We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night.lovely food”
Review of Blue Inn Redditch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Inn Redditch
Ranked #2 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great night.lovely food”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We met up for a family get together at the Blue Inn Far Moor Lane we enjoyed every thing about it, lovely tasty meal very well presented , staff very pleasant a great night out, will definitely be going back

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Olive612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    104
    62
    34
    33
See reviews for
54
94
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Myself and my partner absolutely adore this restaurant ! The staff are really nice, polite and friendly and the food is top class !

What's nice is the atmosphere, in that it's not too big a restaurant which is it's appeal. We could not fault the food at all, it really is lovely. Also, you won't leave feeling hungry !

We've been twice and really do enjoy eating here. Always a lovely warm, geniune welcome.

Fully recommended !

Room Tip: n/a - didn't stay, just ate in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I'm not going to claim that this is the poshest restaurant you'll ever visit.

But for the price, the food is astoundingly high quality. Particularly the main courses. Salads delicious. Staff good fun too.

They also cater well for vegetarians and coeliacs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Quick booking service. Receptionist was efficient, friendly and directed us to our room.
Rooms basic but all you need and comfortable.
A bit noisy due to people walking along the corridor.
Breakfast is an excellent start to the day.

Room Tip: Basic but brilliant and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was taken her by my fiancé as a surprise dinner. He booked the table for us in advance. When I came in I was surprised how small the restaurant was but despite this the room looked lovely, cosy and I liked the décor a lot. When we were seated we chosen the starter to share between us and the main meal each. I have to say the food was absolutely out of this world, very tasty, nicely presented on the plate and I had trouble to finish my portion however my other half did eat the lot. I can not say a bad word about this place we absolutely loved it and will come for a food again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle30_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We went to this hotel as a present that was given to us from wowcher that included a trip to Cadbury world.

We arrived at the blue inn around 7 and went to the reception and waited 5 minutes to be seen, we were given room 120 with no directions to our room, no details of check out, we went to our room to a very strong smell of drugs from the room next to us, the room itself at first looked clean, we dropped our bags and went to reception for the restaurant we waited for 5 mins for a member of staff to then say if you haven't pre booked then they won't seat or serve you, we went to the harvester around the corner (about 5 mins drive) which was lovely, we went back to the room only to find the bed broken and the next room very noisy most of the night. The next morning the bathroom shower was dirty and needed a good clean,I made the bed only to find that the throw over had stains (use your imagination) all over!

My advice is do not stay here there are plenty of other cheap clean and friendly places nearby!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickgeldy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redditch hotels

Headley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was the second visit in 6 months and once again the motel/hotel lived up to its reputation. Rooms very comfy and clean. The resturant was clean and tidy and service was very good, breakfast was filling and didnt really need lunch.
This a budget hotel but certainly worth every penny, very similar to an American Motel.
I will be back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
2.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
2.5 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
1,958 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Inn Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Inn Redditch

Property: Blue Inn Redditch
Address: Far Moor Lane | Winyates Green, Redditch B98 0SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Inn Redditch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the outskirts of Redditch The Blue Inn is only minutes away from M42, M40 and M6. Only 20 Minutes Drive to Birmingham and Birmingham Airport. The Blue Inn is a clean and comfortable Chalet Style Hotel offering a warm and friendly welcome to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Inn Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing