We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel in Britain?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Budget Hotel in Britain?”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The building is a lovely conversion from an 18C carpet mill which incoproates a rather good Debenhams. The quality of the building is unusually high. It's a bit odd to find the recepetion on the 4th floor, but I guess that puts all the staff in the restaraunt area.

The rooms are very large and so well planned with a huge number of much needed sockets, and nice touches like a bedside table that is a drinks table too. I've never been in a hotel room that actualy takes real needs into accout in such a sensible way. Top Marks.

Breakfast is fantastic.Eat as much as you want but an optimum mix of serve your self and cooked to order. And on Bank Holidays served until 12 too! Civilised.

The grill-based dinner is great, though the salad buffet was quite limited.

But the really best thing of all is the staff - I have never stayed in an hotel of any rating where I would praise this aspect as much. From the minute you arrive they are all just great. Well done team.

Criticisms?: for a brewery owned hotel the beer range is truely pathetic - just small bottles of Peroni and Budweiser at what must amount to around £7 a pint. Really that's poor. In an land of great beer come on Whitbread you can do better than that.

Fix the beer and this is the best budget hotel in Britain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Premier Inn Kidderminster and your very kind comments.

We are very proud and fortunate to have such a beautifull building for our hotel. It is certainly a major talking point and attraction. Every room has it's own quirky feature and tailored to our guest needs. Very different to some of the other hotels in the area.

Thank you for your kind comments on our team. We aim to be the most guest focussed and friendly team there is delivering world class service. After all it is all about our guests and making their stay the best possible.

I will definitly pass on your feedback about our limited beer range, every comment helps to making the guest journey and stay with us better.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    189
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
275
201
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We found this hotel on the internet as we wanted a stopover after going on a "Murder mystery" on the Severn Valley Railway it was in an ideal place. There were shops and places to eat but we had breakfast in the hotel which was worth the money. The staff were polite and very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them. We shall go back there in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Kidderminster Premier Inn on Trip advisor and for your kind comments.
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Severn Valley Railways whom we offer a package deal with.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for one night over Easter weekend! Was the cleanest budget hotel and one of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in! Lovely building in a great and convenient location, several places to eat in close proximity, but you can eat at the hotel! We had a family room, which was great for my husband and myself and our 2 young children (3 & 5)! A double and 2 single beds! Kids slept like logs!!! Very quiet throughout the hotel at night as well!! Staff very pleasant and helpful too! (kids even got a free Easter egg each from them!) most recommended if staying in the Kidderminster area!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulab1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here in Kidderminster over the easter weekend and that the children enjoyed their easter eggs (we did too).

We are very centrally located, right by the main shopping area for Kidderminster and only 2miles from the West Midlands Safari Park.
We also have a restaurant and bar onsite in which we served breakfast and evening meals.
Our family rooms accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and we also have interconnecting rooms if your family is larger!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stopped over in this brand new Premier Inn on our way to Wales. It is a really impressive building! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (Avril, in particular). We ate in the restaurant - there was a slight problem with one of our dishes and the staff couldn't do enough to remedy the problem. We also had breakfast there - great - but we were charged for 2 full english when we had only one (and a continental). We did query this but were told there was just one price whatever you ate, which was different from the pricing advertised in the room. You have to pay to park there which is a shame but the rooms are such good value that this offsets the parking charge.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal have nicer views than rooms overlooking TK Maxx!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bckyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor on our hotel in Kidderminster.
You comments have been passed onto the team, Avril is especially over the moon with her mention.
Im sorry to hear you had a problem in the restaurant but am pleased the team managed to resolve the problem for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with partner and 4 year old daughter as it was only 5 minutes away from West Midland Safari Park. Brilliant price and the room was big and very clean. Staff there very helpful and friendly. There's a few shops and places to eat around the hotel too which was a bonus

Room Tip: Ask for room 1 if your with a family - very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Premier Inn in Kidderminster. Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your trip to West Midlands Safari Park.
We do offer a package deal for the Safari Park bookable through the hotel, if you are ever intending to come please do not hesitate to give us a call.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here so as to visit the Spring Gala at the Severn Valley Railway. Conveniently situated in the middle of the town, but in a quiet location and open only 3 weeks, this lovely new Premier Inn/hotel brings "budget" into a higher class (compared with the tired, bog-standard Travelodges previously endured). No expense spared to transform this old carpet mill, whilst retaining lovely architectural features. Lots of parking right next to the building & not expensive. More than adequately staffed by well-trained, cheerful Staff, who clearly enjoyed their jobs. Rooms, restaurant etc., all spotless (but brand new, of course). The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast was plentiful. Overall, a pleasure to stay there and it's Premier Inns which I think will make it affordable for us to visit many parts of the UK on our long list.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMILYEXPLORER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Kidderminster Central Premier Inn on Trip advisor.
Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
The building is gorgeous and we are all very proud of it, so we are glad you liked it as much as we do.
We all hope to welcome you back to Kidderminster Central Premier Inn in the Near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Fab hotel. Beautiful old building with lovely big windows in every room. Staff have bent over backwards to be polite and helpful. Hotel is spotless. Don't really want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Poppye205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent response on your stay with us here at Kiddermisnter Central Premier Inn.
Your comments have been shared with the whole team and we are all very pleased you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
484 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing