We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My partner and I stayed 2 nights at the Premier Inn at Weavers Wharf for the Severn Valley Railways 40s event and were delighted with the service and facilities. The car parking is a little confusing, you have to park in the main retail park car park and the notices about overnight parking are not encouraging, but a chat with the young man booking us in alleviated our concerns. He was very pleasant and helpful, as were all the staff we met, predominantly young and well trained. The room was of a good size, very clean, the bathroom was spacious and the bed was sooooo comfortable! There was plenty of tea, coffee, etc, but my partner's niece who was also staying drinks a lot of tea and had no problem getting more when needed. The hotel is topsy turvy as you go up to the 4th floor for check in and the restaurant, then go down a floor or two to your room. The buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful, with a wide choice of hot and cold items, plus assorted teas and coffees. There was also a vending machine with soft drinks, crisps and chocolate if you got peckish out of hours. Some friends of ours got muddled and booked at the Travelodge instead and, while I've stayed in several Travelodges and been very happy, they would be hard pushed to beat this Premier Inn. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with good views as it is situated in the middle of a retail park, but plenty of p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestOpinion74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. The Severn Valley railway 1940's weekend runs on the last weekend of June and the first weekend of July, and the hotel is very popular with our guests.

It is reassuring to know that we met your expectations, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    180
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
266
193
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A very good value hotel with plenty on the door step and attractions within a couple of miles radius. Kids well catered for and good sized, clean fresh rooms. Very friendly service and many aspects exceeded expectations. One slight draw back was the parking prices, although plenty of spaces it was quite pricey at £10 per 24hrs when we stayed. Other than this superb!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulU7376SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much regarding your kind compliments during your stay at Kidderminster Central. Our team endeavour to provide our guests with a memorable stay. Unfortuantely, the car is privately owned and is pay and display. It is chargable from 8am until 6.30pm and then free from 6.30 pm until 8am the following morning. Any time that exceedes 6.30pm on the ticket will roll over to the following day. Also, if a ticket is purchased within the free period then the ticket will start at 8am the following morning.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for one night during August and had no complaints. A good sized family room with adequate room for four of us - single beds made up ready for two teenage boys with lovely, crisp bed linen and no sofa bed to convert was an added bonus! The room was extremely quiet, clean and pretty comfortable with enough complimentary tea and coffee to keep us refreshed during our stay. (Though hot chocolate would have been a nice extra touch in a family room). The best features were the hotel building itself (such a change from modern, purpose built hotels) and the hotel breakfast. As two full paying adults our boys got to eat free - Exceptional value with a maximum age limit of 16 on the free child breakfasts and a wide variety of foods to choose from. The quality of the food was extremely good and plentiful and set us up perfectly for our day at West Midlands safari Park.
The only minor complaint was that our complimentary shower gel hadn't been checked and refreshed before our stay and my husband only discovered it was empty once he was in the shower! Our teenage boys were also disappointed at the charge for wi-fi provision - Only the first 30 minutes were free which was a bit of a surprise now that w-i-fi is so readily available.
Unlike other reviewers we didn't find the car park set-up a problem and the staff on Reception did explain to us at Check-in about the charging arrangements.
Really good value overall and we would definitely use this hotel as a base again if we are in the area. As the hotel is on a retail park, there are also lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep which make it perfect for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0rgan542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. Please accept my apologize regarding the shower gel not being changed in your room, I have brought this to the attention of the house keeping team. The Wi-Fi provider is in the process of being looked at and hopefully the cost too.

It is reassuring to know that you will use the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in a family room. The room was fabulous; great size, clean and fresh, amazingly comfortable beds. The bathroom was very clean, no complaints whatsoever. Would definately stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. It is a huge compliment to us to know that you will use the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

As they promise very good night sleep, nice room for a whole family and very nice fresh breakfast.we have stayed there 2 nights recently and we relax so much in the hotel.Old carpet factory recently transformed into Debenhams and Premier Inn. Hotel rooms are nicely decorated, very clean, bathroom with a bath.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JackAndrew33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanleniness of the hotel, and the ' All you can eat' breakfast. All of the team work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I hope that you consider staying in the hotel again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for a Family Wedding.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
If there are no staff in reception (Via Lift on 4th Floor)then booking in is a nightmare with touch screen menu driven.This is the only way to obtain your key.
Travelling here for the first time finding the entrance to the Car Park made the air turn blue.
It really should be called the Premier Inn at Weavers Mill far easier to find then.
Our Sat Nav took us to Jewsons Yard!!!
Like everyone having to pay for Car Parking is an inconvenience,however paying for Wi Fi I think is unneccessary in 2014.
Location is good rooms comfortable.
This is my first experience of the revamped brand and I would not use them out of choice preferring to pay a bit more for the Personal touch and atmosphere

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxed003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Kidderminster Central Premier Inn. 'Quick and Easy' check in systems are located throughout most Premier Inn sites, which aids the guest in checking in earlier if the reception area is busy at point of check in.

At your point of check in, a member of staff was cooking food for a guest and the other was attending to guests on another level. During this time it was a busy period, so there may be times when the reception desk may be unmanned for a short period, hence the 'Quick and Easy ' check in is useful to dispence your key.

I am not sure of the postcode that you used on your SatNav but the hotel postcode is DY10 1AA. The car park for Weavers Wharf is privately owned and we share it with the other shops on the retail park. Although the hotel opened in March 2012 we have attempted on several occasions to get concessions for our guests but this remains futile.

Hopefully this does not prevent you from staying at the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel in a wonderful location! Lots of shops/restaurants on the doorstep - local swimming pool within walking distance is also worth a visit if you have young children (slides & wave machine). Fantastic Safari Park is also just a 10min drive away!
Room was clean and spacious, breakfast was also great. Staff were friendly and helpful - cannot fault the place! We can't wait to revisit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stardreamer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager2013, Manager at Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review that you have given us on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Wyre Forest Glades Leisure Centre and West Midland Safari Park.

The team work hard and to a high standard so that our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

It is a pleasure to hear that you will be revisiting the hotel again in the future, and we look forward to your custom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Weavers Wharf | Slingfield Mill, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing