We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An hotel hard to beat at £53 a night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An hotel hard to beat at £53 a night!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Unusually for the brand Redditch's Holiday Inn Express is located close to the town centre rather than a motorway exit or business park. Visitors arriving by car best use their sat nav to find it - it's close to the city ring road but accessed through side streets and minor roads.

There is private off road car parking. We found a warm welcome at the desk, followed by a quick and polite check-in.

The rooms are of the standard set-up for the brand - more than ample space for a couple of nights stay, tea and coffee, stacks of hot water in a clean shower space, thick towels, a duvet with a proper cover and no top sheet - just right - atop a good comfortable bed.

Breakfast is now standard offer in the Express brand and we found a good buffet spread with hot eggs, bacon, beans and sausage, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, croissants and more. You will not leave hungry for lack of choice or quality here.

The town centre is about five minutes walk away. It was quiet on a Sunday evening but gets busy other evenings. We found a friendly Wetherspoons pub and passed by the usual array of carry-outs and ethnic restaurant offerings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shipyardtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    227
    73
    19
    23
See reviews for
177
165
23
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Myself and family stayed for 1 night following a visit to Cadbury world. We arrived at the hotel to be welcomed by a very friendly man behind desk check in was very fast. My first impression was wow very clean and modern our room was basic (we didn't mind that ) tea & coffee making facilities free wi fi ( much needed) very clean bed sheets even sofa bed for the kids we're made and not a hair in sight in the bathroom ... No charge for air con..... Breakfast was great self serve 3 types of cereal 2 types of milk orange and apple juice ,fruit segments ,toast ,jam, marmalade,yogurts, Danish pastries,bacon,sausage ,beans,scrambled egg and hot drinks u could eat as much as u like it was amazing def will use holiday inn express hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was very impressed with this hotel, which looked new. In fact, I could not fault it at all. Quick check in and a nice welcome. The room was very clean. Breakfast was also very good. It is in a quiet location, with secure parking.Pubs and restaurants close by.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We thank you very much for your wonderful review and your 5 star rating. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel on many ocasions

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent the last two nights here and found it very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful, never seen our 7yr old eat as much breakfast as he did here! Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Sarah who seemed to be always on duty and never went home! Would happily stay here again any time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experiences following your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased you found our standards of cleanliness so high and particularly that you and your family enjoyed our extensive complimentary breakfast offering so much.

We hope to be of continued service to you on your next visit to the Midlands as we are very conveniently located for Stratford, Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and a host of other exciting attractions

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the holiday inn at midnight after getting back from turkey and arriving at Birmingham airport. We got there and were asked for a card to put £50 down in case of damages. I explained we didn't take our cards abroad and asked if they would take cash or failing that I knew my card details off the top of my head. We were refused. The man on the desk said it clearly stated we would need a card on arrival which I understand but we were a couple looking to rest our heads after a long flight not a group of lads looking to drink all night. Anyway after saying there was nothing he could do we were turned away and faced a 3 hour drive back to gosport at midnight. Anyway after multiple difficulties on the way home resulting in a tow truck taking us back to gosport and arriving home at 7.15 am I received an email stating we would be charged £50 for not turning up! What a joke. By then we had been awake for 24 hours, I will never return and will definitely not be using the holiday inn again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cazsh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest

We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of matters referred to in your review. Our published terms of business do state that the hotel requires original credit cards to be produced on arrival in order to safeguard the card holder and the hotel against fraud. You should appreciate that in the absence of being able to present an original credit card or cash, the hotel can not simply allow you to check in as they have no means of verifying the authenticity of the card holder and in turn ensuring that the invoice will be properly paid.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Mr I Ferrao the duty Manager checked us in- And he was friendly very helpful and gave a great non smoking room-The reason for this trip was leisure- to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we wanted to explore Stratford-U-Avon- renowned for W. Shakesphere . We also wanted to visit my nephew who is at Birmingham University studing Law in his final year.

We did a late check in on 8th of May 2014 until Sunday.

Breakfast included, good value for money, free parking.. great for a weekend out.Free Wi-Fi even in rooms-but you will have to pay for the faster broadband service if you need to do more than read your emails or browse the web. Excellent rooms. Flat screen Samsung Tvs.Nice beds.Clean Showers. Soap Gel pump needs pumping! We took our own Shower Gel.Free local newspapers -just pick them from reception area.

We found a spot in S-U-Avon to park car at £4.00 (May 2014) all day-located just near the tourist Informaton office, if you head for Holiday Inn located at S-U-Avon (Note reviews for this not rated as highly as in Redditch -and swimming pool was closed off due to maintainance), parking at £4 all day is just next to them. We did pop into Holiday Inn at S-U-Avon which has a great location by the canal and was in the bar area -but staff seemed preoccupied with themselves! )-as with the parking, you may find a sign - a 'Parking Full' board outside the car park-ignore this and just drive inside as its ' pay and display'- to check of any empty places and if you like you can wait in there a few minutes to see if a parking slot becomes available or just drive out again to park elsewhere.

We also enjoyed Encore- a local establishement in S-U Avon to spend time having a drink nearby the Canal. Quality service and drinks. Great Service.Free Wi-Fi. We visited it every day over the 3 day weekend .Red Lion pub across the road was lacklustre in service and drinks.Only used it once.

Of course, when in S-U- Avon, amongst seeing the famous Shakespere sights- where he lived etc, you have to vist a RSC theatre to witness a Shakespere play- we saw Arden of Faversham at the Swan theatre-Great experience.


Holiday Inn in Redditch also has in a few mins walk a superb indoor shopping centre -if you wish to shop..Which was a nice surprise.

Overall very satisfied with my visit to Redditch Holiday Inn and you wont be disappointed staying here.

Mr Ferrao was great and he also offered us a late check out if we needed it- cant fault this hotel. The Holiday Inn at S-U-Avon has more facilities eg Gym and sits on the Canal but Redditch has great staff and superb service-and its better value.

Room Tip: Non Smoking Rooms- Aim for 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeeptheyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here on 14/4/14 for one night on route home from Scotland.
Check in very easy all staff very friendly and helpful. we had a nice double room which was clean and warm. Only downside was it had a wetroom style shower which we would of preferred not to have.
We decided to eat at Harvester which was on site it was cheap and just what we needed after long drive.
Breakfast is buffet style but not a full English but you can have bacon eggs sausage ect toast fruit ect ect .
Will stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corfuduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: 2 Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing