We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were attending a wedding reception at Redditch football club myself, husband and 8 month old son we chose this hotel as it is quite new apparently. This hotel is lovely inside the rooms are immaculate as is the bedding.
Helpful staff and lovely breakfast, very tasty and constantly replenished by the staff who were on hand to help.
We would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmajaynesimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    227
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
177
165
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed here in Jan 14 over night for a business trip. Hotel was exactly as expected, comfortable and quiet. Room was much bigger than expected and comfortable bed. Only slight downside for me was the positioning of the power points in the room- none near the mirror- made using straighteners a little challenging. Otherwise all was great and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
411 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Redditch in connection with a visit to the International Spring Show at the N.E.C. in Birmingham. The N.E.C. was quickly reached by road, which means guests here arrive by car, and parking can be tight if you arrive late.
Check in was quick, and as a Rewards member I was offered a courtesy beverage and a snack, which was nice. I had also forgotten my charger for the iPhone, but the front desk had a spare to lend me. Thank you!
The room was clean and generally this hotel looks to be freshly done over. But what is that smell? Has housekeeping gone on a mad rampage with the Glade aerosol?
A clean hotel room shouldn't smell, and shouldn't need be saturated on floral fumes.
It makes me wonder what they are trying to conceal, and I had to sleep with the window ajar, which meant being woken by early morning traffic just outside.
Nice and comfortable bed.
Bathroom: Low water pressure. Water drainage in the sink poor. The tissue in the bathroom contained two sheets. No extra box provided. The toilet paper had 12 inches left on the roll. Yes, there was a spare roll, but I wonder sometimes why housekeeping doesn't notice these things?

Breakfast was OK, pretty much the standard English, but I would recommend getting down early as the warm courses are more appetising then, than after two hours on the hot plate.
There is very little in the way of restaurants in close proximity of the hotel, but the in house restaurant served a well prepared evening meal and even offers daily specials, which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Tord E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to here that you found our hotel clean and comfortable rooms. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel ! Good value for money with a family package to go to Cadbury World. Location great only a 10 minute drive to Cadbury World. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful. Very family friendly. Last minute.com do grat deals for this hotel. Also this hotel is not far from the Bulldog Shopping Mall.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Friendly and efficient welcome and check in. Room clean. Girl who served us at the bar didn't smile or speak. Comfy bed and great nights sleep. Breakfast was a complete let down...the cooked food looked like it had been out since breakfast started a couple of hours before (we were down an hour before it was due to finish)...couldn't cut the bacon...or even chew some of it...beans had a thick skin over and bread stale. Coffee machine not working and being cleaned by the miserable girl who served us last night. Plates etc not cleared from table. There were only 6 people in the dining room. ..hardly busy. No it isn't very nice working unsociable hours etc...the group I was with all do it and we came for a nice night away...it was spoilt somewhat by the lack of service and simple manners this morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melaniej74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that the waitress you refer to did not meet your expectations in terms of friendliness or service . Your feedback has been discussed with her in detail and is certainly not indicative of our usual high standards of service.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback about the friendly welcome you received, the high standards of cleanliness and the comfort of your room.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again and ensuring you experience our very high standards or service from all our team and quality of breakfast offering on your next stay

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

National holiday s booked us in here on a strictly tour. They gave us broccoli and Stilton soup, chicken tikka masala or gnocchi for dinner both of which was edible but no more than. The tea and coffee was undrinkable, (staff members agreed they couldn't drink it either). Breakfast was as bad, under cooked sausages terrible scrambled eggs and " tea &coffee". They should not have accepted the booking if they couldn't cope with 56 people for dinner etc. the rooms were ok the staff were ok but we had no choice but to put up with the situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitainjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize in this regard.

Kindly note that all our meals are freshly prepared on site and we frequently cater for well in excess of your numbers. Had you provided any feedback with regard to your menu preferences, it would have been our pleasure to prepare alternates or cook the sausages to your liking.

We thank you for your feedback as it enables us to constantly monitor our performance in order to strive to achieve our objective of meeting and exceed guest expectations.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is my 2nd review of the HI Express Redditch, and my stay was perfect yet again.
There is always plenty of parking spaces upon arrival and the car park is clean and well maintained.
Check in begins with a smile from the extremely friendly staff and although it's been well over a year since my previous visit - I was welcomed back like a regular guest.
Rooms are spotless, I requested a smoking room - very few places still offer this service, yet the room did not smell like an ashtray. It was only the fact than an ashtray was provided that you know it's a smoking room!
Dinner was brilliant yet again. I opted for Whitebait followed by the rib eye steak. The starter was very generous and tasted delicious - tasted so fresh. The steak was perfectly cooked - and so juicy, I wanted more! All the other items on the plate were delicious too, the confit tomatoes were amazing! And chips, yes a simple chip, was so yummy!
I missed breakfast as I didn't want to get out of the lovely bed, but judging by dinner I'm sure that is just as good.
I stayed here as I had a meeting at the NEC the following morning - yes there are closer hotels, but this place is worth the extra few miles for the value you get.

To the hotel management - you obviously take great pride in your hotel and your staff and it shows. I commend you and everyone in your team for the benchmark for all other HI Express's to follow and hope to be on business in the area again soon so I can stay again!

Room Tip: It's a quiet area so all rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful review ! Your feedback is truly motivational for the management and the team and we really appreciate your taking the time to convey your positive experiences on tripadvisor and for recognising the efforts of all the team members which contributed towards your perfect stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and thank you again for your 5 star review

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: 2 Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing