We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRY IT, YOU'LL BE SURPRISED.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Kidderminster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After a 500 mile trip there is always a welcome - generally Dave in the evening - and nothing too much to ask. More pillows, tea bags, advice on the local amenities. Staff are brilliant. Cherie and her team should be congratulated, as this is how service should be. Go! Try it! You'll be well pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed at many travelodges in the past and been put off by the poor upkeep of the rooms, etc. This one is still new and was clean and well maintained - such a change from some of the others. No breakfasts unless you like the box type apart from the weekends. Two pluses are the free carpark and the pub across the carpark (excellent meals).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharpedgecumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Room was super clean - flat screen tv was a nice touch. Bed was so hard and uncomfortable, stayed two nights and didn't sleep much because of the bed. Bathroom was super small which made it inconvenient. Staff we encountered were all polite and helpful.
Not a bad price for basic, but would at least expect a comfy bed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here on Sunday as we do at least once a month. The staff are as always friendly, polite and always willing to help.The rooms are always clean and tidy, clean towels, nice comfortable beds, shower gel and shampoo provided along with tea and coffee. We have always received a top rate service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is everything you would expect from a hotel of this brand,but what makes your stay here more enjoyable is clearly the staff,they are the best,friendly polite,helpful,kind,i can not speak highly enough of them,they certainly make your stay one you will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Typically Travelodge whuch has been recently refreshed, we had a Disabled room with a walk in shower, which was great for my wife, but the main selling point of this Travelodge was its staff, which were very effient, and friendly, within a few yards away from the Lodge is a pub/Resturante run by brewer Marsdens. Good food & drink at resonable prices. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fellte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here in a party of 7 in May for two nights to attend a friends wedding. The hotel was easy to find and the rooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean. The staff were attentive and happy to help. The hotel is just opposite a pub that we visited both for breakfast and dinner during our stay. Perfect location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.6 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
517 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
452 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kidderminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kidderminster

Address: Park Lane, Kidderminster DY11 6TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kidderminster 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kidderminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kidderminster Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing