We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Vine Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vine Cottage B&B
Ranked #3 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

In Redditch recently on bussiness and stayed at Vine Cottage for nearly 2 weeks.
Jill and Dave made me feel very welcome at all times. The breakfast was great and I took the option of the evening meal ( which was much needed after a 12 hour day ). Well what can I say Jill, I have eaten in many hotels / restaurants / pubs on my travels and this was near the top of my list !!!
All food was cooked fresh and tasted great.
The room / ensuite was very comfortable and clean . A good nights sleep was had during my stay.
Had some great conversations with Dave about likewise interests. Jill made you feel as though you were an old friend staying for a break. Will be back when working in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Duivendrecht, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Although I would like to keep this treasure to myself, it would not be fair to the owners. They deserve to get as much visitors as possible. What a lovely place. I have stayed in Redditch for business reasons many times, but finally found my place for any next visit to this area.
Positive: Rural feel, great breakfast (freshly cooked), friendly service, great typical british atmosphere, very nice owners, decorated with an eye for detail.
Negative: hmmmm, well, I am about 6 ft 4 tall, and had to mind my head... but what do you expect from an old cottage :) .

Room Tip: I believe some rooms have ensuite, where as others don't. You may want to enquire when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Jeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Fabulous B&B, beautifully decorated, comfortable rooms and excellent service. Highlights included returning to our rooms late at night to find the bedside lights on, curtains drawn and bottles of cold water by the bedside. Fantastic breakfast served by the friendly couple who kept us so well. Would recommend it to anyone, and ten times better than any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyJCouzens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The cottage is beautiful and the hosts are friendly and helpful. On arrival, we were greeted with tea and coffee and helped ourselves to some chocolate biscuits which are provided in the rooms. Gill then enquired about taxi prices for us and called back and booked it. When we returned at night, we were happy to find bottles of water had been left in our room. The full English breakfast was absolutely delicious with thick slices of bacon and tomatoes roasted in olive oil. We would definitely recommend it and stay again if we were ever in the area. Thanks for a lovely night!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-like-bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I stayed here in the second week of January. After reading the reviews and staying there myself, it is 100% spot on.
The cottage is warm and cozy, a home from home. Bed and room so comfortable, breakfast fantastic and to top it off the most friendliest owners who go out of their way to make sure everything is ok for you. If you need a place to stay, in this area dont think twice book now..

Thank you Dave and Jill.

Dan

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan_philo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
2.6 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
3.1 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,882 reviews
4.4 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
338 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Cottage B&B

Property: Vine Cottage B&B
Address: 15 Foregate Street, Redditch B96 6BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period property in village of Astwood Bank on the Worcestershire/Warwickshire borders. Close to Redditch, Evesham, Worcester, Stratford on Avon, The Cotswolds, Warwick and its beautiful castle and the wonderful countryside of Warwickhsire and Worcestershire. The stately homes, Coughton Court and Ragley Hall are a few minutes journey by car. The house is situated in the heart of the village and is close to local shops, pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Vine Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing