We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gainsborough House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Kidderminster(Kidderminster)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor(Stourport-on-Severn)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
234
189
65
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
189
65
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthird floorself servicesafari parkbreakfast was buffet styleair conboth nightsironing boardplenty of choiceevening mealexcellent value for moneypleasant hotelextra pillowshash brownsbar and restauranttea and coffeenight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

From the offset this hotel exceeded our expectations and continued to do so for the whole stay! Great size rooms with everything you could need. Bar and restaurant area are great and the breakfast was superb - variety and quality (best mushrooms I've ever had)! We used the hotel as a base for a trip to the West Midlands Safari Park which is within spitting distance. Very helpful and professional staff advised we could buy discounted tickets from them which was an added bonus. It's rare you get more than you expect - but we definitely did at this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank LeaH-T2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful , we stayed for a valentine evening which doubled up as our honeymoon , we were upgraded to a suite no 45 and it was beautiful , the four course meal was beautiful and all the staff were friendly and very helpful will stop again defiantly thanks guys amazing hotel xx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank claireandtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Gainsborough House Hotel is lovely. Iv stayed there twice an will defiantly going back, in fact we're booked in for the Champagne package in March. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. It's a shame we don't live nearer because we would be visiting alot more :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aharte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We took two friends to stay at one of the local hotels as a treat to ourselves, and if we were ever asked to recommend an Hotel local to Kidderminster then we could do so with confidence.

This hotel did not disappoint, the receptionist was friendly, humorous and efficient.
The rooms are clean and well appointed with very good en-suite facilities.
I personally do not like to have television in an hotel bar. Neither do I like a 'One arm Bandit' in a Reception area, but I know others that do so.
Breakfast served from 8-00am - 10am is self service with a good choice of starters and a full English is offered, so that you can have as much of each item as you wish, the only downside for us was that scrambled egg was the only egg dish available. A continental alternative breakfast is also available, and a vegetarian option if you prefer..
I would have liked to see a bowl of sugar next to the cereals instead of finger packets of sugar at the table,
If you are in town stay at the Gainsborough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean room, modern decor, breakfast buffet was good quality and good value. The lounge/bar and restaurant had a good modern, chic atmosphere. The main reception had a slot machine in it which I thought out of place and lowered the tone (perhaps move it to the bar area?).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews