We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gainsborough House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bewdley Hill House(Kidderminster)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Kidderminster(Kidderminster)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
PBC - Perriford House(Kidderminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
237
190
66
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
190
66
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthird floorself servicesafari parkbreakfast was buffet styleair conboth nightsironing boardplenty of choiceevening mealexcellent value for moneypleasant hotelextra pillowshash brownsbar and restauranttea and coffeenight break
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our stay could not have been better. The staff were totally welcoming and helpful. Excellent value for money. The location suited us beautifully enabling us to take a 20 minute walk to the town centre- a refreshing break after our long car journey.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms are modern with very a comfortable bed. The room was clean and tidy. At the time there were two Christmas parties but no noise heard from the room, on the second floor. Would definitely recommend for a base to visit the surrounding area. Also very easy to find. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ixtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Me and my Wife came here in November 2013 as we were visiting family in Kidderminster. The hotel has been there for over 30 years and shows it's age in places. However the bed was very very comfy, and the sound proofing was brilliant(Wedding parties!)! For the price we paid, I'm very happy with the staff and the room!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything better, Jill Adams co-ordinated our Wedding Day to our exact specifications and the day passed by smoothly & perfectly, we couldn't have managed it without her, she was exceptional as were all the staff who played their part in making our day even more special ! We had a fabulous day and night in a lovely comfortable room with an excellant breakfast the following morning.

We couldn't fault the Gainsborough or it's staff and would certainly recommend it to anyone organizing a wedding or even just accommodation!

Thank to all for our amazing Wedding Day !!

Anita & Marc Lilley

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in November, 2013. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis paid for by our daughter as a birthday treat.

The welcome at reception was very good, and because we were a little early to check in, we went straight to the bar for our included lunch. This was excellent, freshly made beef and cheese sandwiches and home made soup. We were then able to check in , still before the advertised time.

The room was again excellent, large firm bed, furniture in prime condition, and a recently decorated room. The bathroom was a nice size, spotless, with very clean towels and extras for shower & bath, Air conditioning unit was easy to use to provide an ideal temperature, a flat screen tv, tea & coffee making facilities and free wi-fi.

The restaurant was quiet, but the service and food were top-quality, the menu mainly grills and pasta.

Breakfast was self-service, and the food was like the rest of the time, top-quality, with the bonus that you can eat as little or as much as you like.

The reception staff were helpful at all times and very easy to approach.

The bar area is fairly large with a tv, but a separate area away from it if you want to read or relax and chat.

All in all, this was a very pleasant stay in a lovely, spotlessly clean hotel with excellent food.

It is situated about a 20 minute walk away from the town centre and not far from Bewdley, easily accessible by taxi.

If you are staying on an all-inclusive basis as we were it is certainly very good value for money, wine, beers, soft drinks and tea & coffee included and available most of the time. I would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMISS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews