We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Kidderminster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Kidderminster”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Outstanding customer service, mattress was very uncomfortable so complained and they gave us our money back and ordered a new one..cant say fairer than that. Parking not a massive issue as can park free from 6.30pm to 8am. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaMc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    188
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
273
198
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Nice place, decent value with comfortable rooms and very clean. Lovely bonus of checkout being 12pm. Wouldn't normally write a review but my baby son was ill during our 1 night stay and the (already friendly) staff bent over backwards to help us, put us in touch with doctors (We were on holiday) and give us the room at no extra charge for as long as we needed. Fantastic service, thank you (our son has recovered now!).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorritt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

What a lovely way to spend my son's 7th birthday. Parking was simple and right outside the front door. A beautiful modern hotel in an old converted mill.
Service from start to finish was excellent. We had a Franky & Bennys meal (conveniently situated about 50ft from the hotel)...having returned to our room the staff (Alan & Avril) had left a birthday card and small present in the room for my son...needless to say he was chuffed to bits!!

Little things make a lot of difference and these little things made a huge difference to our stay...will definitely be returning !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently positioned in Kidderminster amongst a shopping area. The is no allocated free parking. You have to fight for a slot amongst all the shoppers. We were lucky and dropped on a slot just outside the front door which was very handy for us enduring a heavy rain storm. You have to pay which is not refundable by the hotel. The hotel is very unusual in that reception is on the top floor with the rooms down on two lower levels.
The breakfast was fantastic and was served by excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Great value for money. The room was reasonable size and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apulia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

very good staying!!!! unfortunately I had no more time...very good location to stay in. all around was interesting and useful. I appreciated very much the staff at the hotel: nice and helpful. big rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vittoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was my second stay in Premier Inn, Kidderminster. I was not disappointed last time and was relieved to find that the same was true of this visit. The hotel reaches a high standard in cleanliness and comfort. The staff are efficient, helpful and most welcoming. I don't generally sleep well in hotels but there was so little noise here that I hardly knew I was in a hotel! The breakfast is excellent value for money and the hotel is also adjacent to shops such as Marks and Spencer, Debenhams, etc. Also very near train station so an ideal location if you don't have a car. Will definitely be staying there again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerGor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in Kidderminster town centre with easy parking, plenty of eateries and shops close by. The service we received was excellent and friendly from all the staff dealing with a large group booking in and eating breakfast together. The rooms are very comfortable with all the facilities needed for an overnight stay. The beds were comfortable but first nights rarely give you a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very comprehensive with a good selection of hot food with the ability to go round again if very hungry and a bottomless drinks machine. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
857 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing