We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Premier Inn”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is an excellent Premier Inn with great staff and really good rooms. Kind and freindly chap on reception took great care to direct us to a very good local real ale pub which we would have been unlikely to find on our own. Interesting area to look around as well. Be careful not to get caught out in the local council's Pay and Display car park, though!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackF61572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are also glad that you enjoyed a drink at the new Weavers real ale pub located in Park Lane. With Kidderminster being a carpet manufacturing town and the birth place of Sir Rowland Hill ( the creator of the Penny Black stamp) it has a lot of history.

We certainly hope that you stay at the hotel again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    185
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
269
196
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Best Premier Inn i've ever been to. One of the best hotels i've ever been to. It's brilliant.
I don't know the receptionists name except that he reminded us of a younger version of Will Smith.
Totally awesome guy, extremely passionate about making our stay enjoyable and told us about the guaranteed sleep guarantee, helped organize a sleeping cot and set it up for us. Told us about the best places to eat. Brilliant.

The location is spot on, you can't get a better location.
We went to West Midland Safari Park and it's really not that far from here, neither is Cadbury World!
Right in the carpark there's plenty of places to eat and shop and it's set in really nice converted mills. It's really unique and to have brilliant service there too really makes us want to go again.
Trying to find an excuse to go to Kidderminster just to stay there!
Room was lovely, stayed in a family room with a cot. Bath/shower was amazing. TV worked fine and all that, no complaints at all.
Lovely and clean.

The reception is on the high floors, the restaurant looked lovely inside although we went to eat outside as there's too much to see around the place we fancied something different. Although it is tempting us to try the food there.

Can't praise this Premier Inn enough. Wonderful.

Room Tip: I can't remember the room number (second floor i think) it had a high ceiling by the window whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidJT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Your kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel was very much appreciated. All of team work very hard to give our guests an enjoyable stay. The hotel is ideally situtated for local attractions, such as West Midland Safari Park and the Severn Valley Railway. And also only 20 minutes to Worcester and 40 minutes to Birmingham by train.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Probably the best premier inn we have stayed in . Jade Dan and the other staff could not do enough , very child friendly . The room ,and the whole hotel was spotless , Located on the upper levels of a converted carpet mill , in the center of kidderminster ideal for a visit to West Midlands Safari Park. Would stay there again and recommend it to.anyone.The hotels good nights sleep guarantee definitely works .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the hotel. The comments that you gave to our team members were very much appreciated. We are well-situated very close to local attractions such as West Midland Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway, which is convenient for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this premier inn! A stones throw from Frankie and bennys next door. Room was spacious for a twin room - bed was sooooooo comfy I couldn't get up! Nobody giving disapproving looks when we walked in at nite with no shoes on! Breakfast excellent - staff first class. LOVED IT.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank biddy24Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We welcome your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster and certainly hope you stay at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is right in the centre of Kidderminster. Excellent value for money and child friendly. Wanted to take our grandson to West Midlands Safari Park (a different review altogether!) the hotle made it very easy for us to share a room for him and all the staff were friendly and welcoming. Room exceptionally clean - even under the bed where our 3 year old scooted whilst playing hide and seek! No noise from inside or out (we were backed onto the canal) breakfast cooked to order and really tasty. Well worth a vist.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Kidderminster Central. The hotel is ideally situated for many local amenities such as the Severn Valley Railway, West Midland Safari Park and Bodenham Arboretum. Our team work to a high standard to give all of our guests an enjoyable and memorable stay.

We hope you stay with us again for your next visit to a local attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed two nights and had two wonderful nights sleep in a very clean and tidy room which was very modern and had a comfrotable bed. Sited on Weavers wharf there are also a few reaturants around and shop outlets. The carpark is pay and display but will be expaned by the satff becasue during certain hours the parking is free. No beefeater on site as you get with some premier inn mainly beacause ther are food outlets also in weavers wharf and a shirt walk away in the town centre. Ideal for the safari park 5-10 mins drive away traffic permitting. Continental breakfast available or Premier inn all you can eat breakfast. Also do small snacks. No bar but bottle beers/ pop/ wine/ spirits can be bought. Will stay there again and highly recommend. The hotel was a stange set up! Shares the building with Debenhams. Ground floor entrance. Ground floor and floor 1 debenhams floors 2 and 3 rooms floor 4 reception and restaurant. no acess to shop fro hotel and visa versa. felt very safe and secure.

Room Tip: rooms on floor two odd numbers seemed quiet not overlooking car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hextonsrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. With the imminent redevelopment of Weavers Wharf between 2014-16, there will be many more shops added to the area. We are close to the West Midland Safari Park, and many of our guests comment on the convenience of the location of our hotel to it.

We welcome your custom again when you use your return ticket on your next visit to the Safari Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night after a day at West Midlands Safari, was very impressed! A very small premier inn with about 40 rooms across 2 floors, the reception is on top floor with the restaurant. We did not eat here as Frankie and bennys is right next door and the hotel restaurant only does light meals. Room was very big, clean and modern. As with every other Premier Inn we had a great nights sleep! Would recommend to anyone visiting the area, the hotel is situated on a retail park too so we had chance for a bit of shopping in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. The hotel is very convenient for all local amenities such as West Midland Safari Park, Severn Valley Railway, Crossley Retail Park and the local shopping area.

We hope you will visit the hotel again and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
830 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing