We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Paid £29.99 for a room for 4 on a Friday night. Arrived from the north of Scotland after a long drive down the car park formerly known as the M6. Easy to find and friendly welcome. Nice sized room, clean and more than adequate. Restaurant next door was heaving and couldn't offer us a table for over an hour. As I know the area well this wasn't a problem and we drove to another pub nearby and enjoyed a great carvery there instead. Room quiet overnight and had a good sleep. Decent breakfast in the morning although personally with young kids who are chomping at the bit we prefer a buffet hot breakfast although of course freshly cooked has its pluses too. Left feeling refreshed and very pleased with the value offered. Would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

We came June 15th 2013 and given room 32, lovely room usual high standards of premier inn I liked the layout of this premier inn its different to others I have stayed in. The Bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. Shower was powerful and warm. We had drinks in the adjoining restaurant in the afternoon which was nice. We booked for tea in the evening as it was very busy as a function was going on we had chicken night buffet and it was very nice. The waiter, I cant remember his name he was very good at finding us a seat and making sure everything was ok.
I really enjoyed my stay here lovely out of the way countryside premier inn would deffo return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

After the 200 mile drive from Margate, we arrived a bit weary, but confident that we were going to be well looked after! Yet again, we received V.I.P. treatment , nothing is too much trouble for Allan and all the other staff, they always remember us and always go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we are happy and comfortable in our room. We received our usual very warm welcome by each and every member of staff and our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable indeed. Every time we walked through the reception area we were greeted with a friendly warm smile and they showed a genuine interest in where we were planning to visit and always offered travel advice and helpful tips if we needed them.
Breakfast was a pleasurable experience too, we were given excellent service and warm friendly greetings from Val, Anne and Jenni, everything we ate was really good quality and the cutlery and crockery were always spotless. We last stayed there 9 months ago, yet they all remembered that I take a slice of lemon in my tea and I was offered it the moment I sat down at the table. Despite being very active whilst serving the other guests, they made the time to ask us if we had enjoyed ourselves the previous day, knowing that we were sight seeing with friends and seemed genuinely interested with our plans for the day ahead.
We ate our evening meals there, from the buffet, we enjoyed the selection each evening which was very reasonably priced, the food was good and the evening staff were very polite and friendly to us.
In all, it was a very enjoyable stay, every member of staff made us feel very special and nothing was too much trouble, we were sad to leave, but look forward to returning at a later date in the knowledge that we will be made very welcome and our room will be clean and comfortable. Allan and his colleagues should be very proud of themselves, they do an excellent job!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RuddyduckKent_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Cozy place, picturesque location, spacious and nice rooms. Reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food at Foxlydiate Arms (attached to the hotel) was great - perfect for genuine English breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jekaterina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lovely new Premier Inn in nice surroundings and great breakfast in Beefeater next door. The room was spacious and comfortable.


We stayed here on the way up to Cheshire, and it was quite near Stratford.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fusspot647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We booked into this Premier Inn for 2 nights as we were at a wedding at the Foxlydiate Arms attached to the hotel. We were greeted and booked in by Mark who was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is one of the older style ones but the rooms were very clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We used the brewers fayre on the friday evening for a meal and that too was very nice as were the breakfasts. The wedding went very smoothly and the food was amazing ....would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazzz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here on the way to North Wales. A very good Premier Inn that was very clean and quiet.
Alan on reception could not have been more helpful and was genuinely keen to make sure that our stay had been good.
We ate in the Brewers fayre restaurant which was not that good. However we could not fault the breakfast.
We will return to this Premier Inn for its comfort and cleanliness and most of all for the cheerful Alan !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hants_holiday_makers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
366 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,036 reviews
3.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
219 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing