We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really liked this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really liked this place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Love Premier Inns when they are in old converted buildings. This one is just that. An Old Carpet Mill. Steeped in history which really adds to the visit. Staff were first class and really pleased to talk about the history of the place and the town - much appreciated. Definitely would stay again. Menu a bit restricted but wasn't a problem to me. Great nights sleep as promised.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Slingfield Mill. The mill itself is almost 150 years old and many of our staff are helpful regarding local knowledge, with Kidderminster being well known for carpet manufacturing. All of our team endeavour to generate a pleasant stay for our guests in a comfortable environment.

Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    180
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
266
193
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Premier Inn , Kidderminster as a means of breaking a long journey from Hampshire to Cumbria with my parents one of our party is mobility impaired and uses a wheelchair . The room provided for this person was very well equipped with a spacious wet room/ bathroom facility which made manoeuvring around and having a shower very easy. The lifts to access the reception and room levels were spacious enough for chair and others which was also a bonus. The Frankie and Bennies restaurant next door was fabulous for evening meal and breakfast ( it opens at 9am ) and as a Premier Inn resident a discount is given so very economical. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MoragPenrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. The hotel has 3 Universally Accessible rooms, 2 on Level 2 and 1 on Level 3. Frankie and Benny’s is situated next to the hotel, which many of our guests use after a long journey.

The kind comments are very much appreciated and we very much look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here with my partner. Lovely hotel in a converted old mill building. Very comfortable & very clean. Never stayed in a Premier Inn before so was very impressed about the whole experience. Would highly recommend.




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. Slingfield Mill is almost 150 years old and the hotel has many original features including the beams within ‘ The Kitchen’ restaurant. The housekeeping team and hosts work hard and to a very high standard to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.

We hope that you will stay at the hotel again and welcome your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The attraction details of tickets is very misleading and the wording needs to be addressed. The car parking can be expensive unless you work it right. But all in all the weekend went well

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I am a great fan of Premier Inns, in fact this was my third one in a fortnight. They always offer a very high standard of accomodation, friendly staff and great value for money.

I have stayed at the one in Kidderminster several times before and always found it great.

In the past I have always eaten in what they call 'The Kitchen' in the hotel. It is a small restaurant with a limited menu but good food and a perfect place to eat when you are tired after a long day and don't want to wander about.

On this occasion I was sent the usual text inviting me to book a table to 'Dine' with them and made a reservation.

When I arrived and looked at the current menu, however, I found that the service has been significantly cut back. They no longer have a chef on duty and main meals have effectively been reduced to four dishes that they can micro wave.

Becaause I was tired and already sitting down I chose the casserole and can best be described as very mediocre. It came with two six inch long stick like objects. No one could adequately tell me what these were but described them 'as casserole sticks'. The waiter said that many people found them hard ! They certainly had the look, taste & texture of cardboard !

I would have to stress that the staff were as concerned and friendly as always and seemed genuinely embarassed at what they had to serve.

Luckily the chef was back for breakfast which was the same high standard as usual.

This is still a great hotel in a good location with excellent staff. Still recommended but eat out, there are plenty of places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed on Christmas night.staff were very friendly and helpfulGreat location.Food very good.would have liked to know parking charges in advance.Booking didn't specify what type of room.We wanted a twin but got a double.I slept on the sofa bed,It was very uncomfortable,you could feel the springs.Informed staff in the morning and they happily provided a refund.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaGreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This premier inn is in the centre of Kidderminster and is sited in an old carpet weaving building. The conversion is excellent and you are right in the centre of town. The staff were warm and welcoming and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast at £8;25 was not great as we had eat to wait for food to be cooked but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing