We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

March 2012 was my second visit to this hotel. It is set in a a safe area with a good free car park for guests. It is modern throughout and is very clean and well presented. The rooms are well presented and have everything you need. It is a short walk to restaurants, the town centre, and Kingfisher Shopping Centre. There is a cinema within the shopping centre also.

Breakfast is included with Holiday Inn Express which is an added bonus.

My only concerns which have kept me from giving it a top rating were.
1) Service in the breakfast was a little slow in replenishing food.
2) The bed was very soft and needs early replacement with something better.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourEyesandEars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    228
    75
    20
    23
See reviews for
177
168
24
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Even from the outside, with a small but tidy garden and a pleasing entrance and lobby area, my intincts told me that this HIX would be above average. We were not let down, as the checking in experience was dealt with swiftly and professionally, with a smile. Our room was large and very clean indeed. A choice of pillows was welcome and the bed comfortable enough - could have been a little firmer perhaps, but guess this is a question of 'taste' really! Breakfast was well above average, with cooked ingredients for those who enjoy it, along with pastries, cereals, etc, etc and all the usual stuff. Again, service was great and the area spotless. Checking out was as easy as checking in. all in all, recommended, and we shall return when next in the Birmingham area. Very handy location for Birmingham Uni btw.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomis1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your delightful and detailed feedback following your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch.

As you correctly point out, the hotel is conveniently located for visitors to Birmingham and the nearby midlands and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, service provided our our team, and the breakfast so much. We were very proud to recently receive the Torchbearer Hotel from Intercontinental Hotels Group in recognition of the highest standards and service, and it is equally important when we receive such lovely reviews from guests such as yourself, which truly motivate the team.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed a night for business and found the hotel to appear new and clean. They offered a great deal of dinner and 24hr wifi for £20 which I thought was a brilliant idea, and perfect for business travelers watching expenses. I wished more Holiday Inn and expresses offered similar.

Sadly the bar staff made a mistake when taking my groups dinner order and brought out the wrong dish. Despite us explaining three times that they had made a mistake we were told that one of the group would have to eat the incorrect order as they will not throw it away, and to provide the correct dish, they would charge us again!! The staff dealing with us during this issue were very rude and spoke very poor English.

Despite this incident I was impressed with the hotel.

Room Tip: Join priority club and collect points for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomppayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay at our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed our new dinner and wifi inclusive package at an amazing £ 20 supplement which many of our guests are loving.

I apologise that the waiter who took your order did not handle this to your satisfaction and can assure you that this is not indicative of our normal high standards.

We hope to welcome you and your colleagues back in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Redditch for a week in February 2012 while our house was being extended. We had a comfortable stay, the hotel was very clean and the breakfast very good but my reason for writing the review is to say that the Reception staff were excellent. Every member of staff that we came into contact with working on Reception could not have been more helpful, in particular there was a French man (apologies for not finding out your name...) who was just in a different league, nothing was ever too much trouble and he displayed the type of service you would expect in a 5* hotel. Given that we have stayed in a few hotels recently we can't praise the French guy enough, he really is a cut above. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We are most appreciative of your taking the time to convey your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our hotel .The reception team were particularly appreciative of your commendation, including Karim, the French gentleman you refer to.

It is always a great pleasure when our guests recognise the efforts of our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orgeres, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We found this hotel very good value for money, bright, modern and with very pleasant and helpful staff. Particular plus points are the shower -one of the best we've experienced- and the excellent buffet breakfast (yummy bacon!). Free car parking (not a given in some cases) also helped. Oh, we also thought the evening meal menu was varied and good. The quality of the food was also of a very good standard.
On the downside, we dislike the habit of U.K. hotels of charging for Internet access. You would never pay for Internet access at HIE and similar chains in the U.S.. And a very slight complaint is that there was no luggage trestle in our room.
We were in the area for a trade fair at the NEC and moved to Redditch when our previous hotel proved to be very poor. In normal traffic it's only 25 minutes drive to the NEC and 35-45 minutes in the rush hour. The town centre is only a short walk away.
We will definitely be back at the HIE, Redditch for future trade fairs at the NEC.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands uk
Level Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now and both times were good. Thye breakfast is a self serve buffet breakfast which is very good. The rooms are nice and large and also clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superman331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The location is not central as expected but a walking distance to a shopping center. A few halal takeouts near the shopping center.

The hotel itself has free parking. Room is standard size family room, similar to other Holiday Inn. The food spread is however is not good. Only the generic English breakfast. We stayed in Gatwick, it was better.

All in all, the price is okay for a last minute deal. If you are going to Cadbury World it a good place to sleep the night before.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for chosing the Holiday Inn Express BIrmingham Redditch for your recent trip to the nearby Cadbury World. I am pleased to note you found our location ideal for Cadbur World.

Our location is indeed town centre based directly next to the station and within a 1 minute walk of various local dining options including an exceptional Chinese Restaurant, not to mention a variety of local pubs and Indian restaurants all within immediate walking proximity.

We do provide a substantial offering for breakfast including a selection of scrambled eggs and sausages or bacon, a selection of cheeses, fruit fruits, yoghurts, Danish pastries, muffins, croissants , a selection of 5 cereals, toast ,bread rolls and juices - all of this included within our competitive room rates.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you and your family back on your next trip to the Midlands

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing