We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Meal and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Robin Hood

The Robin Hood
Ranked #26 of 117 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Meal and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Driven past many times and never stopped. Went last night for early evening meal and was not sure what to expect. Service was welcoming, menu looked amazing, and outside was perfect as we had our son with us. Had the Rib Eye steak and for the first time ever in a restaurant the steak was actually cooked to perfection and exactly as asked for. All the trimmings went together well and my wife actually commented that it was the first time ever I had eaten out and cleared my plate.
I would recommend this place to anyone and will be going back very soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mkidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    44
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stourbridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Al Fresco dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We sat outside and had a really good meal,the landscaped outside area is excellent,the food was very good,i had red snapper served in a broth with noodles and it was not cheap at £13 but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Snail pace service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Positives: nice decor in pub. Lovely play area outside for children.

Negatives: sold out of many of the dishes before 8pm. Very slow service. Food overpriced and nothing special.
Had to wait over an hour for puddings to arrive.
Would I return? No.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne-Marie1978176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow service! Bad attitude from chef!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Decor is a mixture of traditional and contemporary, which is nice and the outdoor space and play area is ideal for families with plenty of seating. However, it's let down by slow service and attitude from kitchen which is only redeemed by pleasant service from waiting staff.
Despite being a sunny Saturday evening only three tables were occupied so atmosphere was lacking. Children's meals are £6 each for a main meal and an adults is around £15. Food was good quality but when we had a query with the kitchen we were not impressed with the response. We were told if we were not happy we would have to pay extra. We have never felt compelled to write a review before and have not felt the need to complain about a meal in the last 10 years, which is why - We will not be returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jb7225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful Sunday lunch last week. Succulent beef, tender chicken and excellent fresh veg with a large Yorkshire on both meals. The gravy was the best we have tasted. Well done Kerry and Trina, even though the pub was really busy on such a sunny day we had excellent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesnorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Robin Hood also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing