We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - we will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The cleanliness of this hotel cannot be faulted. Although it is about 4 years old, the decor is as new. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well maintained.
All the staff are friendly and polite and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We have stayed here before and will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyson_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2011

We chose the hotel because of teh Holiday Inn trademark and also it was difficult to get a place near Stratford due to the bank holiday in the UK. The location was good. The staff was friendly. The double bed in the room was just nice. However, the room was sold as a three bed room yet the third bed had a bump in it. The breakfast was also very basic.

Room Tip: Max 2 people per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isinmetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We were looking for somewhere of a good standard but also reasonably priced as we were just stopping overnight en route to a business meeting. This hotel certainly fitted the bill! The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and we particularly appreciated the free cooked breakfast which was included in the price of the room.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2011

Dear Guest

We are very grateful to you for your wonderful review following your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future

Kind regards

The Management & Team at the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Just £46 for an ensuite family room (double bed & sofa double bed) which includes free parking and a complimentary breakfast of hot and cold buffet style, self service food. This is excellent value for money. The hotel has helpful staff and the rooms are immaculately clean.

The hotel is on the doorstep to the Kingfisher shopping centre and a range of takeaway venues and restaurants. The Kingfisher centre includes an Apollo cinema too which is handy if you want to keep the kids entertained.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroverUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Valued Guest

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to convey your wonderful comments following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Birmingham , Redditch with your family.

We are very pleased you enjoyed the many local amenities and next time, we recommend you try the leisure facilities that our guests are able to enjoy at the nearby Easy Fitness for nominal fee.
Did you notice we are right next door to the Redditch Train Station for easy access to Birmingham?

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My wife and I spent a two night stay and were very pleased with our choice, when we eventually found the hotel. Bad news first, the road layout around Redditch is multi layered and can be quite confusing, with many roads ending in bus only lanes. The hotel is near the railway station the signs for which end at the crucial point, and the turning needed is very unpromising, however, we finally sorted that out. The hotel is fairly modern with generous sized rooms and a very comfortable bed plus ensuite shower room (a fold down bed settee is also included) There was no mention of breakfast in the booking information and we were pleasantly surprised to find a varied menu including hot items were included in the price especially as this venue is half the price of our first choice it's sister at Warwick. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squarerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Redditch on 26th Feb as it was my sister's birthday, she lives a considerable way from us, so we thought it would be more convenient to stay overnight in a local hotel. The day after our stay we were called to say there was a internet hub missing from the room!!! Whatever that is!! Obviously we hadn't got it - i wouldn't know what it is or what to do with it in any case. The hotel have since taken money from my bank account - WITH NO WARNING!!! to account for the missing item. Apparently once they have your bank details they can say whatever they like, accuse you of whatever they like and then charge you whatever they like! DANGEROUS for all travellers!!!

I would strongly warn ALL travellers to this hotel group MERIDIAN, to have a member of their staff check the items in the room with you before you complete checking in. I have stayed many times at this hotel chain but have lost all confidence in them. I will never ever stay again and having told all my friends and family who are similarly disgusted with their attitude. All i can say is they have lost out on more than what they took from my bank account.

Finally i cannot express to everyone how important it is if you do stay to have a member of staff ticklist the items in the room with you before you stay! I am a frequent traveller and it has certainly made me more aware.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Madam

We were most concerned to have received your review as regretably the matters you refer to in your review are inaccurate.
As you will appreciate, items such as internet hubs in the hotel bedrooms, are provided for guest convenience, and are not intended to be taken on departure.
The hotel has always had a strict and precise procedure for checking all items in the rooms each day in order to ensure that if infrequently items do go missing, we are able to contact the guest to request the return if they have been inadvertently taken, or alternatively we are able to charge the guest who has removed the items from the room.
Thankfully this hotel has an impeccable record of reviews from all previous guests and infact has won an award from Tripadvisor which is proudly on display in the reception, in addition to the Intercontinental Hotels Group Torchbearer Award for the best Holiday Inn Express in Europe , Middle East and Africa in 2010.
Suffice it to say that since opening, this is the first internet hub that has been removed from the room and had you only returned it when asked on your day of departure, you would have avoided being charged for it in the first instance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I stay at Holiday Inn hotels becouse they are consistant - good shower, clean rooms and polite staff at a reasonable price. However normally the food is best described as poor / average pub food with the intensive use of a microwave, deep fat fryer and boil in the bag products. I rarely eat in the hotel.

The hotel is not near any restaurants (that I could see when driving to the hotel) and so I decided to eat in. The food at this hotel was the exception to the rule - cooked from scratch with fresh ingredients - it was extremely good.

As this my first review on Tripadvisor I suggest you take note as the chef (later found out his name was Craig) made an ordinary stay extremely good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinJHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,124 reviews
1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,297 reviews
2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £42 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing