We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night, very comfortable - staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady on reception gave us contact for cheapest taxi around town. Rooms were very clean and bathroom was lovely, shower wasn't very powerful but that wasn't an issue. Very surprised to find an ironing board and iron which came in handy! Didn't expect much for the price we paid but turned out to be a lovely stay!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessikah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night after visiting NEC. Good check in, room fine with a couple of niggles. Old aluminium windows, which were streaming with condensation in the morning and the pole for the shower was loose. Also only found one 240V socket, either tv or cup of tea not both. Staff were very attentive and good. Three course evening meal was very good. Breakfast was very good as well. Overall a very good stay for £69 with evening meal, bottle of wine and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madasaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

50 th birthday,, scrumptious cakes , well filled sandwiches, piping hot coffee, a selection of teas, subtle back ground music ,enthusiastic smiling staff , made to feel welcome not rushed out at the end nut invited to stay as long as we wanted,, booked a room for Easter whilst I was there can't wait to visit again x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My daughter and I found this venue online last August and were immediately impressed. Yes, the grounds, the rooms, the food, the wonderfully helpful staff were all brilliant and made the day extra special but this review wouldn't be complete without mentioning Michaela, the hotel's wedding organiser.

She is an absolute star!! Nothing was too much trouble for her and you really felt that she would deliver the goods - no matter what you asked!! Michaela took the organisation on board and it really came across that she wanted the day to be special. She was so attentive to the bride and groom but also managed to keep me informed as mother of the bride too - how thoughtful. So a big 'thankyou' to Michaela, the Southcrest is so lucky to have you.

Many of the guests stayed overnight and every one of them, without exception, commented on the friendly, helpful staff and delicious food. We couldn't of had a better experience and will certainly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for something special.

Well done everyone and thankyou!

Gaynor - a very happy (and relieved!) mother of the bride

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant for a family celebration. Before the event the staff responded quickly and efficiently to our questions and they wanted to help. On the day the service was good and the food excellent. We were given all the time and space we needed. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank pauljy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My fiancé arranged for 1 night stay for us on valentines day with a 3 course meal and breakfast. The room was small,The bathroom was beautifully decorated and the food is 100%. The hotel was clean and we want to thankyou for a nice stay :) happy!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mcgoogriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

On Sunday 26th January at 4 p.m. my partner and I got married at The Southcrest Manor Hotel. The day was perfect, mainly due to the expertise of Michala Evans the ‘Wedding Planner’. Everything ran smoothly, the care and attention to detail right from the wedding Eve when 8 of us had a special meal right through the wedding day when she calmed my nerves and made sure everything ran smoothly and that everyone was in the right place at the right time. The rooms looked wonderful and the buffet was delicious with Michala checking with us every step of the way to make sure we were happy.

We can’t praise Michala highly enough! the woman is brilliant at her job and we have no hesitation in recommending this wedding venue.

Lesley & John Dodd

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.9 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,092 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
6.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
221 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Southcrest Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southcrest Manor Hotel

Address: Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redditch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#4 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £34 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Southcrest Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southcrest Manor Hotel is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day at work or sightseeing, so if you are looking for a quiet spot without being too far from anywhere, then The Southcrest Manor Hotel is just for you. Set within 10 acres of private woodland and lawns overlooking the breathtaking picturesque views of the Vale of Evesham, no other hotel near Birmingham can boast such a setting. Our hotel is situated just a short distance from Redditch Town Centre, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC, Birmingham International Airport and not to mention the famous Counties of Warwickshire and Worcester. Stratford-upon-Avon in Warwickshire, some would say is the historic cultural epicentre of Britain, housing such attractions as Shakespeare's Birthplace, the world famous Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Warwick Castle and Royal Leamington Spa to name but a few. The Southcrest Manor hotel aims to offer value and benefits to all guests, over and above the standard of many of its competitors. We offer inclusive Wedding packages, as well as family packages including entrance tickets to many local attractions. We will provide you with an exemplary personal service and the level of recognition that you deserve. We aim to provide you with a luxurious and relaxed environment within which to conduct your business, whether it is actual business or the business of relaxing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa
The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch
Quality Inn Redditch
Southcrest Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing