We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not use this place”

The Steps Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Steps Guest House
Ranked #5 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We arrived at the steps knocked on the door for 30 minutes with no answer we phoned several times to be greeted by answer phone we was due to meet friends for Xmas party at the rose and crown we had to cut the party short as one of us could not drink as we had to drove he instead we had paid a depoist of £25 about 2months ago the owners of the rose and crown were very helpful to try and contact these people with no success so thank you to the steps for spoiling our night

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank brummiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

From the moment that both my mate and myself arrived, both Jenny and her Husband, Ivor, made us feel extremely welcome to say the least. The Guest House was easy to find and it sits in one of those villages that are just so quintessentially British. Fab, bearing in mind that we had arrived from Spain!!

We stayed in the Pink Room, which those of you clever enough to read to the end will see, I felt was "soooo" appropriately named! The accommodation was clean, tidy, well furnished and, above all, welcoming. I simply stress if there is no access to wi-fi these days (sad I know!) but even that was catered for. All in all, faultless!! A BIG thank you to Jenny and, naturally, Ivor too.

Graham Pink

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham-Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had the good fortune of coming across this gem of a B&B whilst visiting family in the local area. We were made very welcome despite arriving late in the evening and our host could not have been more accommodating. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast time was very relaxed with an excellent choice on offer. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

What a hidden gem! Gorgeous Vicar of Dibley-esq village. Visiting friends they had booked us into this pretty double fronted georgian style guest house. The accommodation was fresh and clean and with a comfy bed, great shower, wifi access and a fantastic breakfast -yum! what more could you want??? Oh yes, friendly and welcoming owners - job done!
All you need for a 'proper' weekend in the country.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This weekend we travelled to Feckenham for a dinner date. Our host was kind enough to arrange our stay at The Steps and we have to say we were impressed. There is a lot of attention to detail, the room is very comfortable with TV and tea making facilities. The bed is VERY comfortable. The owners are very helpful and understand "service". The breakfast was great, the home made jams lovely. We simply could not have wanted a better stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemiek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in by far. Very cosy, private en-suite rooms (we stayed in the pink twin room) with immaculate furnishings throughout the house. Excellent wireless connection in the room and fast enough for Catchup TV, BBC Iplayer etc. Jenny is a very helpful and attentive hostess but keeps out of your way should privacy be required. Excellent cooked and continental breakfast as required (and great coffee as well as tea). People in the village are very friendly and the local pub (Rose and Crown) made us very welcome and the food is good old country English pub fayre at very reasonable prices. Good walking to be had from the village - Berrow Hill is less than 4 miles roundtrip and great views from the top. A very enjoyable stay and we shall be back next year. We stayed at The Steps whilst attending a North Country Theatre production in the village hall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bannism4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a small guest house with a friendly hottess. it has a central location in the quite village Feckenham.
Just ask and they will try and do everything for you. Even tickets for the theater, they will try hard to get what you want.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superman331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
3.7 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.6 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,164 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
225 reviews
5.4 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
386 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steps Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steps Guest House

Address: 6 High Street | Feckenham, Redditch B96 6HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redditch
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation close to Redditch, Droitwich Spa, Stratford, Worcester and the Vale of Evesham. Jenny and Ivor Mason invite you to visit their lovely Victorian B & B, located conveniently in the High Street of one of the Prettiest Villages in Worcestershire. Ideally placed for Towns and Motorways, yet still a quiet retreat for business travellers, families and guests visiting the many places of interest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Steps Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing