We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is actually on retail park which can have its benefits ! Unusual building which we found interesting. Room excellent with shower room which we really like. Staff friendly and competent. The canal is at the rear of the hotel which was nice for a wander after a long car journey from Scotland. We ate at a pub on the canal which was really nice but there are plenty of options for a meal. All in all we would have no qualms about staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back would be quiet but not noisy after retail park closes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are glad that you like the building, and the setting next to the canal. Slingfield Mill is a 19th century converted former carpet mill and was Grade 2 listed in 1986.

All of the team work hard, and to a high standard to make our guests stay enjoyable. We are grateful that you will consider staying at the hotel again if you are in area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for business and I tell you what this place was so good you would have thought you were in a high class hotel . So clean quiet and great staff very friendly reception and restaurant made
To feel very welcome well done team

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyGandLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are pleased that you liked the cleanliness of the room, and the friendliness of the staff. All of the team work to a high standard to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay.

I certainly hope that you stay again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Again a faultless weekend at this hotel for our "40S WEEKEND" on the "SEVERN VALLEY RAILWAY". The staff are so friendly, and our party (12 this year) were well looked after. My thanks to Dan who booked us in and all the restaurant staff who were brilliant.
Well done "PREMIER INNS"

Room Tip: My tip for choosing a good room is "CHOOSE A PREMIER INN"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the 1940's weekend on the Severn Valley Railway. The hotel opened in March 2012, and has since become a popular stay for this event.

All of the team work to a high standard to make our guests stay memorable and enjoyable,and glad that this was noted by you. We certainly hope that you stay again when the next 1940's weekend occurs in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stunning building good location. You won't be disappointed. Staff very friendly. Room was bright and air conditioning nice and cold just how we like it. Could not fault our stay and will be back at some point. Frankie and Bennys excellent just next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Kidderminster Central. We certainly hope that you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a visit to wear midland safari park which is just 10 mins from the hotel, room was excellent a cot was already in the room on arrival for my daughter and the room was absolutely spotless!

We added breakfast which was well worth it lots of choice and freshly cooked, staff were very helpful and friendly!

Would definitely stay here again, thank you for a fab stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bellowil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central, Premier Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to West Midland Safari Park, as the hotel is ideally located to all local attractions.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the ' All the can eat ' breakfast. We certainly hope that you stay again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Only complaint was you had to park in a Shoppers car park, nice for dents in your doors. I travelled on my motorcycle, no security and you had to pay and leave your ticket on your bike, same old crap. Hotel and staff where very good and solved this problem unlike the local council.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. Hopefully the structure of the car park may change with the redevelopment of Weavers Wharf between 2014-16.

We hope that this doesn't stop you from staying with us in the future. But if you so wish, please call us on 01562- 513390 and it may be possible to make arrangements regarding your bike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 30th June 2 rooms Henderson. Im a big user of premier inns due to work etc and this one by far had the best rooms and staff I have come across. Excellent sleep followed by good breakfast what more could you want, Please say thank you to the guy who checked us in and the 2 lads in the resteraunt on the night time they were a credit to the business and very friendly if you pass on my thanks I was the guy from BT on a trip back from devon. Brilliant thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. Our team endeavour to provide all of our guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our ' All you can eat breakfast'.

We certainly hope that you stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
992 reviews
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing