We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect venue for a wedding reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for a wedding reception!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had our wedding reception at The Granary on 20th April and it was the perfect place for it! Jo was brilliant in the whole lead up to the wedding, we felt that we could ask her anything, and trusted her advice. She also set the room out exactly how we wanted it. Also the rest of the staff were great, Laura looked after us really well and everyone else was so friendly too. The gardens are lovely for photos and the room is lovely too with twinkly lights in the ceiling! Also the food was really nice and all the guest really enjoyed it! A great place to be on one of the best days of our lives, definitely recommend to anyone whether its for a wedding, a meal, or a place to stay with lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: There are two larger rooms that are used as a bridal suit and a spare, however all of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    124
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
93
204
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Granary is my favourite restaurant – I have never had a bad meal there in over 12 years – and so I chose it when arranging a meal with 6 friends as part of my retirement celebrations. We met for Sunday lunch – and at the end of the meal, all of them commented to me that it was the best Sunday lunch they had ever eaten in a restaurant. There was no rush, no-one waiting for your table, no pressure to ‘eat up and get out’ as is so often the case on a Sunday when restaurants book 2 – or even 3 – sittings; instead we met for a drink in the pleasant bar, we were shown to our table by the very hard-working staff (they were extremely busy, but there was no delay in the service) and we all enjoyed our starters (I had the prawn and smoked salmon – delicious). All 7 of us opted for the carvery – which is well-organised so that your table goes up for their food without having to stand in school-dinner-like queues – and at the end of the meal there were 7 perfectly empty plates on the table – not a scrap of uneaten food remained, testament to the excellent quality of the food, the cooking ability (no dry meat or wilting vegetables here) and the delicious range of vegetables on offer. We were allowed to have a rest for digestion before ordering desserts – and again, there was unanimous agreement that they were exactly the right size and beautifully cooked and presented. After coffee and mints, we sat chatting for a while before leaving, all feeling replete and relaxed. This has always been the case when I have eaten here – the food is second to none, and the presentation and service is extremely good. Thank you for getting my retirement off to a flying start..!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leintwardine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We chose this restaurant for a reunion of 5 childhood friends from 50 yrs ago
purely on its location ,convenient to all .
We could not have chosen better . Early arrivals were given coffee and magazines in a comfortable lounge .
The tastefully decorated restaurant was full and the ambience and table decoration made it feel like a special occasion . The choice of food was good and the quantity plentiful.Small alterations to dishes to accommodate personal preferences were swiftly and willingly achieved .
Another delightful lounge space was made available for coffee and more reminiscences and at no stage were we pressured to move despite staying beyond tea time. Only the provision of coffee
top-ups at no extra charge .
I wish we lived nearer The Granary . It would certainly become a regular venue for us .
Finally ,the value was amazing as we are all over 60 and thus entitled to a concession .
And finally congratulations to all the staff on getting it right

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FelicityG177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is much appreciated by all the staff who work so hard. Do come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a KGB deal here,it was well worth the visit,its quite a big place,there is a block of
apartments away from the restaurant and big car park and although on a fairly major road you cannot hear the traffic
rooms were nice size and very clean and warm and lovely bathroom with bath
We had meal in restaurant the night we arrived,small bar area and fairly large restaurant seating area,excellant meal, service was good throughout, staff pleasant
they also have a private restaurant for groups and organistions which is a good idea
We would stay here again or eat here if in the area,
no complaints about anything

Room Tip: all rooms are in block so I dont think any of them would be different
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for writing in. It is much appreciated and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We visited the Granary for lunch with my cousin and found it to be excellent both in quality and value for money! The midweek lunch deal at £10-95 for 2 courses or £13-95 for 3 courses is really good value . Recommended highly !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127DaveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We arrived at The Granary Hotel on a wet afternoon having driven up from London. The reception staff were very cheery and greeted us warmly. Our room was over in the annexe (number 14) and was very warm and comfortably furnished, typical of decent, modern hotels. There were tea and coffee facilities (and biscuits), a TV set and free wifi. Everything was spotless and the crisp linen looked so inviting. We had about an hour in which to relax before dinner.

The restaurant was nicely decorated and we were shown to our table immediately upon arrival (though we could have had a drink in the bar first). The staff were very obliging and the food was very good indeed - and served piping hot. My being gluten intolerant was no problem and the waiter knew which dishes contained gluten and he had them modified by the chefs for me. Impressive.

The following morning they actually rang the room to see if we required breakfast - how's that for service! Breakfast was very good with a buffet for cereals (not for me, obviously) and fresh fruit which was followed by prefectly cooked eggs and bacon.

That evening's dinner was the same menu but we were able to vary our choice. At the end of the meal, coffee was served with petits fours - none of which I could eat due to the gluten. Do you know what they did? They prepared a 'little surprise' especially for me. I couldn't believe this and I'd like to thank all the kitchen staff and especially our lovely waitress, Ash, for being so thoughtful.

You can probably tell from the tone of my review that I really enjoyed staying at The Granary and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone. They are all such lovely people and clearly take pride in, and enjoy, their work. Fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Family lunch trip and have to say that we were all more than happy with the food and the very attentive service. We chose the Carvery which was excellent and followed with two beautifully presented sweets and I had the cheeseboard. Asked for extra biscuits and this was no problem. The Goats Cheese,Stilton, Camembert and Hereford Cheddar were all delicious.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience which I've no doubt we will repeat in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
3.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
646 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
609 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary Hotel and Restaurant

Property: The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Heath Lane, Kidderminster DY10 4BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granary Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Hotel is a modern and privately owned with 16 refurbished en suite bedrooms, a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, a luxurious new Restaurant Bar and Function suites for Weddings and Conferences for up to 200 guests. All bedrooms have Flat Screen TV with Freeview, complimentary Wifi , Tea and Coffee making facilities and modern bathrooms with bath and overhead shower. There is plenty of Free parking with good access as the property is mainly on ground floor level.The property is in a rural location near to the Motorway system and is a perfect base for touring the beautiful Worcestershire countryside and the rich industrial heritage of the West Midlands including the Black Country Living Museum, the Severn Valley Railway and the Ironbridge Gorge Museum. Worcester cathedral and the glorious Malvern Hills are nearby.The well established Restaurant serves a very popular Carvery menu at lunchtime whilst in the evening an A la Carte and Set Dinner menu is available with a particular emphasis on Fresh Fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Granary Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granary Hotel Kidderminster
The Granary Hotel And Restaurant Kidderminster, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing