We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
504
222
47
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
222
47
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park old mill car park pizza hut frankie and bennys pay and display shopping area kids eat free top floor lovely building old building family room high ceilings west midlands safari park lots of character listed building air con
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We found this hotel on the internet as we wanted a stopover after going on a "Murder mystery" on the Severn Valley Railway it was in an ideal place. There were shops and places to eat but we had breakfast in the hotel which was worth the money. The staff were polite and very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them. We shall go back there in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Kidderminster Premier Inn on Trip advisor and for your kind comments.
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Severn Valley Railways whom we offer a package deal with.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for one night over Easter weekend! Was the cleanest budget hotel and one of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in! Lovely building in a great and convenient location, several places to eat in close proximity, but you can eat at the hotel! We had a family room, which was great for my husband and myself and our 2 young children (3 & 5)! A double and 2 single beds! Kids slept like logs!!! Very quiet throughout the hotel at night as well!! Staff very pleasant and helpful too! (kids even got a free Easter egg each from them!) most recommended if staying in the Kidderminster area!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulab1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here in Kidderminster over the easter weekend and that the children enjoyed their easter eggs (we did too).

We are very centrally located, right by the main shopping area for Kidderminster and only 2miles from the West Midlands Safari Park.
We also have a restaurant and bar onsite in which we served breakfast and evening meals.
Our family rooms accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and we also have interconnecting rooms if your family is larger!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stopped over in this brand new Premier Inn on our way to Wales. It is a really impressive building! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (Avril, in particular). We ate in the restaurant - there was a slight problem with one of our dishes and the staff couldn't do enough to remedy the problem. We also had breakfast there - great - but we were charged for 2 full english when we had only one (and a continental). We did query this but were told there was just one price whatever you ate, which was different from the pricing advertised in the room. You have to pay to park there which is a shame but the rooms are such good value that this offsets the parking charge.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal have nicer views than rooms overlooking TK Maxx!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bckyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor on our hotel in Kidderminster.
You comments have been passed onto the team, Avril is especially over the moon with her mention.
Im sorry to hear you had a problem in the restaurant but am pleased the team managed to resolve the problem for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with partner and 4 year old daughter as it was only 5 minutes away from West Midland Safari Park. Brilliant price and the room was big and very clean. Staff there very helpful and friendly. There's a few shops and places to eat around the hotel too which was a bonus

Room Tip: Ask for room 1 if your with a family - very spacious
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Premier Inn in Kidderminster. Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your trip to West Midlands Safari Park.
We do offer a package deal for the Safari Park bookable through the hotel, if you are ever intending to come please do not hesitate to give us a call.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here so as to visit the Spring Gala at the Severn Valley Railway. Conveniently situated in the middle of the town, but in a quiet location and open only 3 weeks, this lovely new Premier Inn/hotel brings "budget" into a higher class (compared with the tired, bog-standard Travelodges previously endured). No expense spared to transform this old carpet mill, whilst retaining lovely architectural features. Lots of parking right next to the building & not expensive. More than adequately staffed by well-trained, cheerful Staff, who clearly enjoyed their jobs. Rooms, restaurant etc., all spotless (but brand new, of course). The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast was plentiful. Overall, a pleasure to stay there and it's Premier Inns which I think will make it affordable for us to visit many parts of the UK on our long list.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMILYEXPLORER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Kidderminster Central Premier Inn on Trip advisor.
Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
The building is gorgeous and we are all very proud of it, so we are glad you liked it as much as we do.
We all hope to welcome you back to Kidderminster Central Premier Inn in the Near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews