We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meeting relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Meeting relatives”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely clean Premier Inn, comfy bed delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and polite and welcoming. Very quite as well. I prefered it to many more expensive hotels I have stayed in and I am very fussy. It is also a very interesting building.
Being situated in a shopping area it is convenient not scenic though we could see the canal from the window.
We did not find the parking in the retail area a problem. Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie54945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kidderminster Central and our ' All you can eat Premier Breakfast'. I find it a real honour that you stated that you enjoyed it here more than many other hotels. It is nice to see that all the teams hard work is recognised.

I certainly hope that you stay again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    180
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
266
192
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good standard. Great for shopping, eating and local attractions. Car parking is a disaster. Pay and display, very expensive and potential £50 penalty if you extend your initially purchased ticket so if you don't have enough change when you arrive, you can't buy and hour and then top-up. Watch out for car parking rule 84!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Kidderminster Central and the standard of your stay. Hopefully, with the redevelopment of Weavers Wharf between 2014-16 the layout of the car park may change. The car park works on a pay and display system, and is privately owned so unfortunatly the charges are out of our control.

Hopefully, the car parking situation doesn't detour you from staying at the hotel if you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is actually on retail park which can have its benefits ! Unusual building which we found interesting. Room excellent with shower room which we really like. Staff friendly and competent. The canal is at the rear of the hotel which was nice for a wander after a long car journey from Scotland. We ate at a pub on the canal which was really nice but there are plenty of options for a meal. All in all we would have no qualms about staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back would be quiet but not noisy after retail park closes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are glad that you like the building, and the setting next to the canal. Slingfield Mill is a 19th century converted former carpet mill and was Grade 2 listed in 1986.

All of the team work hard, and to a high standard to make our guests stay enjoyable. We are grateful that you will consider staying at the hotel again if you are in area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for business and I tell you what this place was so good you would have thought you were in a high class hotel . So clean quiet and great staff very friendly reception and restaurant made
To feel very welcome well done team

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyGandLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are pleased that you liked the cleanliness of the room, and the friendliness of the staff. All of the team work to a high standard to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay.

I certainly hope that you stay again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Again a faultless weekend at this hotel for our "40S WEEKEND" on the "SEVERN VALLEY RAILWAY". The staff are so friendly, and our party (12 this year) were well looked after. My thanks to Dan who booked us in and all the restaurant staff who were brilliant.
Well done "PREMIER INNS"

Room Tip: My tip for choosing a good room is "CHOOSE A PREMIER INN"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the 1940's weekend on the Severn Valley Railway. The hotel opened in March 2012, and has since become a popular stay for this event.

All of the team work to a high standard to make our guests stay memorable and enjoyable,and glad that this was noted by you. We certainly hope that you stay again when the next 1940's weekend occurs in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stunning building good location. You won't be disappointed. Staff very friendly. Room was bright and air conditioning nice and cold just how we like it. Could not fault our stay and will be back at some point. Frankie and Bennys excellent just next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Kidderminster Central. We certainly hope that you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a visit to wear midland safari park which is just 10 mins from the hotel, room was excellent a cot was already in the room on arrival for my daughter and the room was absolutely spotless!

We added breakfast which was well worth it lots of choice and freshly cooked, staff were very helpful and friendly!

Would definitely stay here again, thank you for a fab stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bellowil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central, Premier Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to West Midland Safari Park, as the hotel is ideally located to all local attractions.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the ' All the can eat ' breakfast. We certainly hope that you stay again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing