We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic hotel!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visit Kidderminster regularly as we have Grandparents in the area and it is too far to do the journey in one day. We have stayed at most of the hotels in the area (including the 4* ones when on offer) We were very surprised at the high standard of this hotel. It was far better than any of the other hotels that we have stayed at in the area. We found that the hotel was very clean and the decor was very modern. The room that we stayed in was huge for our large family. We liked the fact that you had to use your room key to get on the corridor so there were no waifs and strays wandering through the hotel at night so it was very quiet! The breakfast was very good (we had 2 vegetarians, a coeliac and a 3 year old with us!) and everyone was catered for. We have already booked to stay again at half term!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt secure within the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our wide range of breakfast items, Premier Inn endeavour to cater for all different food tastes and people with allergies.

Your positive comments will be passed onto the team and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    175
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
261
186
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here with my family for one night whilst visiting West Midland Safari Park. Room was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable nights sleep. Staff very friendly and breakfast was good. Plenty of shops in the area, great for walking off breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay. The hotel is located very close and is convenient to many local attractions, West Midland Safari being one of them. Being on a retail park it is convenient for many local shops such as Next, Debenhams and Marks and Spencer. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast range, which includes a different variety of cooked food, croissants, yoghurts, cereals, Costa Coffees and juices.

We look forward to you staying again and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is either newly opened or refurbished, everything was clean and in good condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and good facilities. Frankie and Benny's right next door if you just want a good, reasonably priced meal. Would definitely go back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverswallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments it is very much appreciated. The hotel opened in March 2012 and we endeavour to keep the hotel décor clean and fresh. The housekeeping and front of house team provide an excellent job by providing our guests with Number 1 service. Frankie and Benny’s provide a variety of food through for people who have been on long journeys.

We look forward to your next visit and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kidderminster Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
447 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location is good with the shops a stone's throw away.

Public parking is right outside and free overnight.

The hotel is a bit quirkier than most Premier Inns, being in a converted mill. Thus the rooms are of a good size and up to the usual standard.

It was very quiet when I stayed and the dinner menu had been scaled back so was very limited. Apparently because they are losing money on food. Maybe no surprise with Frankie & Benny's, Pizza Hut, Ronnie McDs only 100m away.

A very good budget hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise that the menu is limited however; there is a wide selection of restaurants within the area catering for all different tastes.

We look forward to your next visit and will pass your comments on to the team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great location! Good size family room with extra 2 beds for my children, very good for the price I paid. Ideal hotel for family if visiting WMS. Great breakfast -eat as much as you can. Pay and display car parking is just infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertfrilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the West Midland Safari Park, situated in Bewdley, very close to the hotel. Our ‘ All you can eat’ breakfast is very popular with our guests, even more so with children under 16 eating for free. The car park is conveniently located in front of the hotel, which is handy for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit and value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have used this Premier Inn on several occasions as an overnight stop on our way to visit friends. It is very easy to find, well located on a small retail park with Pizza Hut, Macdonalds & Starbucks nearby, and the rooms are very clean and modern, as is the whole building which has been well converted from a mill. I would recommend, it's great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Slingfield Mill. The building is almost 150 years old and many guests find it quirky with the reception being on Level 4. Also the exposed brickwork and the wooden beams in the restaurant is another added feature of the hotel. Local eateries are located close to the hotel, with more being added with the redevelopment of Weavers Wharf between 2014/16.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fab place staff fab. lots of breakfast choices on the buffet amazing architecture for the building being grand listed. Beautiful river walk at the back. Love this place highly recommend for slight seers. Lots of local shops and restaurants near by. The old river lock is amazing with the door to open a must see.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaNeil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Slingfield Mill. With Kidderminster being a well-known carpet-manufacturing town, the building is nearly 150 years old and Grade 2 listed. Many features from that era are still present within the town, which includes Frankie and Benny’s (Brintons former engine house) and the square chimney at the back of it. Along with a statue of Sir Rowland Hill, who created the Penny Black postage stamp, located outside the town hall.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing