We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give the Bar a miss.There is a great pub across the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
morecambe
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Give the Bar a miss.There is a great pub across the road.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A standard Premier Inn located in a converted mill. Everything was OK, except for the Bar. It wasn't a bar as such, but a dispense point with table service. I was charged £8.20p (Ouch!!) for a large brandy Needless to say that I only had the one. Whitbreads really ought to give themselves a 'customer service journey', to see what puts customers off, even if the room rate is fine.The bar had very few customers in it; but hey! this is the British way of running a business...let's make a GP of 85% on £100 than 50% on £1000.

Room Tip: Buses to the SVR 7A and 303 from Kidderminster Bus Station; just round the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central, Premier Inn (Slingfield Mill). As Weavers Wharf was opened in 2003 and Kidderminster Central opened 9 years later, the Wharf was designed in a specific way, and it is unfortunate that no units were vacant at the time to have an attached pub.

Due to Slingfield Mill originally being a former carpet mill, which was built in the 19th century, there is no facility to have a cellar and keep draft beer at a regulated temperature. Hence, that is why a fridge is located in ' The Kitchen' area for the sale of alcohol.

A member of the team would gladly have provided the price of a large brandy for you, prior to purchase.

I do hope this does not prevent you from staying at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    189
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
275
201
40
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good service, a pleasant room, comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. Everything we needed to get through the night and set us up for the next work or holi -day. For once our kids did not resist going to bed at night - too much ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junkarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central, Premier Inn. I am glad that yourself and your children had a comfortable night sleep and you enjoyed our ' All you can eat' breakfast.

I certainly hope that you will consider staying at the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a very poor stay due to the staff on the reception desk. We raised issues and were reallocated last minute before arrival to a room that was not suited to us as was disabled. We were aware that they offered a money guarantee but thought this was only due to the service of 24hour reception desk - was not informed we could claim money back due to the terrible stay until taking the feed back survey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. I sincerely do apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Premier Inn we endeavour to provide our guests with good customer service and clean, comfortable rooms.

I do hope this does not change your mind about staying with us again in the future, and we are passionate about offering our guests a good night sleep and a pleasant stay.

If you would like to discuss the matter further, please call our hotel directly on 01562-513390.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is based in what I believe was an old carpet mill...the exposed beams and brickwork and long high windows take your breath away...beautiful! Surrounded by shops and a beautiful canal around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. As the building was built in the 19th century it has a lot of history. Formely a carpet mill, and more recently De Bradeli Mill department store, before becoming a Premier Inn. Slingfield Mill was Grade 2 listed in 1986, along with Frankie and Bennys and the chimney located next to the canal.

I do hope that you stay again if you are in the area, and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We took our two grandsons to West Midlands Safari Park then stayed over night in a family room. Fab building, clean rooms and above all lovely staff! Lifts were excellent. Great location as we were visiting the Severn Valley Railway on the Sunday. Would recommend to families, also try the all you can eat breakfast - good value as kids eat free. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 277Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to the West Midland Safari Park, and hope that you saw the new baby elephant, called Sutton. Named in memory of Stephen Sutton.

Our' All you can eat' breakfasts are very popular with guests, even more so with 2 children under 16 eating free if accompanied by 1 paying adult.

I hope that you stay again if you are in the area, and look forward to your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is the nicest Premier Inn we've stayed in. The far side of our family room had a double height ceiling due to the historical architecture of the building (Slingfield Mill) so felt far airier than family rooms we've stayed in previously, always rather stuffy and cramped with 4 of you. The air conditioning was very welcome as the weather was sweltering! The room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet which was surprising considering it was situated in a retail park. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving us information on local parking, directions to the Severn Valley Railway (the reason for our visit) and a map. They were nice to the children at breakfast. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and worked out good value as the children ate free with an adult eating a full breakfast. Minor niggles were the pay and display parking which would have worked out to be quite expensive had we used it, although we had prior warning about it on the booking confirmation email, and noisy door closing by guests early morning and late at night, despite signs on doors. Also did not find the Frankie & Benny's next door to be good. But these things were not the fault of Premier Inn and we had a very enjoyable stay here; it would be good if more Premier Inns were situated in historic buildings!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. I'm glad that you enjoyed the ' All you can eat' breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff, who provided you will directions to the Severn Valley railway. Air Conditioning is in all of our guests rooms which has been a must have in this warm weather, this provides our guests with a comfortable and a pleasant stay.

I do hope that you consider staying in the hotel again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

very good service, staff very helpful, breakfast very good lots of choices to pick from and very clean dinning room. rooms very good. enjoyed our stay.the room very clean and the bed was very soft as premier inn promise with extra pillows and a good nights sleep. the bathroom was very clean bath and shower very good towels nice and white and soft. hot drinks in the room with kettle.coat hangers in the wardrobe and hair dryer in the room.could not wish for more for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central. You are also our 300th reviewer. I am glad that you liked the cleanliness of the rooms, and the service that you received. The team work to a high standard to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay. It is also reassuring to know that you would recommend us to other people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
483 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing