We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
504
222
48
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
222
48
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park old mill car park pizza hut frankie and bennys pay and display shopping area kids eat free top floor lovely building old building family room high ceilings west midlands safari park lots of character listed building air con
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

As people have said previously, the hotel sympathetically restored in a good central location. The welcome from Chris on reception was fantastic! I used to teach Hotel & Catering Management and his welcome was textbook perfect. The room was good, a wee bit crowded with 2 single beds plus the queen size bed for just 2 of us but spotless clean and comfortable.
Chris then doubled as our waiter in The Kitchen restaurant, we are vegetarians so not a great lot of choice. We chose the bean burgers which were burned & dry although to be fair, Chris did offer to change them. We had driven some distance & just wanted a quick meal but considering there were few people eating in the restaurant, the chef/s could have done better. The Prosecco, however, was delicious!
All in all though, a good stay and for £29.00 on a Friday night, great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starfish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us this month. Chris is very pleased with the high praise you gave him.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your evening meal. I have taken this up with the chef to investigate the poor quality of your bean burger. I'm pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was a good stay and hope to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel occupies the upper floors of an old wharf building - formerly a Brintons carpet mill. The lower floors form a Debenham store. The building has been beautifully renovated retaining the old character and charm. Has efficient lifts with adjacent stairs.
Situated in the town centre with large public car park to the front - the hotel has no car park of its own and residents are required to pay between the hours of 8am - 7pm (Cost me £2.00 for 3 hours fed into machine upon evening arrival) ).
I was able to book for £29.00 for a Tuesday night which, I consider, represents superb value.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the hotel and rooms very clean. Rooms are very pleasant with a very comfortable bed as usual with all Premier Inns. Rooms also have air conditioning, tea and coffe making, slimline TV and a large window (non opening). Our room had a bath /shower.
Slight criticisms of the housekeeping: no milk provided and the complimentary showe gel / shampoo container in the bathroom was empty. Also the bathroom extractor fan was not working resulting in the room becoming a bit warm / damp - since the window is non opening this could be a bit of an issue.
However a very pleasant stay and I will certainly return when in this area and recommend to others. Probably falls just short of excellent in my view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review on Kidderminster Central Premier Inn.
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us.
I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping manager who is looking for a method of checking the soap dispensers in each room and working with her team to ensure this is achieved consistantly.
The windows in the hotel sadly do not open. This is due to the building being a grade 2 litsted building in which Premier Inn was keen to maintain as many original features as possible, thus keeping the exisitng floor to ceiling windows in tact.

Many thanks once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hello, this is my first time using Tripadvisor i never usually bother although after staying in the premier inn in Kidderminster i felt i just had to share my experience with you and hopefully encourage you to go. The building has an unusual layout that was quirky and full of character being a converted mill, original features are everywhere and it was pleasing to see that a large chain company was clearly very sypathetic to maintaining the heritage and history of the property whilst still making it very effective as a hotel.

I can not praise more highly all the staff and i feel Chris from the restaurant and Rebecca from reception deserve a mention, there hospitatality was second to none and they could not do enough for you. Collectively from what i could see all the staff worked fantastically as a team, were allways pleasant, professional and excelled at there jobs well done!

The room was impeccably clean, the air con was excellent, the shower was great, small bug of mine was the toilet paper. The paper was cheap and not on a roll i.e. you could only get 2 sheets a time this was a small let down but could easily be fixed. Another thing worth mentioning is that the restaurant was above us and you could here walking around at night, they are aware of the problem though and i believe they are working on sound proofing solutions.

In conlcusion, i would highly recommend, definately return if i am in the area again and it offers great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor.

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn, Chris and Becky are particulary pleased with their mentions.

We have had a few problems due to the unique building we operate in with regards to footfall, however this has recently been rectified and is now much improved.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Kidderminster Central Premier Inn in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We know exactly what to expect when staying with Premier Inn, and this new venue did not disappoint. Well placed for stopover weekends for those wishing to visit West Mids Safari Park or, like us, the Severn Valley Railway. They were sorting out teething troubles with 'acoustic problems' between floors as a result of the construction of this unique building - but we did not experience any noise issues. Staff were excellent, location was excellent and though we missed the usual Premier Inn breakfast as a result of the aforementioned problem we were accommodated in the Frankie & Benny's restaurant just next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rutilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though we had some improvement works happening at the time.

We hope that you will come and stay with again soon as we are now open and fully functioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel over the Easter Hols and after getting our heads around the topsy turvy way it is set out we were impressed with the quality. Our only issues are with the windows in the rooms and the air conditioning, surely its a health & safety issue not having windows that you can open. My first night I did not sleep at all because of the lack of fresh air, when asked by staff if we had slept well, I told her no and why and her comment left me quite taken aback, she suggested that I should have gone for a walk around the car park to get some fresh air..............would she walk around a car park in the middle of a city in the early hours of the morning?????
Hotel was ideally situated for everything but I think something needs to be sorted with regards to the car park and the amount you have to pay to be on it per day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn Kidderminster. We have a very unique hotel as you said with our reception and restaurant being on the upper floor.

This is one of the great characteristics of the building. Due to the building being a listed building and having the old Mill windows still in place we are unable to open them because of the structure of the window and building and as you pointed out for health & safety reasons they do not open.

As for the suggestion made by one of the team to take a walk around the car park, I sincerely apologise and believe was said in good will but not in the correct context and will be looked in to.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews