We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Hotel(Redditch)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Farm(Redditch)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Bromsgrove(Bromsgrove)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Avonhill Lodge(Redditch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Beoley Lodge(Redditch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
557
264
126
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
264
126
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysteryafternoon teaconservatory barhot tublovely groundsfor sunday lunchlovely hotelexecutive roomlovely roombed and breakfaststaff were attentivecouldn't do enoughnight staywaiting stafffood was lovelyevening mealstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2011

on a coach trip with group of friends .up +down stairs tryin to find our rooms .like a maze .. 6.of us in twin rooms 1, had double bed +a camp bed . room 17 smelled like fish . they couldnt give us another room . only a smoking ,1, or a double . ordered dinner 19 20 . didn,t arrive till 21-00 hrs. chicken was dry +couldnt eat it . .breakfast was a joke wasn,t ready . cold . and people were left waiting for toast +drinks .no cutlery +no serviets . excuse was ...everyone came down at once .we were told breakfast was 7am . not 8am . thry must have been very short staffed, ...rooms were spotless +james the waiter was very apolegetic and very pleasant .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcrest, General Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear Guest

Firstly, may we apologise that your stay with us, was not up to our usual standard. As the new owners of the Southcrest Manor hotel we take reviews seriously and value your feedback. After investigating we are adopting new training practises to help improve our Services.

The hotel has only 3 floors and new signage is being installed later this year; there is however existing signage. Guests having any problems, need only ask for help at reception.

We state, on the Key cards, upon arrival, that Breakfast starts at 7.00am on weekdays and 8am at Weekends; maybe this is where any confusion may have arisen. Our Kitchen was geared up for an 8am opening, resulting in the 7am guests not experiencing our usual service.

Our Food and Beverage Supervisor should not have taken dinner pre-orders for evening meals so early before your allotted dining time. As your party was not seated in the restaurant at this time, it resulted in new food having to be prepared. We apologise for this lapse in service, and shall avoid such practises with larger groups in the Future. We had 165 diners on this occasion, and yours was our only complaint.

Once again thank you for Giving us Feedback and please be assured we have learnt and carried out Corrective training.


Sharon McEvoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by receptionist, who gave us lots of helpful information about the restaurant etc, and shown to our room. We were impressed by the room which was very pleasantly decorated and had a lovely view out over the garden. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. I have only rarely stayed in a hotel were the staff were so helpful and friendly and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank val1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and never have i seen service like it!! The staff are amazing!! Nothing is too much trouble. They are not friendly because its their job and they have to be they are just all very genuinely lovely people. The meals are beautiful and they were more than happy to cook our meals to how we wanted them. The rooms were spacious and very clean and noise free!! would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area and will be returning on a weekend away with my boyfriend.

Really Impressed!

Nicki x

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcrest, Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking te time to leave a fantastic review . We are really pleased to hear your feedback and i will share this with the Team.

We try to ensure our guest expectations are met and i am happy that we met yours.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the Near Future.

Regards

Sharon McEvoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My husband and I, together with 2 friends had decided to end our weeks narrowboating holiday at the South Crest Hotel. What an excellent choice we made. We arrived at 2pm a little sad that our holiday was over, but our spirits were lifted once shown to out rooms this was assisted by the ability to take a wonderful hot bath/shower. After dressing for dinner we were greeted by a very pleasant, amenable young lady in the dining room. We were immediately shown to an appropriate table, our drinks order was taken and we were given the menu together with a very eloquenlty delivered description of the chefs specials for the evening. After partaking of a fabulous three course meal, and coffee in the conservatory, we all retired contented and vowing that we will definitely return to this very secluded, inexpensive, but good quality hotel. Would love to visit the SPA weekend with my daughter

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madgebNorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcrest, Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to recieve feedback and i will share this with the team

I was happy to hear your had a fantastic stay at the end of your Holiday and thank you for your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

stayed here for a couple of nights, and found everything about the hotel pleasant. it was a prestigious hotel several years ago, and although the rooms are quiet tired now, the main areas are still very nice. we found it very good value for money compaired with local hotels nearby, and it is in a lovely setting away from the main roads.
the beds were really comfortable (so 100% for that), and the breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0rnishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcrest, Manager at The Southcrest Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking te time to leave us some feedback. We will share your feedback with team . I am pleased you found the beds to be comfortable, the Hotel went through a refurbishment late 2010 and the owners felt it was important to complete the ground floor and implement new beds nad flat screen tvs in all rooms. We also have 8 Manor rooms that have beed individually designed.

We do try and offer value for money and ensure that we regular check our prices.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Sharon McEvoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews