her attention to detail,from the extensive choice in the continental breakfast & keeping the place pristine. We found her very helpful & friendly, the added bonus was her amazing homemade scones. We're going to find a good excuse to come to the area again just because we would love to have another break here, had a fab time & the place is a big must to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your break and seeing the horses. It would be lovely to see you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
1 review
“Excellent place to stay. Will defiantly recommend to friends.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a excellent B&B. We were met by Caroline the owner on our arrival. She couldn't do enough to help, and made are stay amazing. The Breakfast she made us was cooked first class with plenty of choice.The local pub is only 10 mins walk down the road, the food is lovely and the staff are friendly. All in all this is a lovely B&B and will certainly be going back. All in all a 5********* Break and 5******* To Caroline the owner. Thanks for making it a wonderful stay. Gary & Vicky

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you both, I am glad you enjoyed the visit to the local pub and had a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanpjarv...
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Severn Valley Railway Spring Steam Gala”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very high standard of accommodation, care and attention provided was first class and the breakfasts were even better!
The location of the B and B was ideal for our daily trips on the various steam locomotives between Bewdley, Kidderminster and Bridgnorth.
A ten minute walk to the local pub was rewarded with good food excellent beer and a warm welcome from the pub staff and the "locals".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed your few days away it was a pleasure to meet you both and I hope you enjoy the cake recipies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLo...
Podimore
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“First rate!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is an excellent B&B. The room is in an annex and you have your own entrance. It is very well decorated and brilliantly equipped. All you could need for a stay is provided and of high quality.
We were met by Caroline the owner who had communicated very well before hand. She was efficient and unfussy and we were settled in very quickly. After that we were undisturbed for the two days we stayed. As it was mid week a continental breakfast is the possible option and we can only say it was magnificent. A great range of good quality foods were provided and left quietly in the lobby outside the room in the early morning. It was extensive and enjoyable.
The area is beautiful and we did a couple of nice walks despite poor weather. Note that the very good local pub does not do food on Sunday or Monday evenings which was a shame for us as these were the nights we stayed.
This is a high quality B&B especially if you like a little independence and we will certainly come again. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear you enjoyed walking the local countryside and left refreshed, it would be a pleasure to see you both again. On a Sunday & Monday when the local pub isn't serving food in the evening I can leave some extra items in the room for a light snack. If you decide to book again please do ask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sporticus...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our every need catered for, highly recommend”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Kevin:
Set in the tiny village of Rock, close to the Wyre Forrest and Kidderminster, this B&B offers a blissful retreat from the hum drum of city life.
Our every need was anticipated and provided for by the owner of this well appointed accommodation. But the best bit? BT Infinity broadband in the room!

Angelina: Every detail well thought out and executed. The owner was also extremely helpful and thoughtful whilst catering for my dietary requirements and allergies (thank you, much appreciated!). Possibly the largest bed we've ever slept in too!
A very relaxing stay and we would highly recommend.
We visited Ludlow during our stay and enjoyed browsing the smaller independent shops and cafes. We would also recommend Taste at No 1 where we had a fantastic hot chocolate and purchased speciality and locally UK produced Gin and tonic water for Christmas!
We hope to return :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Lovely to hear that you left having re-charged your batteries, thank you for the review it would be lovely to see you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneCampi...
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cosy room perfect for a romantic get-away”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Tucked away in a quiet Worcestershire village, we found this ideal for a romantic, undisturbed, couple of nights away. With massive bed, walk in shower for two, and a tray outside the door loaded in the morning with a mouth-watering selection of goodies for a continental breakfast that we could eat at our leisure. Comfy towels and dressing gowns provided too. The owner had hung a lovely garland of miseltoe over the bed which made a lovely finisihing touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
I know this was a much needed break for you and I am glad you had a relaxing time. Happy Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing