We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy at the front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 22 August 2013

2 nights with family..staff very friendly, apart from the middle aged lady who served breakfast, very grumpy! If you want to get to sleep before 12.30am, don`t book the rooms at the front of the hotel. These rooms sit above the resturant/bar and when guest leave they are not very quiet...even though been told by staff to be quiet, not everybody is considerate, on top of that all your hear is banging of doors.The first night was ok, but second awful. The pub itself serves pub food, don`t expect anything to fancy! good prices and something for all.....2 nights of this food was enough. The hotel refunded one night, which was fine, but I would of rather had a good night sleep. We suspect the Italian manager in the resturant kept things in check the first day and night, very good. However he was not on duty the second day/night, hence noise and poor breakfast staff!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is excellent and the nicest of all the Premier Inn's that I have stayed in. Staff very friendly and gave 2 of our young children a welcome pack when we arrived about 11 pm. Way above expectations compared to previous Premier Inn's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrhappy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

my wonderful hubby to be surprised me with a great birthday weekend treat. As regular premier inn users we knew what to expect, they kindly informed us a few days before our stay that a function was going on during our stay, they placed us in the 'quiet' area of the hotel. this was good for us, it turned out not to be too noisy. We did not realise that this hotel has no lift for guests to use. So it was a bit of a trek to get from reception up. across and around to the 'quiet' part. The lack of air con does let this hotel down, a fan was in the room, and the very helpful gentleman (allan) working on reception was very helpful, polite and offered us a sheet just in case we did get too hot and would need to be cool, jugs of cool ice water were readily available until late at night from the adjoining pub/restaurant. We dined in the pub/restaurant, a first for us, the food was reasonably priced, and plenty was on the plate! We were left slightly disappointed on the sunday evening. We had booked a table for the well advertised 'sunday roast carvery' something that we had been looking forward to during the day as we saw the sights and wonderful cathedral at nearby Worcester. On arrival in the pub/restaurant just before 7pm, we were shocked to find that the advertised carvery from 12 noon to 8pm had in fact been cleared away at 6pm! Had we been informed after arriving back to our room earlier that afternoon that the carvery was due to close we would have happily eaten earlier. The staff were polite, hard working and seemed mostly happy. 'jenni' our 'breakfast' helper/server was a delight to meet, so helpful, made us feel so very welcome, the poor lady was rushed off her feet, she kept her cool, served everyone she needed to, eventually other staff did come on duty to ease the rush that this lady was having to work through. On departure we were greeted by the same receptionist (allan) who had been so very helpful when we checked in, This kind receptionist had given me a lovely bag of sweets the day before after being informed that it was my birthday, he also carried my case out to our car, we really did appreciate that, it is the little things that people do for each other that often mean so much. would happily stay there again

Room Tip: asking for a quiet room really will make a difference, take a room fan if you do know that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snugglebunny14414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during the heat wave to go to my Mother in Law's 90th Birthday Party in July. I guess this type of weather is a rarity in this country resulting in no air conditioning. We give the receptionist her dues - she could see how hot we were having travelled from the Isle of Wight and gave us a jug of ice filled water - soooo needed! The night was unbearable - the temperature read 29 degrees. I had to dampen a towel with cold water and lay it on me to cool my body - it worked.
Whether we accustomed to the conditions or not but the second night felt a little cooler and bearable - no towel required.
All in all the bed and bathroom met our expectation and would use this inn again (mid-winter)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markiebabes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed one night, reception staff excellent and check in quick and efficient. Room was very comfortable but a little noisy at times. We ate in the attached Resturant, I ordered the steak medium rare but came medium well! Other than that would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Nice room - spacious, clean with a large comfortable bed - a courteous welcome from a very polite receptionist. Although I am always wary of eating at these establishments I must compliment the establishment on a very nice evening meal in the adjoining restaurant.
Unfortunately, it was like my room had been placed in the middle of a children’s playground. A playground that was full of children having fun. Having fun I am fine with – having fun at midnight, 1am, 2am and then starting again at 6am is a little harder to tolerate.
The walls are very thin and I could hear word for word the conversations from adjoining rooms.
£29 is great value for money and I cant fault the hotel facilities, but having families in rooms in a supposed quiet area of the hotel is a mistake I feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tynan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
21
Reviewed 20 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
2.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
385 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing