We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accommodation well worth the 4 diamonds rating”
Review of Bewdley Hill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewdley Hill House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed for one night and found the guest house immaculate, the welcome we received from the owner was good. we ordered our breakfast for the following morning which was served in the lovely dining room and was plentiful and nicely presented.
definitely will return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed one night on a hot summer weekend. Location is about 15 mins walk to the town centre. It is about 2 minutes walk from the Gainsborough Hotel, and my preference is for the B&B - by a wide margin! This was our first stay here, and we were very impressed. The owners were very friendly & helpful when we arrived. We had a room at the back, on the top floor, which was very quiet. The room was quite spacious, and although there was no aircon, a fan was all that was needed to keep the room cool on a very hot evening. The en-suite shower-room was "compact" but perfectly servicable, and immaculately clear. Breakfast was very impressive, cooked to order. We asked for some fruit & yogurt (vegetarian), and this duly appeared with no complaints about the quality & quantity. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The b and b is very reasonably priced, I paid £35 for a one night stay. It would be important to check before going what room you are in.. the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean although the pillows were very hard. the only real downside for me is that I dislike being asked what I want for breakfast the following morning when I have just arrived and have barely shut the front door. Breakfast was adequate. I walked from the rail station and it took me about 35 minutes.

Room Tip: I was in a top floor room and the stairs are narrow and steep so if mobility is a problem it might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stopped in this b&b over night after a wedding. We were greeted very politely and kindly. The rooms were very clean and the shower was particularly good. Breakfast service was really quick and hygiene was clean. The only negative is that the downstairs room was very cold at night and there was a draft.

Room Tip: If you can go for the rooms upstairs, especially the one in the attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

chatty host,the day i got there he was busy entertaining his family as he was having a party for them.although it went on for a couple of hours,it was ok but noisy.the room was again ok the bed very hard. in the three nights i stayed i slept only 6hours

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Enjoyed our stay here, the owners were friendly and welcoming. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good too! Would stay again and would recommend that others stay here too. The owners were able to recommend a good restaurant near to the hotel. Not quite sure about the "short walk to town" bit, Kidderminster is a good half hours walk away, we drove everywhere anyway. Nearby Bewdley is definitely worth a visit and obviously the Severn Valley Railway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I liked everything and i would recommend anyone to stay here. The location is handy for the town centre which is just a short stroll down the road, there is ample parking on site with the owners living here also, they could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. The room was spotless clean with nice touches such as complementary bottle of water and orange juice, as well as the usual tea and coffee. You were asked to order breakfast the night before which isn’t a big deal but it was cooked fresh for you when you came in to the dinning area. I stay in a lot of hotels and b&b and this outshines most of them. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front face a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancisUddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
413 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
433 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewdley Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewdley Hill House

Address: 8 Bewdley Hill, Kidderminster DY11 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kidderminster
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bewdley Hill House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewdley Hill House is an Edwardian villa offering traditional bed and breakfast accommodation, within a 10 to15 minute walk from the centre of Kidderminster and ideally located for the Severn Valley Railway, 1.5 miles away, and the West Midlands Safari Park, just 1mile away. Parking is available on site, with two spaces adjacent to the front entrance and further spaces at the rear of the property All of our rooms have an en-suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access, with hair-dryers available upon request. A freshly cooked breakfast is available every morning, with a selection of fruit juices and cereals available to complement it. The breakfast room has a feature fireplace and is decorated with local pictures and prints. We are situated on the A456, Bewdley Hill, ideally located for local attractions, the Severn Valley Railway and West Midlands Safari Park and the nearby historic River Severn ports of Bewdley and Stourport-on-Severn. It also serves as a very convenient base for visits to the nearby Clent and Malvern Hills, the historic nearby cities and towns of Ludlow, Worcester and Hereford, and just a short drive away are the major shopping centres of Merry Hill in Brierley Hill and the Bull Ring in the centre of Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bewdley Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewdley Hill House Kidderminster, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing