We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Hotel In UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My and my husband have just spent two nights in this hotel and can not fault it in any way. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the building which is a renovated old mill excellently done, check in was quick and easy and reception staff were super friendly without sounding false. We were allocated room 6 which was a lovely bright, spotlessly clean room with an equally sparkling bathroom. The bed was very comfortable too. We hadn't pre booked breakfast but had breakfast in the hotel both mornings we were there. At £8.25 some would say this is a little pricey but the food was really lovely, nicely cooked and not at all greasy. A good selection of cereals and cold options too as well as a costa coffee bar. The service was impeccable from both the chef and the waiting staff. The breakfast room is a lovely setting too with the original brickwork and beams exposed and very tastefully decorated and furnished. The kitchen is open plan and was spotlessly clean, as was the restaurant too. We were extremely impressed with all aspects of this hotel and could not believe we were staying in a budget hotel. It's better than some that we have paid a hell of a lot more for. Well done Premier Inn and all credit to the excellent team you have at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the high accolade of Beest Budget hotel in the UK, i hope we can live up to it!

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much here in our lovely hotel, and that you felf my team were genuine with our friendliness, its certainly something we strive for.

As you say the Restaurant, located on the 4th floor, offers many of the original features of the Carpet mill which is once was. The building is now grade 2 listed and it is fantastic was have managed to retain many of the features.

I will pass your comments on to my team, although to be honest they are avid readers of trip advisor and all love to watch out for the next review and hopefully get themselves mentioned.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend in this hotel and I cannot praise it enough. The rooms are fantastic, Very clean, lovely furniture, and very modern. The staff are second to none, very polite, helpful and very friendly, I found Avril, the receptionist, to be more than helpful and so very friendly. The hotel is a wonderful building and has been converted with quality in mind its a lovely historic building. The comfort is first class and I ve got to say its got to be one of the most friendly,comfortable hotels I ve used. It is what it says in the advert. A restful , peaceful nights sleep.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just perfect, rooms overlooking the canal very quiet, but whole hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Rice,

Thank you for your high praise on Trip Advisor, we are all so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and our lovely building here at Kidderminster Premier Inn.
Avril is so pleased to have a mention on Trip Advisor, thank you for your kind words about her.

Glad we are living up to the advert!!

Hope you both can make it back to visit us again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The room was clean and comfortable with a TV and a bathroom (shower). It was functional and pleasant, but nothing extra - no frills. The lounge/breakfast room was pleasant and relaxing. The staff was friendly. There were no negatives for me. The price a very low 29 pounds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KVVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Kidderminster. We are all pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

The experience was just how a hotel experience should be, the rooms were clean, the staff were fantastic. The first member of staff I met was Emily, she was very helpful and very efficient. Also the food was spectacular, the chef, I think his name was Josh, even brought the food over to our table, and made that extra effort to speak to us. Overall top marks, keep doing what your doing kidderminster!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john123219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor about the Premier Inn in Kidderminster.

All the team are pleased you enjoyed your stay and very happy to read your review. Emily and Josh are both especially over the moon with their mentions. Well Done Emily and Josh!

We will be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel and hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

As people have said previously, the hotel sympathetically restored in a good central location. The welcome from Chris on reception was fantastic! I used to teach Hotel & Catering Management and his welcome was textbook perfect. The room was good, a wee bit crowded with 2 single beds plus the queen size bed for just 2 of us but spotless clean and comfortable.
Chris then doubled as our waiter in The Kitchen restaurant, we are vegetarians so not a great lot of choice. We chose the bean burgers which were burned & dry although to be fair, Chris did offer to change them. We had driven some distance & just wanted a quick meal but considering there were few people eating in the restaurant, the chef/s could have done better. The Prosecco, however, was delicious!
All in all though, a good stay and for £29.00 on a Friday night, great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starfish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us this month. Chris is very pleased with the high praise you gave him.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your evening meal. I have taken this up with the chef to investigate the poor quality of your bean burger. I'm pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was a good stay and hope to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Hotel occupies the upper floors of an old wharf building - formerly a Brintons carpet mill. The lower floors form a Debenham store. The building has been beautifully renovated retaining the old character and charm. Has efficient lifts with adjacent stairs.
Situated in the town centre with large public car park to the front - the hotel has no car park of its own and residents are required to pay between the hours of 8am - 7pm (Cost me £2.00 for 3 hours fed into machine upon evening arrival) ).
I was able to book for £29.00 for a Tuesday night which, I consider, represents superb value.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the hotel and rooms very clean. Rooms are very pleasant with a very comfortable bed as usual with all Premier Inns. Rooms also have air conditioning, tea and coffe making, slimline TV and a large window (non opening). Our room had a bath /shower.
Slight criticisms of the housekeeping: no milk provided and the complimentary showe gel / shampoo container in the bathroom was empty. Also the bathroom extractor fan was not working resulting in the room becoming a bit warm / damp - since the window is non opening this could be a bit of an issue.
However a very pleasant stay and I will certainly return when in this area and recommend to others. Probably falls just short of excellent in my view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review on Kidderminster Central Premier Inn.
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us.
I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping manager who is looking for a method of checking the soap dispensers in each room and working with her team to ensure this is achieved consistantly.
The windows in the hotel sadly do not open. This is due to the building being a grade 2 litsted building in which Premier Inn was keen to maintain as many original features as possible, thus keeping the exisitng floor to ceiling windows in tact.

Many thanks once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hello, this is my first time using Tripadvisor i never usually bother although after staying in the premier inn in Kidderminster i felt i just had to share my experience with you and hopefully encourage you to go. The building has an unusual layout that was quirky and full of character being a converted mill, original features are everywhere and it was pleasing to see that a large chain company was clearly very sypathetic to maintaining the heritage and history of the property whilst still making it very effective as a hotel.

I can not praise more highly all the staff and i feel Chris from the restaurant and Rebecca from reception deserve a mention, there hospitatality was second to none and they could not do enough for you. Collectively from what i could see all the staff worked fantastically as a team, were allways pleasant, professional and excelled at there jobs well done!

The room was impeccably clean, the air con was excellent, the shower was great, small bug of mine was the toilet paper. The paper was cheap and not on a roll i.e. you could only get 2 sheets a time this was a small let down but could easily be fixed. Another thing worth mentioning is that the restaurant was above us and you could here walking around at night, they are aware of the problem though and i believe they are working on sound proofing solutions.

In conlcusion, i would highly recommend, definately return if i am in the area again and it offers great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah h, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor.

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn, Chris and Becky are particulary pleased with their mentions.

We have had a few problems due to the unique building we operate in with regards to footfall, however this has recently been rectified and is now much improved.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Kidderminster Central Premier Inn in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
509 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing