We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed on a Saturday for £46 per family room including breakfast. Rooms were very clean and acceptable, breakfast although very busy on the Sunday morning around 10am was good value, you could have scrambled eggs and Sausage as part of the hot breakfast and all appeared freshly cooked. The children/teenagers enjoyed the breakfast choice.
Hotel is very near the centre of Redditch so shops and restuarants all within a very
short walk into the town with the added benefit of a free car park.
We would stay at this hotel again if travelling to the area, ie NEC, Shopping etc.
Staff were polite and went out their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    228
    75
    20
    23
See reviews for
177
168
24
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Parking was included, the bed was good, the facilities were fine... it was a bit tricky to find with the GPS. Breakfast was good, better than most of the Holiday Inns in the UK. The service was also good.

The only thing that was a little strange about the place was some really aggressive signage in the room. I've stayed in at least 150 hotels in the last two years and have never read such negative messages to guests about not eating take-away food in the room and threats of charging for spillage. I think a more positive way to manage it is what most hotels do, and that's to really penalise people who trash the place and treat everyone else like a paying guest.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Free parking good. Room clean and quiet. Breakfast included but mediocre. Only real complaint is that WiFi is not free and outrageously expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benldavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
502 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well decorated hotel. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Receptionist very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked the hotel to visit the German Market in Birmingham. Its perfectly placed and within a short walking distance to the railway station. The staff were very welcoming, the room lovely and clean and with the bonus of secure parking. Another plus for me was the peace and quiet, there was minimal noise from some other guests on Saturday night, which is to be expected, apart from that very quiet. The breakfast was ample ~ spoilt for choice! The only negative was the lack of variety on the evening menu, if I'd had more to choose from I would more than likely eaten their both evenings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanche292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We live in Spain so needed a good base to stay while visiting family in the Worc's / B'ham areas. We found a good deal with Holiday Inn for 5 nights. The rooms were clean, bright and were cleaned every day. The hotel provided all the basics in the room and offered a complimentary sample size of anything you may of forgot, like moisteriser and ladies personal things, etc. The breakfast was good for the price, even though the fruit was tinned, not fresh, and the cereals were bran with sultanas, muesli with sultanas, choc rice crispies and plain cornflakes, so we stuck to the corn flakes as the others were sugar loaded. We don't advise those who have business/internet needs as the wi fi that was in our list of things when booking was charged at a very high rate. We went into town and found it for free. The hotel was quiet and in a good location. A good price for the standard of breakfast and that there was no free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brit-xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Could do with free wi-fi and a more extended restaurant menu (currently an acceptable bar menu)

Room Tip: Quietest to the rear of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zcwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing