We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stingy on drinks offer”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stingy on drinks offer”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am a Gold member of the Holiday Inn priority club and I am given the choice upon check-in of either a free drink or extra club points.
At previous hotels when I have opted for the free drink I have been able to choose what I like (normally a pint of beer or orange juice).
I was therefore very surprised at the Redditch hotel to be only offered a tiny bottle of beer or fruit juice (275ml) and was told there are only a limited range of drinks I can choose.
Is this the way to treat a Priority Gold member?
All other aspects f the hotel were the usual HiExpress standard, but the drink offer left me disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear garydobson66,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and in particular with the benefits you are entitled to as a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We do always ensure we provide the benefits according to each level of our loyalty scheme. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    232
    76
    20
    23
See reviews for
182
173
24
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have visited this hotel mainly for leisure purposes but on this occasion I was on business as I was at a conference in Birmingham. As always the service is exceptional from the moment you arrive till you leave. With prices in Birmingham being so high I would strongly recommend anybody to stay here and travel into Birmingham by train - the station is less than 5 minutes from the hotel and the journey is 30 mins - you will not be disappointed

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Arrived around 9PM with a business colleague to find comfortable rooms and super-friendly staff.

Dinner was an exceptionally good hand-made burger

Free WiFi and a good quality breakfast.

I'll be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: WiFi reported to be better on the lower floors but I had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice. Once in a family room with grandchildren (for a visit to Cadbury World) and once in a double room. The rooms are spotlessly clean. We had our evening meal in the hotel on both occasions and everything was really tasty and very reasonably priced. Plenty of selection at breakfast and very efficient friendly staff. There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Well located, nice contemporary rooms, friendly staff. The only issue I have is that there was no tomato, mushroom or any veg actually for breakfast. However I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone and would come back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The reception was very freindly and efficient. Lots of smiles everywhere from other guests. The room was clean and well prepared. The evenjng dinner was well priced and the best part not cooked in a microwave !
But the best was the breakfast with whole variety to choose from including bacon.
For anybody flying out from Birmingham airport I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed again in Birmingham visiting relatives and can't fault this hotel . Alwats have a smoking room even if the wife smoks out the window, she doesn't at home so won't anywhere else. The staff are getting to know us now and make us very welcome. Price for a room with breakfast can't be beat.even stopped a extra night to do some shopping.

Room Tip: Always check some holiday inns dont have smoking rooms, booked in some and on arrival disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,912 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
210 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,207 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing