We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fantastic hotel, Lovely and quiet ,great views, really helpful friendly staff.Highly recommend.I stay in about 150 hotels a year for business and this was by far the best will definetly be staying again on a regular basis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    232
    104
    33
    26
See reviews for
190
287
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel on a special deal dinner ,bed and breakfast and bottle of wine.The room was good although a few niggles but really minor.The evening meal was very good and the wine was also good,better than expected for what we paid for it.The staff were brilliant and it was a pleasure to stay somewhere the customer service was so good.We had a room at the back of the hotel 158 and was very peaceful.The hotel is being refurbished and I am sure when its finished it will be even better.I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzique_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights here in Feb 2014 with the Travelzoo offer. Amazing value. The hotel staff were the friendliest and most helpful of people, and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is lovely - the public areas very nice (bedrooms were basic but clean and well maintained). Excellent location if travelling to Birmingham as not too far a drive but out of the hustle and bustle. Restaurant was excellent. We had a D, B&B plus a bottle of wine each night deal which meant we could have a 3 course dinner (which was extremely good) plus a great breakfast. Astounding value and first class service within a lovely hotel means that we will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanseafamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed in the Southcrest manor hotel
On Fri. 28 Feb. to attend an organised comedy evening with the opportunity to have an evening meal and stop over night.

On arrival the hotel reception staff where extremely friendly and helpful we where soon booked into our room in the old building
The room was very light and pleasant with superb views of the private lawns and woodland
The evening meal was excellent value and was served in the professional way that you would expect from this quality hotel the breakfast buffet was the usual British hotel style
The comedy evening was quite an experience and acted as a reminder not to sit on the front rows or get up and leave half way through especially when the car park can be seen from the stage
But what a great night can’t wait to do it all again thanks to all the staff for you hard work

Room Tip: room 205 over looks grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a fantastic afternoon tea party for my sister-in-law's birthday something different i know thirty of us but it turned out to be very enjoyable food lovely and the staff very attentive. Would be nice to do it for my birthday

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklandRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night, very comfortable - staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady on reception gave us contact for cheapest taxi around town. Rooms were very clean and bathroom was lovely, shower wasn't very powerful but that wasn't an issue. Very surprised to find an ironing board and iron which came in handy! Didn't expect much for the price we paid but turned out to be a lovely stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessikah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for one night after visiting NEC. Good check in, room fine with a couple of niggles. Old aluminium windows, which were streaming with condensation in the morning and the pole for the shower was loose. Also only found one 240V socket, either tv or cup of tea not both. Staff were very attentive and good. Three course evening meal was very good. Breakfast was very good as well. Overall a very good stay for £69 with evening meal, bottle of wine and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madasaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.9 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,887 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
338 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,190 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Southcrest Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Southcrest Manor Hotel

Property: The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Address: Pool Bank | Southcrest, Redditch B97 4JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redditch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#4 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Southcrest Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southcrest Manor Hotel is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day at work or sightseeing, so if you are looking for a quiet spot without being too far from anywhere, then The Southcrest Manor Hotel is just for you. Set within 10 acres of private woodland and lawns overlooking the breathtaking picturesque views of the Vale of Evesham, no other hotel near Birmingham can boast such a setting. Our hotel is situated just a short distance from Redditch Town Centre, Birmingham City Centre, the NEC, Birmingham International Airport and not to mention the famous Counties of Warwickshire and Worcester. Stratford-upon-Avon in Warwickshire, some would say is the historic cultural epicentre of Britain, housing such attractions as Shakespeare's Birthplace, the world famous Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Warwick Castle and Royal Leamington Spa to name but a few. The Southcrest Manor hotel aims to offer value and benefits to all guests, over and above the standard of many of its competitors. We offer inclusive Wedding packages, as well as family packages including entrance tickets to many local attractions. We will provide you with an exemplary personal service and the level of recognition that you deserve. We aim to provide you with a luxurious and relaxed environment within which to conduct your business, whether it is actual business or the business of relaxing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Southcrest Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Southcrest Manor Hotel And Spa
The Southcrest Manor Hotel Redditch
Quality Inn Redditch
Southcrest Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing