We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH the Menu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Eat elsewhere otherwise hotel very comfortable and convenient for the local attractions.Parking extra cost and have to be careful you still have time left on your ticket when free time expires at 8.00am

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmb0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. The car park is chargeable from 8am until 6.30pm, and if any time exceeds 6.30pm on your pay and display ticket then it will roll over to the following day. If a ticket from the pay and display machine is purchased within the free period, then the ticket will start at 8am the following morning.

We welcome any future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for two nights, family of 6 adults and 6 children. The hotel was conveniently located for the west midlands safari park with each parking and plenty of places to eat right next to the hotel. You even receive 20% of in Frankie's and bennies. The rooms were very large and comfortable and staff exceptional, I would defiantly recommend this premier inn. Only complaint would be that the cooked breakfast was a bit cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. We work in conjunction with Frankie and Benny’s in Kidderminster, who offer our guests 20% off a main meal (excluding alcohol) between 6pm-10pm Tuesdays to Friday if your room key card is produced. Your comment regarding our professionalism of the team is very much appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit and your comments are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Premier Inn in Kidderminster is by the look and feel of it a fairly new hotel.
The interior is fresh, little wear & tear and has all the elements of a modern hotel.
Exterior on the other hand is a well-kept red brick industrial building of the kind that many of us foreigners sees at "genuine British".
Location is a blessing and a curse, next to an open mall parking lot may sound utterly boring but the fact that this is almost smack bang in the middle of town makes it a good location in all other aspects.
Now the town of Kidderminster seems to have tried to make something of its channels and the one next to the hotel is no exception with a causeway running along it and good access from the mall. But the surrounding along the water is the opposite, makes me wonder if it had more allure when the industries where there. Up at the slues there seem to be a park, just 5 minutes' walk from Premier Inn, but this does not feel like a place for an evening walk.

Staff was friendly but was missing that extra service minded ness, having to find the number out and call for you taxi yourself on your own phone may be a small thing but really?
But they gave me my room and that was all I really needed.

I booked the hotel over the phone, and the central booking office was not an easy way. Too many "bear with me a second" and lack of general knowledge about the actual hotel in question made it a lengthy tiring process. Or do they charge extra for the duration of the call?

Room was as the rest fairly new, spacious and had everything one need. It was nothing out of the ordinary, but a very good hotel room. The walls of the, I presume, old factory that has once been in there shut almost every noise out, and I was next to the elevator and never heard a beep.
Good comfortable beds, adjustable ventilation etc. All very good.

Breakfast was not complementary but was well assorted. Sausages, eggs, ham, coffee, bread, juice and cereals, plus a "made to order" menu made it stick out.
The breakfast staff on the other hand made one wish for McDonald's.
No clue, asked to wait because the warm food was "out" then forgetting to tell you that they won't make anything unless you tell them etc.

Real big issue was Wi-Fi. First of all Wi-Fi should in 2014 be complementary! Secondly, the log-on process was strange and complicated and the speed was more 1998 than 2014.

Will I stay there again? Yes, and I will recommend it but be sure to tell anyone the let-downs.

Room Tip: A room facing the front must be better than any alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn_J73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. Please rest assured that we are in the process of obtaining a new WI-FI provider so that it will provide our guests with better speed and faster downloads. We apologise that you had to find a taxi number out yourself and use your own phone. However, a team member would gladly have phoned a taxi firm for you on reception as we can call one for free from our landline.

We will also take heed of the situation regarding the breakfast, which may have been because of the bank holiday week and we had a lot of walk in check ins the previous night which made our occupant greater than anticipated.

We look forward to your next visit and will take your comments into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly. The location is excellent near restaurants and shops. The only negative is the breakfast. There was little choice for adults, no choice for children, the food was old and not fresh. We paid lots for this breakfast. Will not stay again because of breakfast, everything else is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcherro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central and the friendliness of the team. I apologise most sincerely regarding the situation of the breakfast, please rest assured that our chefs have a wealth of catering experience. If brought to our attention at the time we would gladly have refunded it for you.

Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 1 night. We were on the second floor and there was no noise from outside or inside the hotel - perfect !
Frankie and Bennys is next door to the hotel which was great if you did not wish to eat at the hotel. There is also a Mcdonalds across the car park as well as a Pizza Hut.
Lovely hotel room. Very clean and spacious - the only downside is, that as this is a graded building you cannot open the windows - but didn't bother us too much.
The staff at this Premier Inn were excellent and could not do enough to help us during our stay.
Premier Inn do email you a couple of days before you are due to check in regarding the car parking situation, to explain the best value option for you. However, be aware that the car parking machines only accept coins. I read this from a previous review so I was prepared for this. Also you have to input your car reg details in the machine, I am guessing this is so you don't transfer your ticket to someone else. I didn't see any options to pay by card so I may be wrong.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again and the value for money is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. Guests find our 3-day E-mail system informing them of the car park charges very useful, being a pay and display system. This system may change to a barrier system with the upcoming plan to redevelop Weavers Wharf before 2016.

As the building is 19th century and was Grade 2 listed in 1986, the original windows still feature, which cannot be changed.

Thank you for your kind comments and we really appreciate your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

As soon as you arrive and see the lovely historic frontage to the hotel you feel that Premier have done a great job in creating a new build within a lovely old building.
The greeting from the staff on reception was equally as welcoming and made you feel at hone straight away.
Lovely fresh clean airy rooms with large windows which can be blacked out should you so wish with heavy thick purple curtains.
Only drawback is no shaver plug in bathroom but otherwise would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.
Enjoy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for our kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are glad that you like our hotel and the quirky feature of the reception on Level 4. Shaver plugs are available on request from reception, and we will be only too pleased to provide one at your request if you should return to our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were a family of six adults and two children travelling together
Excellent Premier Inn stay at Kidderminster
We loved the conversion from Mill
The staff were excellent
Be aware when using car park that charged start at 8am

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central.

The conversion is very popular with guests, many whom have commented on it. The car park is privately owned and is chargeable from 8am until 6pm. If a ticket is purchased from the pay and display machine outside and the time exceeds 6.30 pm, then the remaining time rolls over to 8am the following morning. Your positive comments regarding the service that you received will also be forwarded to our team.

We hope that you will stay in the hotel again in the future if you return to the local attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
509 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing