We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat a good indian!”
Review of Redditch Spice

Redditch Spice
Ranked #65 of 122 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best restaurant in Redditch without a shadow of a doubt! We serve balti, masalla, korma and all traditional dishes, there are chef special dishes available in the restaurant. We also do delivery service and picking Service. Give us a call and we'll do the rest..
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Can't beat a good indian!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Very friendly people, we turned up on the off chance after work, we had no where to eat as we was stopping in a hotel (it's 11:20pm at this point)
We went in and was told it was takeaway only due to closing in 10 mins time, we said we had no where to eat but if need be we would go the pizza shop, the manager promptly sat us at a table and told us to order what we like. Never been in such a friendly place and the food was great to :)

Top marks for this indian!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raverdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    9
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Staff are always welcoming. Never had a sit down meal. Takeaways have always been good. Parking available too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank katmankooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, shame about the service”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

After booking redditch spice on a recommendation we were less than impressed to be greeted by rude staff. One of members did not want curry as she does simply not like it and therefore asked for chips and naan to be told she had to buy a main meal - although 5 other members of the party were having full main meals and starters we thought this was hardly fair - only to be told if she did not have a main we would have to leave. When the plates were collected they were snatched from our hands by another member of staff. It's a shame the atmosphere was spoilt from the start as the food is very good and pretty reasonable. All in all we will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ILTJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Food is always good honest and tasty. Never had any real problems, always good value.

This is not licensed so take your own booze

Only slight down side is I have noticed when they are really busy the food can be not a hot as it could. (I am rather anal about my food being piping hot) When I mentioned this to the staff they were very apologetic and attentive.

Would I recommend? Without doubt

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid performance”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We come up here every few months for a good hearty family meal. Really good curry, efficient service - and unbelievably cheap! We'll keep coming back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redditch Spice also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Redditch Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing