We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the world food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from an overnight stay and found our room very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. However, the star of the show was our evening meal which was superb. Innovative dishes, beautifully presented. Who could ask for more.

Room Tip: Room 10 had been adapted for people with disabilities so the bathroom is a wet room with shower only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinglight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay. The kitchen team will be particularly appreciative of your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

What an amazing day, massive thank you to all the staff at the granary they are absolutely fab, the venue is beautiful, the grounds are stunning and the food makes our moths water just thinking about it. We really did have the perfect day from start to finish and JO BURGESS the wedding planner is a credit to the granary she worked so hard alongside us and helped where ever she could. A fantastic day had by all lots of happy memories made. Roll on our 1st year anniversary so we can celebrate again :))

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your day. Jo is undoubtedly a star! Come and see us again before too long. Wishing you a very happy life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

9 of us went to The Granary today for a Sunday Carvery lunch to celebrate my Son's 18th Birthday. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The Staff were outstanding, all of them came in to sing Happy Birthday to my Son when the cake arrived, what a lovely, thoughtful touch. The room we sat in was absolutely beautiful, the food - even though we ate at 3pm - was piping hot, plentiful and very fresh. We will definitely be returning. Thank you The Granary for making it an occasion to remember, well done!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for writing this. I am delighted the lunch went well and having two 18 year olds myself (twins) - it is such a lovely age to celebrate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My friend and I spent two nights at the granary with a travel zoo offer.
The hotel room was excellent and very clean. All the staff we're very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it. Great location for exploring the area.
Ate at the restaurant for our two night stay. Absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was spot on.

Room Tip: Although based on a busy A road our room 14 was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you very much for writing this. It is much appreciated by us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Purchased a travel zoo voucher for here as we were looking for accommodation part way home from the south coast. Arrived and entered reception after 7pm. The receptionist took all our info, gave us directions to our room and our room keys. We found the room which was designed and styled as we expected it. We walked over to the restaurant and were shown to a table. It was very busy which is always a good sign. We had our starter which was black pudding with poached egg over it. This was very disappointing, the egg was hard the black pudding thin and pancetta bacon hard and chewy. I have very seldom had to return food to the kitchen, but had to this time. The main course arrived, I had whole fish which the kitchen had very kindly removed head and tail, it was really lovely and well cooked, the veggies were a bit over cooked and soft, but I still enjoyed it. My wife had duck which she also enjoyed. We both felt that the main course was nearly there but missing just something but couldn't really say what. She then ordered a sweet, a chocolate sponge with ice cream. This was the best sweet she, and of course I had to have a taste, had for some time. Service was good, with really pleasant waiter, though a number of different staff arrived with drinks, wine, water, food whichever was being brought to our table. All the staff were really pleasant and enhanced our experience. Overnight the bed was very comfy, though the pillows seemed hard, but of course we all like different pillows. Breakfast was very good, all freshly cooked and a good choice of quality items. Staff in the morning were also ensuring all was ok . Thanks for looking after us so well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ColintGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for writing up your stay and for your comments about the staff. It really means a lot to me and them to hear this.
The kitchen has been going through some changes of late and coming out of it with a real zest and ambition. I am very proud of them - and our new Head Chef who has stepped up to the role after 12 years in the kitchen in a supporting role. We are focussing the team via an AA consultation day shortly which is an excellent focus for setting standards with the AA Rosette system of which we have been a part for the last 14 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our wedding service was followed by a reception at The Granary on 24.07.14 and what a wonderful day it was. From our first meeting with Jo we knew this was the right place for us. Jo was always at hand to ask questions and replied promptly- nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed every minute, from Pimms on arrival, to canapés , the wedding breakfast (cheese & biscuits which followed dessert went down a storm!) the buffet and breakfast with our guests the next morning was faultless, nothing went wrong. All the restaurant staff, bar staff and Simon who looked after us on the day were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We would do it all again in a heartbeat! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraJaneMounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Absolutely delighted you had a great day and your comments have been passed on to all the staff involved. We wish you both a very happy and prosperous life together. Come and see us again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff are very helpful and the service very efficient. Breakfast exceptional everything you want in a full english. Not sure about location as quite a way from everything. But on saying that I would still stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Su333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granary000, Owner at The Granary Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind remarks and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
3 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
440 reviews
3 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Heath Lane, Kidderminster DY10 4BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granary Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Hotel is a modern and privately owned with 16 refurbished en suite bedrooms, a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, a luxurious new Restaurant Bar and Function suites for Weddings and Conferences for up to 200 guests. All bedrooms have Flat Screen TV with Freeview, complimentary Wifi , Tea and Coffee making facilities and modern bathrooms with bath and overhead shower. There is plenty of Free parking with good access as the property is mainly on ground floor level.The property is in a rural location near to the Motorway system and is a perfect base for touring the beautiful Worcestershire countryside and the rich industrial heritage of the West Midlands including the Black Country Living Museum, the Severn Valley Railway and the Ironbridge Gorge Museum. Worcester cathedral and the glorious Malvern Hills are nearby.The well established Restaurant serves a very popular Carvery menu at lunchtime whilst in the evening an A la Carte and Set Dinner menu is available with a particular emphasis on Fresh Fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your The Granary Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granary Hotel Kidderminster
The Granary Hotel And Restaurant Kidderminster, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing