We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Having stayed here at August Bank Holiday for the past few years, it is always a pleasure to stay here. The staff are always very welcoming, friendly and cannot do enough to help. The breakfast offers a small choice, but being included is perfectly adequate. This year bacon was on the menu, which is a welcome addition. The room was clean and tidy, with the room cleaned every day and tidied to an unobtrusive standard. This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you want to explore the Birmingham area. The train service once the line reopens very soon will be fast and frequent.

Room Tip: Only the front facing rooms may have a little traffic noise from the overground road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanleyBarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Highly Valued Repeat Guest

We are truly grateful for your 5 star review of our hotel. Thank you very much for recognising the efforts of our lovely team.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn express for 1 night on a business trip and my first experience of the hotel was the check in which was not a pleasant experience.

I have travelled all over the world and stayed in varying hotels including holiday inn express' in other locations and have never experienced a compulsory swipe of the card for extras when you have prepaid for the room. I stressed to the receptionist that I had eaten already and would not want any extras, however he was very rude and insisted that card details were left.

There needs to be a standard approach across the chain of hotels!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bowenqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

I apologise that you were in any way inconvenienced by the routine request for a pre authorisation of £ 50 on your credit card on arrival. Kindly note that IHG, along with most other major hotel companies, utilizes credit and debit card authorizations as a standard practice. It is assumed when you make a reservation for one of our hotels, the credit/debit card account number you provide has sufficient funds available to be used as a guarantee. An authorization hold amount, in some situations, may be up to the total amount of your room and tax charges for your entire stay, including incidentals.

The issuing bank/credit card company governs the release of an authorization hold, and the release time varies according to each company’s individual policies. Some banks recommend against the use of a debit card for travel purposes, as this practice is common within the travel industry. If you would like further information regarding your bank’s individual policies, please contact them directly.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The venue is aimed at and perfect for an overnight stay with the amenities being utilitarian but adequate. My bane is the disability adaptions in the room. My room had a roll in shower also known as a wet room. The red emergency pull cord had both red plastic hooks broken and was knotted around the drop down rail at the left of the shower. The shower curtain rail has not been adapted so the curtain was on the inside of the drop down rail preventing the rail from being used and instead of the curtain running a good length before it turned right and enclosed the area it was set as if for a normal healthy person some six inches short and useless. This is not the first brand new hotel that has the wet room adaptions wanting and it my wish the curriculum for Architects would include a module on the application of adaptions for the disabled.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcc2002uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for one night as attending an event in the area. The room was clean and a good size. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and when we asked for extra coffee etc they were only too pleased to give us plenty more! The breakfast was included in the price and there was cereals, yogurts etc and a "help yourself" cooked breakfast. We have had breakfasts with more variety at other hotels but then we have paid at least twice as much so all in all the breakfasts here are very good value for the price paid. I would have given 5 stars, but (and I am sure there are more ladies who would agree with me) although there is a hairdryer next to a lovely large mirror, I do not use a hairdryer I use a hot air styler or straighteners and there is no plug near the mirror to plug them in. The plugs are situated near the "desk" which is great but there is no mirror so you can't see what you are doing! Only a little thing I know but if we had been staying for longer it would have been a nuisance. Having said that it wouldn't stop us staying again if just for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SEBNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 x night after a trip to Cornwall and Wales just as good as the previous year. Rooms very modern air con, flat screen tv. Ice machine downstairs which comes in handy in the summer months. Good all you can eat cooked breakfast included with the room price but best to go early to avoid the queues at peak times. Staff always very friendly and will go out of there way to help. Ensure you have a credit card with you when you check in as they wont let you stay without a swipe of a credit card.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank richardcarter1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is easily accessible from Redditch train station (a few stops from Birmingham New Street station). I was working the nearby village of Alvechurch. A convenient bus from outside the hotel took me right there.

Hotel room was neat, clean and tidy - as I have come to expect from H/Ex properties. The reception staff were excellent and friendly on arrival. Check-in/out was efficient and speedy. They made sure I was aware of what was on the menu for dinner - I decided to eat in and the food was good. What I would call, "pub fayre" but very acceptable. A good selection of wines were available in the bar too.

Breakfast was the standard H/Ex offer but was hot, plenty and regularly replenished. I couldn't ask for more.

Hotel has a car park which I did not use but I am sure is useful for drivers.

As always, H/Ex delivers an excellent product at a good price.

The following negatives are important to note:

1. There is little cell-phone coverage at this hotel. I had no signal the entire time I was there.
2. The 'free' internet is throttled and very slow. A faster connection is available but is expensive to buy (by the hour).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night, nice clean room, comfortable bed. Very close to town centre.

Staff very polite and helpful. Food pricey in the resteraunt and not served till after 6pm. Didn't try the breakfast as had to check out early in the morning for work.

Would definatly use again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
0.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 7 in Redditch
386 reviews
6 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,318 reviews
2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: Apartment 2 Ryland House Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: £42 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing