We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great central location and clean”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is either newly opened or refurbished, everything was clean and in good condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and good facilities. Frankie and Benny's right next door if you just want a good, reasonably priced meal. Would definitely go back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverswallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments it is very much appreciated. The hotel opened in March 2012 and we endeavour to keep the hotel décor clean and fresh. The housekeeping and front of house team provide an excellent job by providing our guests with Number 1 service. Frankie and Benny’s provide a variety of food through for people who have been on long journeys.

We look forward to your next visit and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kidderminster Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    189
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
275
201
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location is good with the shops a stone's throw away.

Public parking is right outside and free overnight.

The hotel is a bit quirkier than most Premier Inns, being in a converted mill. Thus the rooms are of a good size and up to the usual standard.

It was very quiet when I stayed and the dinner menu had been scaled back so was very limited. Apparently because they are losing money on food. Maybe no surprise with Frankie & Benny's, Pizza Hut, Ronnie McDs only 100m away.

A very good budget hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise that the menu is limited however; there is a wide selection of restaurants within the area catering for all different tastes.

We look forward to your next visit and will pass your comments on to the team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great location! Good size family room with extra 2 beds for my children, very good for the price I paid. Ideal hotel for family if visiting WMS. Great breakfast -eat as much as you can. Pay and display car parking is just infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertfrilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the West Midland Safari Park, situated in Bewdley, very close to the hotel. Our ‘ All you can eat’ breakfast is very popular with our guests, even more so with children under 16 eating for free. The car park is conveniently located in front of the hotel, which is handy for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have used this Premier Inn on several occasions as an overnight stop on our way to visit friends. It is very easy to find, well located on a small retail park with Pizza Hut, Macdonalds & Starbucks nearby, and the rooms are very clean and modern, as is the whole building which has been well converted from a mill. I would recommend, it's great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Slingfield Mill. The building is almost 150 years old and many guests find it quirky with the reception being on Level 4. Also the exposed brickwork and the wooden beams in the restaurant is another added feature of the hotel. Local eateries are located close to the hotel, with more being added with the redevelopment of Weavers Wharf between 2014/16.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fab place staff fab. lots of breakfast choices on the buffet amazing architecture for the building being grand listed. Beautiful river walk at the back. Love this place highly recommend for slight seers. Lots of local shops and restaurants near by. The old river lock is amazing with the door to open a must see.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaNeil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Slingfield Mill. With Kidderminster being a well-known carpet-manufacturing town, the building is nearly 150 years old and Grade 2 listed. Many features from that era are still present within the town, which includes Frankie and Benny’s (Brintons former engine house) and the square chimney at the back of it. Along with a statue of Sir Rowland Hill, who created the Penny Black postage stamp, located outside the town hall.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Premier Inn is one of the best I've stayed in. Beautiful building in a great location if you're after shops, restaurants and a canal walk! Not free parking though as located within a retail area and is public pay and display. The staff were SO jolly, friendly and helpful it was refreshing. The room seemed bigger than usual. Light and airy, clean and comfy - with white lighting in the bathroom (not yellow YAY!) Didnt get opportunity to eat in the restaurant as we were in Kidderminster for a wedding and left early for work the next day but it looked a superb setting. The building is Grade 2 Listed which helps I know :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay here at Kidderminster Central. With the building being a converted mill, many of the original features are still present such as exposed brickwork and the wooden beams in ‘ The Kitchen Restaurant’. We pride ourselves on customer service at the hotel and provide the best service for our guests.

Thank you for your feedback it was very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Fantastic hotel in great location. Staff are so friendly - couldn't do more to help. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the rooms were enormous. I travelled with two children and in our room we had a double bed and two single beds and there was plenty if room for the children to play. The bathrooms were very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay here at Kidderminster Central. With the building being a converted mill, many of the original features are still present such as exposed brickwork and the wooden beams in ‘ The Kitchen Restaurant’. We pride ourselves on customer service at the hotel and provide the best service for our guests.

Thank you for your feedback it was very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
483 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing