We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the most fantastic wedding reception at The Abbey Hotel”
Review of Abbey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abbey Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We held our Wedding Reception at The Abbey Hotel on 7 May 2010 and it was a truly wonderful day. All the staff at the hotel were exceptionally courteous and helpful from the minute we confirmed our booking to when we left on the morning after our wedding. Kay was our wedding co-ordinator and she was marvellous, especially when we discovered that our florist was not going to turn up. Kay and her colleague Pam swung into action and arranged for a local florist to provide us with flowers within one hour! They were truly amazing! The food was delicious at the wedding breakfast and the buffet. The staff are so accommodating that they even offered to prepare a separate bride’s buffet to accommodate my food allergies!. Our family and friends stayed the night before the wedding and everyone was impressed with the food and accommodation, especially our parents who discovered on arrival that they had been given a free upgrade on their room. Our bridal suite was lovely, we opted to have the one without the balcony but we still had a lovely view over the grounds. I stayed in a room with my sister the night before the wedding and Martin stayed in a single room, but the staff still moved our belongings from both rooms into the bridal suite and made up a bed in my sisters room for my nieces. You really felt that they were sharing your day and not just performing a service. We even received a wedding card from Kay which was a really nice touch. Whilst planning the wedding and since the wedding we have been to the hotel for a Sunday Carvery and never been disappointed with the quality of the food. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure because the accommodation and other services were just as nice as the wedding facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa227129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,000 - 2,006 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

Me and My now Wife had our wedding reception at this venue and it was amazing. The staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Kay the wedding planner was brilliant you couldn't have asked for someone better to have taken care of us. We change our room from the main Bridal Suite to the Studley Suite for our room on the wedding night and what a room. It was very clean, very modern and the fact it had a balcony was even better. Sat out having a drink in the morning reflecting on our wedding.

A really lovely hotel and great venue and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Just back from a Ladies golf weekend at this Hotel. Had three round of golf which was quite challenging. Food v good, rooms good and the Staff are excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. Recommend for a golf break and non golfers too. Spa facilities very good

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordStudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

went for a golf break with my hubbie and totally enjoyed it.The staff are very friendly,the food superb and the golf was just brilliant.The only blot was the bar prices were a little steep and the bedroom was on the warm side(the windows don't fully open).Having said that I would love to go back again next weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susfar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We had a 3 day golf break for our golf society , we all loved it :-)

The Superior rooms are very well furnished and are very clean .
The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful - thankyou to everyone.
The golf course was in superb condition , the greens are just fantastic .

All the guys in our Banditos Society really loved the break and we would recommend any other society to use this hotel for their golf break .

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk69red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

on the 11th july 2010 we had our wedding reception at the abbey hotel, as soon as we arrived everything was already planned and perfect. the staff all worked so hard to ensure everything was perfect for us both, and it was. the toast master totally took responsibility and was informing us of what was happening so we did not have to think about it. the wedding meal was perfect and all the guests commented on how beautiful the day was. the abbey was perfect for us as it is in the perfect location for our families but still with the beautiful grounds of the golf course. i would definatly reccommend this hotel to anyone i see in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizcrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and i chose to have our wedding reception at the abbey hotel in may 2010 and we can't thank them enough for making it a day to remember. From the day we booked it, kay the wedding planner at the hotel was friendly, helpful and nothing was too much for her and trust me we never stopped emailing her! On the day the manager chris was well organised, kept us both informed of the events and what was planned next and the day went smoothly and was certainly enjoyable! The food for the wedding breakfast and evening buffet was lovely and plenty of our guests felt the same. The room we stayed in was clean, tidy and breakfast the next day was lovely with plenty of choice. our family and friends also commented on how nice the hotel was, how well organised the wedding day was and overall what a great venue it was.
My husband and i would like to thank kay and chris personally and we can't thank you enough for making our wedding day a very memorable one and will be looking to return on our 1 year anniversary and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the abbey hotel to family and friends!
Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.9 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
2.2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
13.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Hotel

Address: Hither Green Lane Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#3 Business Hotel in Redditch
#4 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £67 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Hotel is situated on a lovely 175 acre estate. The Hotel itself is just a short distance from the Birmingham NEC, Birmingham International Airport and the City Centre making it ideal for pleasure or business travel. Featuring contemporary ensuite Rooms, Meeting & Conference facilities, banqueting rooms for private Occasions and gorgeous Wedding Venue grounds. You can indulge in either of our dining experiences; fine dining in Bramblings Restaurant or delicious pub classics in Tawnys Bar and Terrace overlooking the 18th fairway. Alternatively play a round of golf on the Abbey championship 18 hole Golf Course or practice your swing on the 2 storey, 28 bay floodlit Golf Driving Range. Situated in a rural Redditch location, yet minutes from the M42 motorway makes The Abbey Hotel a great base to explore the area of Worcestershire and to visit many Local Attractions including Cadbury World, West Midlands Safari Park, Warwick Castle plus much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Golf And Country Club
Abbey Hotel Country
Redditch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing