We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Since when did Premier Inn become so classy? You have to see it to believe it. Located in a Grade II listed building that once served as a carpet mill, the interior of the hotel dazzles with newness. Rooms are clean and fresh, the decor is upbeat, and it has such an unexpectedly luxurious feel, you will wonder why anyone bothers with expensive hotels in the first place. Location is convenient for shopping -- it's right in the middle of the Weavers Wharf retail park surrounded by big chain stores and restaurants (and co-located with Debenhams). Highly recommended if you are taking the Severn Valley Railway -- you can even purchase tickets at a discount at the front desk -- though it is a 5-minute taxi ride away from the train station.

Only time will tell how long Premier Inn Kidderminster can maintain this fresh, modern feel. One also hopes that they don't let technology get the best of them: The automated doors and the multi-level security system are impressive, but the airport-style self-check-in system is potentially annoying (mitigated by the incredibly friendly and attentive staff), and the reception desk only had one main terminal for staff who seemed to rely on it to process anything out of the ordinary (a bottleneck when we were waiting to purchase a £3 24-hour Internet voucher and a possible single point of failure in the future). Still, this is fabulous value for money, perfect for family visits or for business travel, and almost worth the trip to Kidderminster just to stay here!

Room Tip: Many family rooms available; children under 16 are required to have their own beds (not cots)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railfan242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to apologise with any delays replying to your recent feedback, as summer has been a very busy period for us.

Its fantastic to hear how you felt about your stay with Kidderminster Central.
We work hard to meet Guest expectations and very encouraged by your response and particularly good to hear you were happy with the services and the Hotel.
We are all passionate about the services we provide and we aim to provide high quality accommodation and service levels for affordable prices.

We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have stayed here for a midweek break and found this hotel an excellent base for the the area, It is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in. It has excellent staff who can't do enough for you and its ideally situated in the heart of Kidderminster. The room we had was very spacious which is a plus. It was good to see that Premier Inn has given a lot of thought to this hotel and it was good to see the history of this old mill.

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Our Room was 15 even though there was only two of us it catered for a family and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed and that the team looked after you and made your stay a pleasant stay. We are really proud and lucky to have this hotel in such a beautifull building.

Thank you again for your kind comments which I shall pass on to the team. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

a lovely hotel very friendly and helpful staff had 2 beautiful rooms interconnecting as we requested and rooms as specified plus extra bed that was not requested we also were given a early check in and late check out at no extra cost to meet the needs of my disabled daughter the disabled room was very appropriate for my daughter who is a wheelchair user at all times we used the restaurant which was lovely a little pricey and a small menu food was beautiful though we did feel that perhaps there could of done with been a seperate bar area where you could go just for a drink. excellent location town centre on the doorstep

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edencaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us here at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our interconnecting rooms (available on request) met your needs so well.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed one night 17 June.Read reviews beforehand and decided no Hotel could be as good as they were saying.How wrong i was.Rooms large, very well furnished, took advantage of the Dinner & Breakfast Deal, absolutely excellent.Service from check in to leaving faultless (many thanks to Avril and Tammie who exceeded their duties throughout.Recently stayed in a 4/5 Star Group Hotel and it didnt compare to Premier Kidderminster.
Will be returning again shortly to visit family and will stay at Premier again.

Room Tip: Rooms are on Floors 2 and 3 only, this is because Debenhams have the Ground Floor.All rooms were ver...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Kidderminster, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we lived up to our other Trip advisor reviews.

Tammie and Avril are Delighted with their mention, and in fact remember you from your stay and conversations with them.

Im pleased you enjoyed the meal deal, its great value at £22 for and All you can Eat full English breakfast , a 3 course evening meal and a drink.

Cant wait to welcome you back when you return to Kidderminster to visit your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Fantastic hotel, amazing rates and super location - only downside is the parking as only free between 6.30pm and 8am but if you can get up early enough you can drop the car round to Tesco for a couple of hours foc! Hotel is clean, fresh and tastefully decorated. Just check the self service 'all you can eat' breakfast is continuing as they were trialling orders for hot breakfast which we found took far too long!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Kidderminster.

We operate a cook to order breakfast when the hotel is quiet and a self service buffet when busy, Both breakfast options are All you can eat.
Please accept our apologies for the delay on your cook to order breakfast on this occasion.

We hope to welcome you back to Kidderminster Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

wonderful,lovely staff,would recommed a stay here to anybody,its all good,nothing even close to negative and so close to everything else shops etc

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor regarding your stay at Kidderminster Premier Inn.
We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming your back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to attending a wedding. You know what you are getting at Premier and this one did not let us down though smaller than others we have stayed at. Parking was easy as the hotel is situated in a retail park. No charge for overnight but as we were staying until 11am we had to pay.

Debenhams actually have the lower floors in the same building. A very well designed conversion of an old building.

We had a very good breakfast that was freshly cooked to order. We had dinner in a neighbouring restaurant.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasonedtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, General Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Its great to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at the Premier Inn Kidderminster.

The hotel is situated in a grade 2 listed building and was previously a carpet mill. Premier Inn have very tastefully converted it and managed to retain lots of original features.

The Parking on Weavers Wharf is free from 6.30pm until 8am but is relatively low cost around that, and it does carry forward from the evening until the morning.

I have passed your comments on to the team here and they are all very pleased you enjoyed your time here with us, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
495 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
922 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing