We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome”
Review of Bewdley Hill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bewdley Hill House
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at Bewdley Hill House for one night over Easter and found it to be a lovely place to stay. It was reasonably easy to find, and well situated for all local attractions. There is ample parking and my room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. I was made to feel most welcome and my hosts were keen to ensure I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikasuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    19
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
25
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I went here for the weekend to relax and had a thoroughly enjoyable time with a very friendly couple. The room was spacious and clean with easy to access wifi and all the facilities you would expect in a B&B. The breakfast was well cooked and neither too much (I am weak willed) nor too little. I shall certainly return next time I am in the arae.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the top floor unless young and fit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well firstly lets start with the location. It was very easy to find and away from the town center enough for the noise levels to be low but not to far that its only a short drive to grab essentials etc. The BnB is surrounded by attractions which makes it very continent we stayed because we were going to to the Safari Park and it was just down the road! The hosts were very warming we only really spoke to the guy but he was very nice and has a sense of humor :) We had the attic rooms and they were very welcoming and well laid out. We had everything we needed and the room was nice and warm.

Now as with every review there are always negatives... The stairs are very narrow and you can easily fall if your not careful ( As my partner found out ) But it is a very old building so it can kind of be expected. The Beds!!! My biggest problem lol Imagine getting a paper thin squeaky mattress and placing it on a rock... And then layering it with crisp packets before putting a sheet over the top... You will then be sleeping in a hard squeaky bed that rustles which sums these beds up lol That is my only real big problem with the BnB and i really hope they read this and get some new beds! :) And lastly the value for money... All in all it was a very nice stay but we no that we could find somewhere cheaper with lots for facilities and beds that were not from the flint stones bedroom. Would i recommend Bewdley Hill House... Yes! ( If your not fussy about what you sleep on )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Town centre B&B's can be very stark & uninviting, this is certainly not the case her. The hosts are very friendly & helpful. My partner & i stayed for 2 nights in feb. We stayed in one of the attic rooms which was a good size, warm, clean & well appointed.There's plenty of off road parking. Our main reason for staying was to visited the Severn Valley Railway, its about 15-20 mins walk to the station from here so bear this in mind if your arriving by train ! The breakfast is a good quality with plenty of tea , coffee & toast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of property if possible, theres better views & no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed for one night and found the guest house immaculate, the welcome we received from the owner was good. we ordered our breakfast for the following morning which was served in the lovely dining room and was plentiful and nicely presented.
definitely will return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed one night on a hot summer weekend. Location is about 15 mins walk to the town centre. It is about 2 minutes walk from the Gainsborough Hotel, and my preference is for the B&B - by a wide margin! This was our first stay here, and we were very impressed. The owners were very friendly & helpful when we arrived. We had a room at the back, on the top floor, which was very quiet. The room was quite spacious, and although there was no aircon, a fan was all that was needed to keep the room cool on a very hot evening. The en-suite shower-room was "compact" but perfectly servicable, and immaculately clear. Breakfast was very impressive, cooked to order. We asked for some fruit & yogurt (vegetarian), and this duly appeared with no complaints about the quality & quantity. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The b and b is very reasonably priced, I paid £35 for a one night stay. It would be important to check before going what room you are in.. the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean although the pillows were very hard. the only real downside for me is that I dislike being asked what I want for breakfast the following morning when I have just arrived and have barely shut the front door. Breakfast was adequate. I walked from the rail station and it took me about 35 minutes.

Room Tip: I was in a top floor room and the stairs are narrow and steep so if mobility is a problem it might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidderminster
0.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
404 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
862 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewdley Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewdley Hill House

Property: Bewdley Hill House
Address: 8 Bewdley Hill, Kidderminster DY11 6BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bewdley Hill House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bewdley Hill House is an Edwardian villa offering traditional bed and breakfast accommodation, within a 10 to15 minute walk from the centre of Kidderminster and ideally located for the Severn Valley Railway, 1.5 miles away, and the West Midlands Safari Park, just 1mile away. Parking is available on site, with two spaces adjacent to the front entrance and further spaces at the rear of the property All of our rooms have an en-suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, alarm clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access, with hair-dryers available upon request. A freshly cooked breakfast is available every morning, with a selection of fruit juices and cereals available to complement it. The breakfast room has a feature fireplace and is decorated with local pictures and prints. We are situated on the A456, Bewdley Hill, ideally located for local attractions, the Severn Valley Railway and West Midlands Safari Park and the nearby historic River Severn ports of Bewdley and Stourport-on-Severn. It also serves as a very convenient base for visits to the nearby Clent and Malvern Hills, the historic nearby cities and towns of Ludlow, Worcester and Hereford, and just a short drive away are the major shopping centres of Merry Hill in Brierley Hill and the Bull Ring in the centre of Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bewdley Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewdley Hill House Kidderminster, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing