We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended B&B in perfect location”

The Steps Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Steps Guest House
Ranked #5 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
Home Counties
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended B&B in perfect location”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in by far. Very cosy, private en-suite rooms (we stayed in the pink twin room) with immaculate furnishings throughout the house. Excellent wireless connection in the room and fast enough for Catchup TV, BBC Iplayer etc. Jenny is a very helpful and attentive hostess but keeps out of your way should privacy be required. Excellent cooked and continental breakfast as required (and great coffee as well as tea). People in the village are very friendly and the local pub (Rose and Crown) made us very welcome and the food is good old country English pub fayre at very reasonable prices. Good walking to be had from the village - Berrow Hill is less than 4 miles roundtrip and great views from the top. A very enjoyable stay and we shall be back next year. We stayed at The Steps whilst attending a North Country Theatre production in the village hall.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bannism4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midlands uk
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a small guest house with a friendly hottess. it has a central location in the quite village Feckenham.
Just ask and they will try and do everything for you. Even tickets for the theater, they will try hard to get what you want.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superman331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

A lovely place to stay! The blue room was attractive and comfortable and had a good sized en-suite. Breakfast was excellent and I particularly enjoyed the home made preserves. We were made to feel very welcome by Jenny. The village is full of old world charm and there is plenty to do in the area.
A perfect short break, we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I have been staying in Steps Guest House as I work in the Redditch area. As I don't finish until the early hours, they were very accommodating to my request for late check-out of 2pm and a late breakfast. Gorgeous continental and cooked breakfast and a nice selection. Cosy, clean and beautiful girly, French style decor in the pink room :-)

Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Gemma Hepworth

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A very delightful 3rd stay at The Steps Guest House, excellent room, lovely breakfast and very pleasant host. This Guest House is faultless in my opinion and I will always stay there when working in the area. Roy Starkie.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
3.7 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
235 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
619 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#3 of 9 in Redditch
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steps Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steps Guest House

Property: The Steps Guest House
Address: 6 High Street | Feckenham, Redditch B96 6HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation close to Redditch, Droitwich Spa, Stratford, Worcester and the Vale of Evesham. Jenny and Ivor Mason invite you to visit their lovely Victorian B & B, located conveniently in the High Street of one of the Prettiest Villages in Worcestershire. Ideally placed for Towns and Motorways, yet still a quiet retreat for business travellers, families and guests visiting the many places of interest in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing