We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good standard”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in a Family room. We had a good experience at the Hotel. The staff in the Restaurant were very attentive, food was excellent.
The hotel was clean and well cared for.

Would recommend for a short stay holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    233
    78
    20
    24
See reviews for
185
174
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I thought we were mistaken when we arrived as it looked far too nice to allow dogs. But no we were correct! We didn't even have to pay a deposit or anything for bringing him. Breakfast is included, the rooms were very spacious and the beds extremely comfy. Everything was clean and all working facilities. Staff were nice and friendly. I have no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffanie_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our room was everything you would expect and the cooked breakfast was very good. Had a problem with the key card, not only was it changed but the member of staff accompanied us to our room to check the new one worked, well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here on business on a regular basis, staff very nice and helpful, room clean and tidy and lovely breakfast to see up for the rest of the day , nothing to fault it does what it says on the tin, no massive frills, it's ideal for me for work and happy to stay here

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Braddersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not really the nicest of area but the hotel is situated very close to the centre 3 minutes walk and next to the rail station. I only had a quick stop over but the staff were very accommodating and friendly.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
I booked late and paid £73, the rack rate is from £53 but it was busy that evening.
The hotel was just average for the price I paid but breakfast was included and it was a good breakfast.
I had food in the restaurant which was good a bit pricey between £10 to £20 for main course as in the town there are plenty of places (pubs such as Weatherspoons) to eat reasonably .
So to sum up a good hotel in general not the best of areas but ensure you book early for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear lee M,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a year ago and wrote a positive review .Glad to say the property is still in immaculate condition.Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Can not fault the hotel for being good at what it is.....a Holiday Inn Express

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MSManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A bright airy and spacious room with en-suite with mood lighting. Large comfortable bed, and sofa in the room. Complimentary hot/cold breakfast the next morning. Pleasant staff, and hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Very good value hotel, I'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room as the hotel does provide smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
1,963 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
212 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing