We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really dissapointing”
Review of The Duck Inn

The Duck Inn
Ranked #52 of 119 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really dissapointing”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Duck inn Burger was horrible tasted oily and processed ( nothing like a chargrilled burger , wife said boil in the bag from supermaket had more flavour then the peri peri chicken burger the whole starter platter was a let down , nachos were stale, chicken wings mushrooms tasted like they were budget frozen stuff, in all really disappointed, not home cooked food at all, not cheap either £40 for two burgers chips and a starter to share

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARTIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuckInn202, General Manager at The Duck Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to put this review on trip advisor. First of all, just to let you know we have just won a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for our food.
We note that you have set this brand new account up especially to write this review - which tells us your real name is jackanory.
Our staff remember you, your order and your visit. You have been reported to Trip Advisor. We suggest that you check your calculations as one Duck Inn Burger, a Sharing Platter and a Piri Piri Burger does not come anywhere near £40!!!!!!!
We have deliveries of fresh food in everyday and we have a £2,500.00 char grill in our catering kitchen, which cooks food to perfection and we have received great reviews both in local and national newspapers for our famous burgers - which are sourced fresh from a local butcher.
We don't employ microwave technicians or entertain boil in the bag food. You were served by the owner and every table has a table check as standard. You said the food was delicious when asked and you both ate "absolutely everything".
Thanks for uploading the photo too as it confirmed to us exactly who you are. You are not welcome at The Duck Inn.
And finally, an even bigger thank you for supporting local businesses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    21
    6
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New menu!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just been down to The Duck Inn to try the new menu. I had the salmon and my husband had the piri piri chicken burger and all we have to say is....LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooktown, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value local family restaurant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had dinner at the Duck Inn with family last night. The menu is extensive and they had some good specials on as well. Staff were friendly and service was fast. Beer selection was limited though

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 87Fran87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We love the Duck. The staff are always welcoming and attentive to your needs. We always pop in on the off chance and have never been disappointed. We are just surprised that the place isn't packed out - it deserves to be. Full credit for all the efforts the staff and the owners put in. You get our vote!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirTom755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England
1 review
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I came with my kids and girlfriend and had a rely nice meal, the kids enjoy there meal and my missis is fussy and she did moan about a thing and had a good laff with barman ashley. So thanks guy see you again soon

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ollylord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duck Inn also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing