We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

from the moment we arrived until we left all the staff were friendly and helpful. room was spotless and sleep was great no noise from outside and very peaceful. room lovely size and bathroom was just right. the kitchen served us breakfast which there was something for everyone. cannot fault kidderminster premier inn or the staff look forward to our next visit. keep up the great work

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for the delay in replying to your recent feedback. Thankyou for such a positive review. We are glad you did not hear any nois throughout your stay, as the premier inn prides itself on the good night guarantee. We have passed all praise onto the team who look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    180
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
266
192
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of premier inns and this is the best. Excellent location dmack in Kidderminster with good transport links. Atmospheric location right next to the canal with lits of shops and resturants nearby although superb resturant in hotel. Reasonable parking right outside. Staff very helpful and courteous. The rate was very good value and with all Premiers inns very very comfortable sleep truly reccomend







  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for the delay in replaying to your review. We are overjoyed about your positive feedback for Kidderminster Premier Inn and have certainly passed on the praise to the team. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent guest service, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Only stayed at Premier for one night but it was very comfortable, clean and such a beautiful building. I bit pricey for a "budget hotel" but the rooms were very big with everything you need for a good stay. Staff were friendly and efficient and although in the centre of Kidderminster there was no noise from outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would liek to apologise for the delay in receiving a reply to your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the features of our hotel. For the best deal look for our saver rates - on the internet, in advance. We hope you will book in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here on Sat 21 July, to visit relatives for the weekend. We had two big inter-connecting family rooms, which were very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and bright and airy, as they had two huge windows in them. Had air conditioning which was great. We had breakfast the next morning which was very good, the kids ate for free. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
This is a lovely old buiding, a converted carpet mill, has such character, very nice.
Will certainly be staying here again the near future.
The only very slight downside, is that you have to pay for parking, as it is on retail park, but this didn't cause us any problems.
A great stay overall, would recommend.

Room Tip: We had two inter-connecting rooms on the 2nd floor (rooms 19 & 21)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologise for the delay in replying. We are very pleased you and your family received great staff service and enjoyed the added bonus of having interconnecting rooms, a feature that has proved very popular. We are also pleased that you made that most of you money with our kids eat free offer on premier breakfasts, as we want you to make the most out of your stay. As for the parking we are stay in a battle with the owners for our guest benefit but we hope this doesnt change your mind about staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

An interesting conversion of an old mill. Rooms are still fresh. Rooms clean and well equipped. Only downside is that you have to use the retail park car-park at a cost. Staff friendly & efficient, most welcoming and attentive

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for not replying to your feedback sooner. We hope we can maintain the fresh sense of feeling in our hotel as we are still very new. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and glad that the parking didnt effect your overall stay. Unfortuantly we are still battling with the owners of the car park to sort something out. However, we hope this doesnt change your mind from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Room is full of beds. Just one of me but loads of beds. Staff not particularly welcoming or helpful. Would be OK of it was cheap, but it is a lot more expensive than Travelodge but no better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WNGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us on your last visit. It seems you were checked in to a family room by error and I fully appreciate that for a single person in a room full off beds, it won't be what you expect or want.

I'm disapointed to hear that my team weren't friendly or welcoming as that is something we always pride ourselves on. I will definitly investigate this further and make sure all our guests are made to feel welcome and greeted by a friendly person who cares.

Again I sincerely apologies and hope this hasn't changed your view of Premier Inn or Premier Inn Kidderminster as this is far from our usual standards.

Hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked two nights at this premier inn as we were in the area visiting relatives. On our first night we decided to eat in the top floor restaurant. The place was virtually empty so we expected quick service. I ordered a jacket potatoe with cheese and bacon and my husband went for the 10oz rump steak medium rare. We ordered a bottle of house white wine which was very nice. When the food arrived my jacket potatoe was fine but my husbands steak also had cheese and bacon topping on it. The steak was sent back and about ten minutes late a fresh one appeared. This steak was tiny, my husband called the lady manager over and asked if it was ment to be ten ounces. She asked if he had already eaten half of it ? When he said it had only just arrived she said oh dear we will knock that off your bill. We ate the food but the steak was well over cooked and when i went to get the suposed limitless salad from the salad bar it was vertually empty.
We then decided that we would try to salvage the evening by having another bottle of wine. Strangely this bottle turned up in an ice bucket. When I went to open the bottle it was very warm so much so that it really felt hot. The manageress offered us a glass of wine each while the bottle chilled down in the ice bucket. We refused as there was no way the bottle would chill that quickly so we went for another more expensive bottle.
We went off to bed , the room was quite small but was ok. In the morning I boiled the kettle to make a cup of tea. The mugs were placed rim down on the side by the kettle. When I turned the mug over there was a big dry crud of the previous ocupants coffee left in the bottom of the mug Yuck. There was also a nasty brown stain / mark on the duvet cover.
The following evening we ate out but did return for a drink later that night. We again were the only customers but this time there was a male manager. He came over to talk to us and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. We said we had not been very pleased. He asked if we were planing to have breakfast before we left the next morning? We said we were and he told us that we would recieve the breakfast free of charge as he was not happy with the experiance we had had and he wanted to appolagise. This was a nice gesture but I stll don't think we will be staying there again.
There is a large car park outside but it is not very clear as to how you get your ticket to last overnight. You have to buy your ticket after 6pm, it will then last you until 10am.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologise for not replying any sooner. We are pleased to receive any feedback good or bad, as it shows us how we can improve for the future.

There is no excuse for the lack of quality service, please accept our sincere apology, as we had had an extremely busy night and were unable to maintain our high level of guest service throughout the evening. There was an unexpected demand earlier that night, and we have recently employed more staff, as to avoided further situations like yours.

As for the food, we are assured by our supplier that it’s delivered on weight, however, the chef should have noticed the error for this particular steak and discarded it. All our chefs have been retrained on the standard of our meals.

All our members of staff are now more vigilant on keeping the fridge restocked, to ensure we serve the best quality wine is served.

Due to the fact we have had a high housekeeping staff turnover the quality of the rooms wasn’t up to our usual standard. We now have a very solid housekeeping team and regular checks in place to make sure this doesn’t happen again.

We have taken you review very seriously, and now that we have made these improvments, we would hope you would stay us or any other premier inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing